We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treebo Amber
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Delhi Aerocity(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Umrao(New Delhi)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
249
135
48
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
135
48
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidential arealotus templerooftop gardenhot watersmall hotelroom servicerooms were very cleanstar hotelparathahotel staffpleasant stayspecial thanksbusiness hotelmetro stationsukhdevdriverindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great 4 day stay in this small nice hotel. It is a great place for a family stay. Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Good:
*Fast Internet
*Awesome staff
*Nice rooftop
*Very tasty Coffee in a teapot
*Fast check-in and check-out
*Brothers at check-in desk are great
*Average breakfast
*Clean rooms
*NO smell at all
*Nice lobby
*Room service and House keeping is great

Bad:
*Door in 302 is noisy
*no music in hall
*Construction is annoying

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Jennet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAmberHotel, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Jennet,

Thank you for staying at The Amber over so many hotels in New Delhi also appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor. We love your Good and Bad points about the hotel, we have fixed the door and the music.

We At Amber make sure that each of our guests are given the best in class service with a smile.

Have a Wonderful Weekend.
Thanks
The Amber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Can highly recommend The Amber. I stayed as a business traveller and found it very comfortable and of a very good standard and very friendly and hospitable. Food excellent and very good value. Make sure you have the phone number of the hotel on you as many taxi drivers know the area but not this hotel and it's not got very visible signs. However taxi drivers will phone to get directions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chuvaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAmberHotel, General Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Chuvabrazil,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your kind words about the hotel. We feel proud that you were satisfied with the service. Would love to see you again with your family next time.

Have A wonderful day

Thanks
The Amber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my partner, both of us like to travel around the country also to the overseas. As this time, he got the chance to have a business trip to India, so there i am. We spend like 5-6 days in north India where are New Delhi and Agora. And I must say even it wasn't very cheap compare the other accommodation there, but it was definitely 200% worth it. The staff there were all very well trained and friendly as it was our last night stay in India and can feel big difference from other hotel we have been stay. And no need to say, the quality of staying was fantastic. we were all very satisfied. well...the only thing is that its not very close to central city. And it just happened that some constriction was going on there. But all of over, it was great. Would like to go back again if travel to India again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneeT0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAmberHotel, Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Rene,

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant stay at The Amber.We are pleased to know that you had a great time in India and thank you for the wonderful words you have for our staff. We are happy to learn you found us value for money and had a great experience.

Connaught Place City Centre is situated 20 minutes away from the hotel along with best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes distance.
We look forward to having you back soon.

Have a Great Day

Thanks
Amber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Amber is one of the finer hotels that I have stayed in. Starting from check in to check out, I got the feeling that I was warmly taken care of at every stage.The rooms and bathrooms are large and luxurious, the beds supremely comfortable, the service outstanding. Internet connection (free) was easy, fast and reliable, and the marble bathrooms were state of the art with a great shower, TV, etc Praveen, front desk manager is very helpful and active.He organize complimentary car service for us to go to the market. Overall, I would highly recommend The Amber and would very likely stay here if we visit Delhi again.
Stayed February 2014, travelled with friend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brook_anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAmberHotel, Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant stay at The Amber.We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms, bathrooms, wifi and TV. We also appreciate the kind words you have for our staff, it is our duty that we take personal care of every guest and make sure the guests have a memorable stay.

Looking forward to have you back with us
Have a Great Day

Thanks
Amber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This property is getting worn at the edges, rooms could do with refurbishment, towels are gray and fraying, the hot water continues to be an issue--mostly lukewarm or colddddd, The staff however are superlative, super attentive and are the reason why I would return here. Asad and Vinay at the front desk are terrific, Very good grilled meats at the Community center--5 minute ride by cycle rickshaw. Try Al Bake 2, YUMMY !!

Room Tip: Quiet location overall, all the rooms I have stayed in so far seem okay.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daytripper1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheAmberHotel, Manager at Treebo Amber, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Daytripper,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. Your feedback on the rooms and linen has been reported to the management and soon it would be done. We are pleased to know that our staff met your expectations and appreciation of the guests motivates them.

Looking forward to have you back with us
Have a Great Day

Thanks
Amber Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews