We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #122 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
New Alresford, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Recently stayed here for a week while on a work trip. Was made very welcome from the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, with nothing feeling like it was too much trouble. Cars were organised, food ordered and even a taxi to the airport at 5AM.
The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had a wonderful relaxed air. I was especially fond of the roof-top terrace with stunning views.
Will happily be coming back very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    122
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
115
53
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had such a delightful stay here on three multiple occasions. While the location isn't the best, the food, service, tranquility and comfort makes up for it. The hotel is spotless clean, the food is delicious ,and the people who work there couldn't be nicer. Mr Mukesh and his team have made it their aim to make the stay comfortable for you.It was best experience at Amber as compare to our various visit for hotel stay in India.Highly recommended for any one looking for a nice stay in Delhi.

A special thanks for the GM Mr. Mukesh and Mr. Praveen at the front desk.You had been so kind to us for helping us out of the way !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffnjagi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Recently I stayed at this place for the fourth time in last couple of years and I must say it keeps getting better each time. The free wifi was faster - it was around 1 mbps on my laptop as tested on adsl speedtest website..the food was better and the service was more efficient. I was there for a week along with an African business colleague of mine and it was her first trip to India and she was also very impressed with the hotel. The best part of the hotel is that it feels very homely and personal which is neccessary in a place like New Delhi where one can easily get overwhelmed in the cacophony of the megapolis..everything worth seeing is not too far away and they arranged a car for my buyer to visit the Taj Mahal since I had some other work in New Delhi that day..In short. a very satisfactory trip. I must make special mention of the Indian food which was very good. Very good value for money and certainly ahead of the overpriced 5 star hotels of New Delhi...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at The Amber for our first night in India. The hotel is fantastic. The room was spacious and really nicely fitted out. The bathroom had a really good rain shower and everything was clean an really nicely done.
The food is also really good. We had a great curry and mix of kababs and all if it was delicious.
And to top it all off the staff are great. Really really friendly and prepared to do anything to help.
Couldnt rate this hotel better!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauloherbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Really nice place. Clean and spacious. The bathroom was large with a nice shower, no bath. We stayed here twice at the beginning and end of a trip and the rooms we had were nearly identical so it doesn’t appear to be too much of a lottery on rooms.
The room had all the amenities you would normally want. This is a smallish hotel and designed around the city tourist / business visitor, this is not a resort type place. There is a restaurant in the basement which feels a little utilitarian, fine for breakfast though. Breakfast was a good spread of options including an egg/omelette bar on request.
The service was excellent, especially a bubbly chap called Kamal who insisted on showing us the rooftop terrace. Amazingly the hotel reception hadn’t mentioned this to us and we could have gone the entire time without knowing about it. The terrace is lovely with little tables and a lounging bed thing with great view, perfect for warm evenings.
We travelled with an 11 month baby and they couldn’t have been more helpful, they arranged transfers to and from the airport, and assisted us with purchasing train tickets (put on the bill, not charged in advance). Prompt accurate and clear email enquiries, all round excellent. The hotel to my understanding has no alcohol license but don't let that bother you ;-). There are ways and means.
The food is very good, (we tried a murglai chicken dish, tarka dal an aubergine dish, rice and roti) sensibly priced and all available in your room, in the basement restaurant or on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

As it was 40 degrees outside we expected the rooms to be cool when we walked in but air con hadn't been on, and it took overnight before it started to cool off.
After that everything was great, the rooms had free wi-fi and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The food in the restaurant was great, it took awhile but it was worth it.
Would stay here again, as the street is nice and quiet and in a good location with nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Simply put, Amber is an amazing hotel. The building is very modern, and beautifully designed. The room is exceptionally clean and a welcome oasis from the Delhi summer sun.  The hotel offers all the amenities you require for a price that is very reasonable and in a location that is readily accessible.  But the most impressive feature is the kind, generous and warm hospitality of the staff at Amber. My mom and I are both well travelled, and we were very impressed by the quality of the service offered by the staff.  All the personnel spoke fluent English, are well trained and trustworthy. Abhilash at the front office and Dharmendra from room service were very friendly and efficient, and answered all our questions patiently and were attentive to our needs. As first timers in India, I would highly recommend Amber as THE place to stay. 

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.5 mi away
Treebo Royce
Treebo Royce
#161 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#152 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#74 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ameya Suites
Ameya Suites
#138 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Athena Hotel
The Athena Hotel
#190 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
#197 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Property: Treebo Amber
Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing