We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm amidst the chaos of Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ranked #103 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I very much enjoyed my six-night stay at Ahuja Residency Golf Links. It's a small, familial, comfortable guest house and great introduction to India. The calm surrounding the guest house is amazing compared to the chaos and noise that is Delhi. It's located in a fairly upscale neighborhood of the city, within walking distance to Khan Market. The staff were accommodating and rooms clean and well-furnished. The breakfast was ok - not gourmet, but homemade. Free wireless internet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

At short notice we had to find b and b accommodation in Delhiand we could not have done better than Ahuja Residency.
Firstly it is in an ideal location in an upmarket residential area ( Golf Links Colony), near a metro station and Khan market. Secondly it is more like a boutique hotel (only 10 rooms) than a b and b. Our sizeable room was very well furnished with a modern bathroom and we had access to a lovely terrace.
The breakfast was excellent and there was the added bonus of being able to order a a simple but pleasant dinner which we did on a couple of occasions.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and, for us, the Ahuja Residency could not have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilsN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had 7 nights here in 2 stints in this medium sized guest house and it felt like home. Full of charm and character, professionally run by friendly staff. The area is central and safe, convenient for sight seeing. There are lovely terraces to sit on, overlooking a charming square with greenery.

Lunch and dinner are available - simple veg and non veg menus which did us well in the middle of the day as a break between shopping and sight seeing.

The driver provided to pick us up from the airport was excellent and we ended up hiring him for a 4 day trip. We were pleased to have one of the more experienced drivers as we weaved between the decreasing gaps between the trucks and buses.
Downsides:
- the night staff speak little English which meant that our messages regarding a delayed arrival flight did not get passed on to the driver.
- noisy construction work started at 7am on some mornings (hardly the fault of the guest house)
- noisy pump during the night in one of the rooms
We will definitely return on our next trip to Delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turkishtruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at this guest house three times and really liked it the homely feel to it. These guest houses are located in some of the best and safest neighborhoods in Delhi where one could feel apart of the community and take that lovely early morning walks. This hotel is a excellent cost savings alternative to the larger five stars "fortress Hotels" and anyone who is either on a budget, or want a REAL feel for India, should stay here. I will stay here again because of the service, nice rooms, good staff, and excellent value for the money.
Downside: Breakfast could be better. Bring your own Starbucks instant coffee and you will be just fine!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks in January, exploring Delhi and waiting for a Buddhist pilgrimage to begin. I LOVED THIS PLACE! It was clean, with much greenery outside, excellent, simple Indian food, extremely friendly and kind staff, and very well-located for tourism. My room was a bit dark, but that didn't matter because of the lovely terrace just outside. Anything I wanted or needed was available, and I got a number of good tourism tips from the owner and proprietress. All in all, I simply cannot praise the place enough. I've traveled in 45 countries, lived in Cairo, but this was my first trip to India. The Ahuja Residency helped to make it a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I had stayed at Ahuja Residency in April as a one night stopover on my way to Leh. Though the hotel claimed that they provide lunch options till 3 pm, we were told that there was no food available when we asked for lunch at around 1:30 pm. We had to settle for some readymade, badly cooked food from a nearby restaurant that the staff got for us. When we asked whether snacks would be available in the evening at 7:15 pm, we were curtly informed by the cook that he was already preparing for dinner and thus there was no way that he could provide us with snacks. Learning from our experiences during lunch and supper, we went out for dinner at a local Chinese restaurant and did not risk getting no dinner if we stayed at the hotel. The rooms are strictly okay, and the service is below par and pretty abrasive. At 5,000 plus per night, I am confident better options exist in Delhi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santanu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Was travelling to leh with a stop over in Delhi. Location is good as it is close to Khan Market. However, te service is pathetic. Food is not avaiable and the staff is rude. Overall not recommended. The cook declined to serve food to us when asked for in the evening. overall , very shabbily managed hotel. The price is also steep compared to other hotels in Delhi

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiaShome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideepahuja, Owner at Ahuja Residency Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Hi,

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry about the unpleasant experience you had at our property. Please be assured that we have taken your feedback extremely seriously and are conducting a full investigation into all the points mentioned by you. We serve all meals (lunch up to 3pm and dinner up to 11pm) so there is no reason why food should have been denied to you. We are continuously training the staff to improve service levels and to ensure that we do not repeat mistakes made in the past. My apologies once again for the inconvenience caused!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#112 of 728 in New Delhi
147 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#69 of 728 in New Delhi
355 reviews
Nizamuddin
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#172 of 728 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi
#3 of 728 in New Delhi
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency Golf Links

Address: 193 Golf Links, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency Golf Links 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ahuja Residency Golf Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahuja Residency Golf Links Hotel New Delhi
Ahuja Residency New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing