We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keeps getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #115 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Patna, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Recently I stayed at this place for the fourth time in last couple of years and I must say it keeps getting better each time. The free wifi was faster - it was around 1 mbps on my laptop as tested on adsl speedtest website..the food was better and the service was more efficient. I was there for a week along with an African business colleague of mine and it was her first trip to India and she was also very impressed with the hotel. The best part of the hotel is that it feels very homely and personal which is neccessary in a place like New Delhi where one can easily get overwhelmed in the cacophony of the megapolis..everything worth seeing is not too far away and they arranged a car for my buyer to visit the Taj Mahal since I had some other work in New Delhi that day..In short. a very satisfactory trip. I must make special mention of the Indian food which was very good. Very good value for money and certainly ahead of the overpriced 5 star hotels of New Delhi...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    122
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
115
53
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at The Amber for our first night in India. The hotel is fantastic. The room was spacious and really nicely fitted out. The bathroom had a really good rain shower and everything was clean an really nicely done.
The food is also really good. We had a great curry and mix of kababs and all if it was delicious.
And to top it all off the staff are great. Really really friendly and prepared to do anything to help.
Couldnt rate this hotel better!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauloherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Really nice place. Clean and spacious. The bathroom was large with a nice shower, no bath. We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of a trip and the rooms we had were nearly identical so it doesn’t appear to be too much of a lottery on rooms.
The room had all the amenities you would normally want. This is a smallish hotel and designed around the city tourist / business visitor, this is not a resort type place. There is a restaurant in the basement which feels a little utilitarian, fine for breakfast though. Breakfast was a good spread of options including an egg/omelette bar on request.
The service was excellent, especially a bubbly chap called Kamal who insisted on showing us the rooftop terrace. Amazingly the hotel reception hadn’t mentioned this to us and we could have gone the entire time without knowing about it. The terrace is lovely with little tables and a lounging bed thing with great view, perfect for warm evenings.
We travelled with an 11 month baby and they couldn’t have been more helpful, they arranged transfers to and from the airport, and assisted us with purchasing train tickets (put on the bill, not charged in advance). Prompt accurate and clear email enquiries, all round excellent. The hotel to my understanding has no alcohol license but don't let that bother you ;-). There are ways and means.
The food is very good, (we tried a murglai chicken dish, tarka dal an aubergine dish, rice and roti) sensibly priced and all available in your room, in the basement restaurant or on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

As it was 40 degrees outside we expected the rooms to be cool when we walked in but air con hadn't been on, and it took overnight before it started to cool off.
After that everything was great, the rooms had free wi-fi and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The food in the restaurant was great, it took awhile but it was worth it.
Would stay here again, as the street is nice and quiet and in a good location with nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Simply put, Amber is an amazing hotel. The building is very modern, and beautifully designed. The room is exceptionally clean and a welcome oasis from the Delhi summer sun.  The hotel offers all the amenities you require for a price that is very reasonable and in a location that is readily accessible.  But the most impressive feature is the kind, generous and warm hospitality of the staff at Amber. My mom and I are both well travelled, and we were very impressed by the quality of the service offered by the staff.  All the personnel spoke fluent English, are well trained and trustworthy. Abhilash at the front office and Dharmendra from room service were very friendly and efficient, and answered all our questions patiently and were attentive to our needs. As first timers in India, I would highly recommend Amber as THE place to stay. 

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our first trip to India with one week in Delhi and a day trip to Agra.

The hotel was fabulous - clean, nicely furnished and with a marble
bathroom. There were services such as 24 hrs room service, massage/spa
treatment, dvd-player and laundry pick-up. We had different chicken
curries for dinner, and enjoyed them all. The breakfast buffet was
varied and contained a selection of hot dishes, toast, cereals, fresh
fruit and omelet of choice. The staff was very helpful, and there was
a lovely roof terrace. We were also given a complementary room to
freshen up after our check-out because of a late departure.

The drawback was the location, which was not very central. But on the
other hand, it was a quiet neighbourhood. The hotel can arrange for a
driver, and this way, you will not have problems with the tuktuk or
taxi driver not knowing where to go. We also registered some hotell
business cards where a map of the area was printed on the back.

We visited in June, when it was off-season and 45
centigrades! It is probably better to go October to March when there
is more to do and the temperature is cooler.

Room Tip: We had one room for the entire week, and a separate for our freshing-up after check-out. Both were b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My second stay at The Amber and even better than the first if that is possible. The rooms are extra comfortable, quiet and with fabulous showers - just what you want after a day's work or sightseeing. The staff are a delight. Good value for money. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baldeagle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.5 mi away
Treebo Royce
Treebo Royce
#165 of 707 in New Delhi
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#142 of 707 in New Delhi
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#73 of 707 in New Delhi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ameya Suites
Ameya Suites
#134 of 707 in New Delhi
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Athena Hotel
The Athena Hotel
#188 of 707 in New Delhi
43 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#205 of 707 in New Delhi
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Property: Treebo Amber
Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing