We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bait & Switch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ranked #94 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I booked this hotel through Booking.Com for a 3-night stay in June, 2013. When I arrived with my confirmation in hand, I was told that my room was not at Ahuja Residency Golf Links but rather at their hotel in Sunder Naggar (despite what it said on my confirmation). I was charged the same rate and was not offered any compensation for the switch. While the hotel at Sunder Naggar was ok, my understanding is that the rate there should have been less than at Golf Links. As a result of this experience, I would be unlikely to choose this hotel in the future.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Topdown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok G, Public Relations Manager at Ahuja Residency Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Sir,
We are extremely sorry for the unfortunate incident of you being made to shift at the very last moment. Please understand sir, that we were under maintenance work at that point and we had a last room available but knew that it would be at you best interest to shift to Sunder Nagar. Please note that the rates for all our Ahuja Residency properties are similar and priced same on our booking engine so in no manner have you been overcharged. We hope to have you back with us soon and we assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to have your stay a pleasant one.
Regards
Alok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

I visit India twice a year and always stay at the Ahuja Residency in Golf Links. The staff are delightful and very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. It is in an excellent location in a quiet area of New Delhi close to Khan Market. The rooms are comfortable and clean with good facilities and a good generous breakfast is included. When I visit Delhi with friends they also stay here. Really I can't recommend it enough.
Monica from Australia

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I found Ahuja residency at Golf Links a special place for the discerning traveller, either from India or abroad. It is a very safe place, both to stay and to go for walks in the locality in the evening or early morning. The atmosphere is more home than hotel, and management and staff make much effort to keep it that way. Authentically local food is prepared daily from fresh ingredients, yoghurt included. Vegetarian cuisine I found best, although non vegetarian food is also available. Staff are friendly and attentive. Cleanliness is commendable. A quiet, high level neighbourhood requires respect of local culture and tradition.

Room Tip: A small residency, more akin of home than hotel, does not normally require such tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephanPaulJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had an amazing 1 night stay mid March 2013 at Golf Links.
From the first moment we were welcomed with smile until the check out, it has been an amazing experience. Makesh and his whole team are truly dedicated, extremely helpful while discrete and above all, genuinely nice. The room was absolutely gorgeous, with a true sense of luxury. The dinner place was small, but food was awesome! In the morning as we had booked a morning cab, we have been woken up by a member of the staff, who brought a cup of tea and coffee directly to our room. Yes, this is simple thing, but how nice.
The hotel is great & relaxing, always clean...
We only spent 1 night there but felt it was certainly the best hotel experience we've ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul0Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Ahuja residency serviced apartments- Park Heights, DLF Phase 5, Golf Course Rd, Gurgaon.

We stayed in this brand new apartment for three months whilst on a secondment. Ahuja did everything to make our stay comfortable and went over and above for us and our newborn.
The housekeeper assigned to us was a very honest, reliable and hardworking man.
The apartment became a home away from home for us.
The location is very good near the malls and MG road is only a short distance drive. Sikandpur metro station is also a short drive from the apartment.

There is excellent security in the apartment building and area. The aparent itself was truly luxury and have everything we needed and more!

This is definitely a place to see and stay.
For us, the team at Ahuja were god sends!

Tip : Be very weary when looking for apartments anywhere in India. The pictures don't reflect what you actually get!!!! We suffered with an absolute awful apartment labelled luxury that we could not stay a minute in!! That's when We contacted Ahuja and they showed us this fab apartment in Park Heights.

We would definitely contact Ahuja again when in India.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarjandJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideepahuja, Owner at Ahuja Residency Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear HarjandJazz,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay and we would look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to India.

I just wanted to clarify for the sake of others who might view this review that this is with reference to one of our service apartments in Gurgaon, and not a review of our guesthouse in Golf Links (under which head it appears). Unfortunately, we do not have a separate TripAdvisor page for our service apartments but we are working on it.

Thanks again,
Jaideep Ahuja
Managing Director
Ahuja Residency Pvt. Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This tranquil location was really needed in this hectic city while still close to the action, especially Khan Market. Hotel was very clean, welcoming and friendly. Food was fine but aside from the breakfast buffet the choice seemed to be veg or non veg meal of the day. Minibar drinks actually at an affordable price was a bonus. We would have been more comfortable had the kitchen staff showed more signs of attention to hygiene e.g. a clean apron and spoken a bit more English. That said no tummy upsets.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alok G, General Manager at Ahuja Residency Golf Links, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable comment and have taken the points of hygiene from a very serious angel. Please be assured that all necessary hygiene and sanitation standards are maintained , but we will investigate and make sure that it is not overlooked.

We look forward to having you back with us soon and we wish you good luck, and thank you once again for using the Services of Ahuja Residency.

with regards,

Abhai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The Ahuja Residency Golf Links is an excellent, quiet hotel set in an elite housing area of Delhi. It is just across the street from Khan Market which has excellent restaurants and cafes, as well as all kinds of small shops, including a branch of the terrific Fabindia. The hotel itself is clean and well appointed, with an excellent small restaurant and most obliging staff. With a wonderful touch of generosity my fresh fruit breakfast was augmented by a most wonderful guava! Go there; you'll feel as much at home as I did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#106 of 779 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Nizamuddin
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#189 of 779 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#64 of 779 in New Delhi
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#30 of 779 in New Delhi
1,042 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#38 of 779 in New Delhi
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahuja Residency Golf Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahuja Residency Golf Links

Address: 193 Golf Links, New Delhi 110003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £59 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahuja Residency Golf Links 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Ahuja Residency Golf Links reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahuja Residency Golf Links Hotel New Delhi
Ahuja Residency New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing