We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in New Delhi!”
Review of Treebo Amber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Amber
Ranked #130 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The Amber Hotel is by far one of the best experiences I have had while staying in New Delhi, India. The rooms are clean and modern. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very gracious and accomodating event at 2am when we arrived. The free breakfast is made to order in the lobby of the hotel and the food is very good. Room service is also available 24 hours. The manager, Mukesh Sharma, deserves a lot of credit for maintaining a high standard at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delhidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night after flying into Delhi. Although a short ride from the center of the city (Connaught Place/New Delhi/Old Delhi area), this boutique hotel is beautiful, clean and has an amazing service staff. From the moment we came in (and were handed juice boxes to refresh us), we were catered to very professionally and quickly. The rooms are all new looking, with great beds and fantastic showers.

Bonus: The next day we were allowed a late checkout and left our bags for the afternoon while we toured the city. Upon returning later that night, we were offered a room to "freshen up" before we headed for the train station, even though we were no longer paying guests. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We were renovating and needed a place to stay for 8-10 days. As we are from Delhi we visited a few of the hotels listed in the top on TA delhi and found them to be lacking in basic amenities and super over-rated

Amber on the other hand is way above average and offers excellent value for money. Their service is at par with the best in the world and at times we felt they could just read our mind. We had an amazing, wholesome experience!

Since our stay we have recommended Amber to many of our friends and family members and all of them feel the same way.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aup_delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This hotel is quite good for the price I paid for my 3-night stay in New Delhi. The only problem here is the location. It was a bit difficult to find so the management should provide a clearer and more detailed directions on how to get there. It's also isolated as it is located in a residential area so that means no nearby shops or restaurants to go to, but that also means the place is very quite, no engine sounds, no car honking. The reasons why I liked this hotel despite it's isolation are: the room was clean, spacious and modern though there's no bathtub ( I stayed in the executive room), I enjoyed the rainshower; the staff were all courteous, attentive, and helpful, they really make you feel like a special guest; the kitchen is open 24 hours so you can order food anytime; they will get you a cab if you need to travel out and I read in their service portfolio about car rental, tour guide service etc, however, I didn't get out everyday so I didn't use these services. You can call the reception anytime for any problem and they respond swiftly.

So if you want a quite place to stay in Delhi at a very affordable rate, with modern clean rooms and excellent staff and services, choose The Amber. Just be sure to ask for perfect directions by calling the hotel ,so you won't get lost and waste taxi fare, before you go. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We would love to keep this excellent hotel to ourselves but people need to know where to find the best. Wow, this hotel, from the staff, to the rooms, the food and service are first class with a smile. By the time we left we were made feel like family. Spotlessly clean everywhere, fabulous rain showers in beautiful marble bathrooms, gorgeous comfortable beds. 24 hour room service ~ the food and dinner up on the roof ~ brilliant! Lots of laughs with the staff. Mukesh went out of his way to make our stay A1. Modern glassed walled gym almost finished and looking good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvispresley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

This was our final destination and wish we could have stayed longer. After the hellish car trip from Jaipur this was like heaven. Free wireless internet was an added bonus.
The hotel was exceptionally clean and modern and staff could not have been friendlier.
Food: breakfast was plentiful with many choices. Room service could be delivered to room or roof top terrace. Many choices available as some of the choices come from local restaurants.
Alcohol: whilst they are not licensed, the staff are happy to travel to the bottle-shop/ off-license/ lcbo to buy what you like with no additional charge for doing so. Unfortunately it does not carry many overseas wine choices so look at the local brands online or oick up some on your way.
Location: it was walking distance to shops etc and we had a driver take us to all the sights so not a problem for us.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWJ_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

As always, I have checked first in tripadvisor looking for a hotel. While I was reading I noticed that many hotels in Delhi in this category give you "surprises". The Amber is a gem. The hotel is very nice, very clean. They also had free wifi. The rooms are big and the restaurant is very good, but the most important thing is the quality of service!! All the staff (front desk, waiters, bellboys,etc.) are incredible kind people. They really try to help you. I congratulate Mukesh Sharma the General Manager for his personal attention and for his incredible team. I can't say enough about the staff. A lovely hotel I'd definitely recommend. Very reasonable prices compared to the over priced 5 star hotels in central Delhi. Yes, it is a bit out of the way from the centre, but believeme, your not going to miss it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#94 of 715 in New Delhi
152 reviews
6.5 mi away
Treebo Royce
Treebo Royce
#211 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
2.1 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#230 of 715 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ameya Suites
Ameya Suites
#119 of 715 in New Delhi
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Amaltas
Mantra Amaltas
#156 of 715 in New Delhi
218 reviews
11.0 mi away
Treebo Glory Villa
Treebo Glory Villa
#184 of 715 in New Delhi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Amber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Amber

Address: 198 Sukhdev Vihar Road, New Delhi 110024, India (Formerly The Amber - New Delhi )
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Amber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Amber in Sukhdev Vihar, New Delhi enjoys a nice position near many corporate offices and local attractions like Lotus Temple (4.7 km) and Humayun's tomb (6.4 km). Shopping hotspots are nearby too, making it a perfect base for all kinds of travellers visiting Delhi. Moolson Coors, Uniclean,Unitech, Hindustan Tin Works Ltd, ANK Global Health, T&K consultancy, Radiant all these companies are within 6 km of the hotel. Tonnes of facilities are available at this Treebo property: Breakfast and Wi-Fi and Parking are complimentary and laundry service is available for a charge. A travel desk, ironing board and event hosting facilities are also available. The restaurant serving delicious food within the premises is a must visit. The hotel also has a cool roof top cafe that is perfect for spending time and unwinding. The hotel authorities can arrange for a spa treatment upon request. All rooms are air-conditioned and central heating is available to comfort guests in chilly winters of Delhi. Other amenities include electric kettle, LCD TV, satellite channels and free toiletries in the bathroom. Located at a distance of 18 km from Indira Gandhi international Airport and 17 km from New Delhi Railway Station. The nearest bus stop is at Vir Hakikat Rai ISBT (6.5 kms) and the metro station at Jasola Apollo Metro Station (3 kms). Popular eateries like Essence, Yum Tree, Al Bake, Chawla's and McDonald's are within 2.3 kms of Treebo Amber. The bustling hub of New Friend's Colony and its market is only 2.3 km. Fortis Escorts Hospital is an easy walk - only 600 meters away and the Indraprastha Apollo just 1.8 kms from here, making it a good option for medical tourists as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treebo Amber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Amber - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Amber Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing