We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go.”

National Zoological Park of Delhi
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.00*
and up
Private Custom Tour of Delhi
varanasi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't go.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Oh my God what a disappointment. I never go to zoo parks, but this time I found myself close to the place and decided to be a tourist. The flyer looked promising - conservation, natural environment, large area, blah. Foreigner price 10 times bigger than local, standard, so I got in -what to see? All the cool guys from the front page are locked (tiger, giraffe, etc), some of them passing scary roars somewhere from the cell hyena circles all mad in a little cage (wild cats suffer the most!), birds locked in such a poor condition... I don't know.
I can't even think about it anymore.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_Varanasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    165
    98
    33
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Satisfying Trip”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Lately in month of June I visited National Zoological Park and my trip was satisfying. Despite of bright sunshine and hot weather I really enjoyed the when I saw the Tiger, Lion, Monkey, Elephant, Deer, Rhino and among other.

One thing I liked most there is that you will get drinking water at every 20 meters distance. As far as Zoo condition is concerned It was my first trip to any zoo, so I can not make any complaint.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Zoological Park”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

recently i got chance to visit this zeological park with my family. it has many rare animal species. my baby enjoyed it a lot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pankhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lost its glory but still fantastic”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

In my recent visit I was disappointed. It was a zoo worth a 5 star going by the previous standards but now this time we found lot of cages vacant.

All Monkey (apes) cage, cat cage were vacant. No crocodiles, bear, wolves. Very few birds. (mostly vacant enclosures) There are lion, tiger, white tiger etc species apart from many others. Plenty of antelope species though. There were a lot of birds esp peacocks who used to roam around free and many times we have seen them in groups & dancing (its a brilliant view), but this time there were none. Where had they gone! I was disappointed!

No bags/food allowed inside. You can keep belongings in a locker.


Anyways, a must visit. Closed on Fridays!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnshumanMaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“large zoo with some rare animals”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

very big zoo but you need to wait a lot as there were very longs queues,few rare and nice animals are found here,but you may tired of same surroundings after some time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sumegha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Zoological Park of Delhi also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to National Zoological Park of Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing