We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - terrific location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
India Habitat Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - terrific location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

It is truly a tremendous hotel at a terrific location and offers all the luxury one may be looking for. Only members are allowed to stay at the hotel, and non-members need to get an approval from a member whom they know.

The staff at the check-in counter at the reception are courteous and very helpful. The rooms are quite elegant, comfortable and spacious with a pleasing window view. As far as the service of the hotel is concerned, it is also very good (which includes room service as well as housekeeping). The restaurants - like the Delhi 'o' Delhi and the Oriental Octopus - are absolutely marvelous and serve some amazing food. One can choose from a wide variety of dishes, ranging from fine Indian cuisine to Chinese to Mughlai and so on. During our week-long stay at the hotel, we tried out all the restaurants and really enjoyed them.

Also, the IHC is quite famous for the numerous cultural and musical programmes that it hosts everyday, within its premises. This is another advantage for the hotel guests, as they can always witness these and hence, never get too bored during their stay. In addition, the location of the hotel is terrific - right in the centre of New Delhi and close to many tourist attractions and heritage sites. Therefore, summing up, I would say it is really a magnificent hotel at a great location along with a wide range of luxurious facilities for the guests.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bunny_scientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at India Habitat Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at Habitat World.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining at our restaurants. Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to strive to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again at Habitat World.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
14
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

Went to dinner at Delhi- Delhi with a friend who is a member. It is the New Delhi equivalent to a city club in the States. It was members only and a very nice family atmosphere. The buffet was delicious, service great and the gardens and facilities are the best you will get in Delhi. It was a nice break from the city hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at India Habitat Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about Habitat World. We are glad to note your appreciation about the facility and our restaurant Delhi ‘O’ Delhi.

Positive feedback motivates our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Habitat World.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

We were given the chance to stay at one of the hotel-like guest rooms, as only members of the Habitat Center can go there. For that they have to pay a Membership fee I don´t know how much. But why do I have to pay a "temporary membership fee", too, while staying??? It´s 722 Rupee per every 2 nights. We spent three nights, so had to pay 1422 Rupee. Just the fee!!! The room itself is extra of course! 4300 Rupee plus 6% "service tax" plus 10% "luxury tax" - never heard about such things before, But luxury is something else to me ... O.k., the room is clean - not a standard in India even for good Hotels. But there is no MiniBar in the room and the beds are not that cosy. The worst thing about it is the annoying noise from inside and outside! And I don´t mean the Delhi traffic. There are some kind of service rooms in every level - Those Guys working there do make a lot of noise even in the middle of the night! But the biggest trouble is the delivery zone for one of the Center facilities, which is located right below the rooms facing to the parking lot side of the hotel. They do work the all night through till the morning - trucks come and go and unload. The logistic therefore makes permanent noise! They really should do something about it. Terrible! When attending something at the Center, it´s still cheaper to take a taxi from another hotel and stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank costablankoscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at India Habitat Centre, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to share your review, it was a pleasure to
have you stay at Habitat World.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused due to noise, our team would
like to assure you a much better experience on your next stay.

With regards to your feedback on room rates, we would like to explain that
the room tariff at Habitat World is governed by the tariff committee of
India Habitat Centre. A lot of thought has gone into charging these rates
and we would like to assure you that rates charged are very competitive in
comparison to other similar places. However, your feedback has been shared
with the managing team for further perusal.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Nice place.Gets you away from the hustle of the city.You forget you are in India.No noise just peace.Nice place if you are interested in the arts.They have cinemas and restaurants in the complex and art exhibits of upcoming artists.Inida is booming in the art scene and this place is the ground they take off from.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hiteshj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at India Habitat Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking time out to review Habitat World.

We are glad to know that you enjoy attending the events and exhibitions organized at the centre. Thank you once again for reviewing and recommending it to other visitors.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you to Habitat World.

Best Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay in the habitat, the rooms were okay, cleaned every day, very friendly staff, client oriented and helpfull, still decorating and improving the accomodation. A good place to stay in when you are in New Delhi! The food was good too.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at India Habitat Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at Habitat World.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining at our restaurants.

Positive feedback motivates our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Habitat World.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel is located in the India Habitat Centre, New Delhi. IHC has a lot of conference facilities and a hotel there is appropriate and convenient for a lot of conference attendees.

This hotel is simple, offers value for money and has good & comfortable rooms. The location is excellent. IHC apart from its restaurants, also has several food courts and coffee shops nearby.

Nice place to stay for business travellers, looking for just an overnight stop

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiranananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at India Habitat Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your recent stay at Habitat World. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed dining at our restaurants.

Positive feedback motivates our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Habitat World.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

Excellent Place for Business Meets, Conferences and Group Meets.. Good Dining and Hospitable Environment and a 110% Satisfaction

  • Liked — Excellent Hospitality
  • Disliked — Nothing Much
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank get2jayesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at India Habitat Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking time out to review Habitat World.

We are glad to note your appreciation about the convention facility. Positive feedback motivates our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Habitat World.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#25 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
1.0 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#24 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to India Habitat Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about India Habitat Centre

Property: India Habitat Centre
Address: Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 909 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Also Known As:
India Habitat Centre Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing