We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Delhi”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #133 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This was my first stay at Amber. I booked the hotel by directly contacting them via email. The response from Amber (by Mukesh) was quick and my room was booked without any trouble.

The actual stay was as per reviews on trip advisor. Excellent front desk, courteous staff, room was spacious (we were 2 adults and a kid), nice bathroom and comfy bed. Totally loved it. I also recommend taking local taxis from the hotel. There charges are reasonable and sometimes cheaper from independent taxi providers (I hired innova for a day trip around delhi).

Overall it was money worth spent. Thanks Mukesh and Amber Staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

All i can say is the best hotel to stay in Delhi..From Manager to every single staff of the hotel is ready to help you out at any time.The area is safe and ambiance is great.Food is nice too.In the beginning when i saw lots of nice reviews i was bit suspicious but when i visited there i found its worth it.Rooms are very clean and neatly kept.The only thing i can say is from chanakyapuri and karolbaugh its a bit far lets say 20 minutes during the non traffic hours other wise 45 minutes to an hour.Once again they made our stay wonderful experience in their simple ways.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flygl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here 2 weeks ago, quiet location, clean comfy rooms, the service standards are very high, never experienced such personalised attention from any front desk staff anywhere in the world ever !! Mukesh, the GM is an absolute star. Great buffet breakfast, interesting choice and quickly prepared. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We recently stayed the Amber. This hotel was very comfortable and caters wonderfully to the needs of the western traveler. My room was lovely, clean and modern. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.The service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MathewL883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Sorry this review is a little late but wanted to write a short one now I have the time as it was so good. We stayed in August 2010.
A way out from the centre, but tuk tuks easy to get and cheap, about an hour to get in.
The hotel was very helpful with its communication from England and lovely when we turned up early morning. The rooms were quite spacious( we had an extra bed that was large enough for my two to sleep in together). The bathroom was great - clean and nice soaps etc.
The breakfast was good and the roof top bar a lovely place to sit in an evening with a beer.
A short tuk tuk journey or even walkable gets you to a little set of shops - you can buy beer and some snacks if needed.
Would go back if in Delhi again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordanleeindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This small hotel is located in a residential area and is the quietest place I've stayed in all of India. They have great service and are lovely do work with. Small restaurant with good food. Beautiful rooftop terrace that is actually tranquil. Wi-fi and breakfast included. English channels. Great bed and lovely bathroom. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Moderate taxi ride to get to the metro, a great way to avoid traffic if you want to sight-see downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanLinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed five nights in this hotel.This is remarkable and the rooms are excellent.Every staff member were very helpful and the whole experience quite unique.
From check in to check out, everything worked in a clock work manner, no reminders, no surprises.Food was amazing, service great and rooms very comfortable.Every one from the hotel GM, bell boy, Front desk, house keeping staff seem to know their job and did to perfection. Not easy to find a little Gem in a city like Delhi and people who can keep the customers happy.A must recommend place for all..who looking for that comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surin2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#94 of 715 in New Delhi
152 reviews
6.5 mi away
Treebo Royce
Treebo Royce
#207 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#241 of 715 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ameya Suites
Ameya Suites
#121 of 715 in New Delhi
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Amaltas
Mantra Amaltas
#154 of 715 in New Delhi
217 reviews
11.0 mi away
Treebo Glory Villa
Treebo Glory Villa
#186 of 715 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing