We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #121 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 16 September 2012

It is very hard to find a good value hotel in New Delhi. I have stayed here multiple times in the last two years. The Amber fills a niche, particularly for business travelers, but is good for tourists as well. The best features are: (1) Cost; (2) Location - very quiet residential area of South Delhi, ensuring a good sleep; (3) Comfortable and clean rooms with good internet at no extra cost; (4) Very good room service with tasty Indian food; (5) Pleasant and service oriented staff. The only change I would make would be a serious upgrade to the gym, which is very weak (especially the treadmill).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

good hotel, good rooms.
hotel staff, ok.
too far from local attractions.
very bad location.
food are good but breakfast need improvement, every day same breakfast.
it is totally unknown to rickshaw and taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nassha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Their slogan is "affordable luxury" and I would tend to agree. It was more expensive then our budget during the trip, but after 2 months of guest houses we decided to treat ourselves for our last night in India.

The service was superb, rooms spacious and well appointed. The restaurant stayed open to accommodate our late arrival and the included breakfast was excellent.

On check out I was held up dropping back a rental vehicle (yes we drove in India. Not for the faint of heart) and without question my wife was given a late check out, without charge. For a transit hotel I think they are doing an excellent job and would stay again.

Wonderful

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OtterVsSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in Amber for four days in August 2012. Although the hotel is little out of the way, the amenities were excellent and we couldn't thank enough for the efforts of the staff at the front desk and the breakfast crew - Sanjay and Dharmendar - to make our trip as pleasant as possible.

Our kids loved it with excellent breakfast choices and comfy rooms. They even went out of the way and packed us fresh sandwiches when we went on a train journey to Haridwar from Delhi.

Room Tip: All rooms are identical but if you prefer away from the road you can choose 3-6 on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed at the Amber for one night in August 2012. I was leaving the next day and decided to have a luxurious last night in India. And did I ever - the Amber is an amazing choice - and affordable! - for a luxurious and beautiful hotel. It is a little bit difficult to find, as it is in a residential area - but once you find it, you may never want to leave.

Every staff member was helpful, accommodating and friendly. Special mention to Abhilash at the front desk and Mukesh, the GM, for going above and beyond to make sure each of my needs and questions were taken care of! I am sure I made both of them crazy with my questions, but they were patient and kind and took very good care of me, going so far as to drive me to an ATM and also drive me around to find an available autorickshaw!

The room is absolutely amazing and spotlessly clean. The bed is extremely comfortable and the decor is lovely. The bathroom is modern and spacious and there is free Wifi and a flatscreen TV, as well as laundry service and available spa services (which I didn't use, but nice to have) and 24 hours room service (which was wonderful!)

It rained while I was there, so I didn't get to see the rooftop in all its glory, but I did go up and the view is magnificent, with the Lotus Temple visible at all hours of the day. It is a small rooftop but a great place to relax. The free breakfast was delicious, with omelettes and paranthas made to order, and attentive service.

If you decide to treat yourself to a night of luxury, or if you have the means to stay here for your whole trip, you must stay at the Amber. You will not be disappointed and you may not want to leave!

Thank you Abhilash, Mukesh and everyone at the Amber!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ninabelle125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Recently stayed here for a week while on a work trip. Was made very welcome from the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, with nothing feeling like it was too much trouble. Cars were organised, food ordered and even a taxi to the airport at 5AM.
The hotel was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel had a wonderful relaxed air. I was especially fond of the roof-top terrace with stunning views.
Will happily be coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had such a delightful stay here on three multiple occasions. While the location isn't the best, the food, service, tranquility and comfort makes up for it. The hotel is spotless clean, the food is delicious ,and the people who work there couldn't be nicer. Mr Mukesh and his team have made it their aim to make the stay comfortable for you.It was best experience at Amber as compare to our various visit for hotel stay in India.Highly recommended for any one looking for a nice stay in Delhi.

A special thanks for the GM Mr. Mukesh and Mr. Praveen at the front desk.You had been so kind to us for helping us out of the way !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffnjagi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Basil the Residency
#92 of 733 in New Delhi
158 reviews
Treebo Royce
#211 of 733 in New Delhi
68 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#82 of 733 in New Delhi
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Amaltas
#201 of 733 in New Delhi
228 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#135 of 733 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#235 of 733 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £36 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing