We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rak International
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$127
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
11
17
35
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
35
16
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights originally, after booking a 'deluxe' room. After checking in we were brought to a room with holes in the bed sheets, stains on the walls, dust everywhere. But hey this is India, and when we queried this they were adamant this was the best room available, so we sucked it up. After a couple of weeks we were due to fly out of India, and as it was a great location (near a metro stop etc) we decided to stay here again, this time we booked a standard room-which turned out to be much nicer than the original room. I think that they realise when you arrive in after a long flight and especially if you've never been to India before, they can basically give you any old room and maority of times get away with it because you're too tired to argue. This hotel got us to spend the extra 200 rupees per night for a 'deluxe' room which was actually worse than the normal standard room-decent location etc, just don't book the deluxe!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shellers20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thanks u so much for the blog trust me it really motivates us for further improvement and in concern of the first room allot u during ur first stay I am so sorry about that actually u'v arrived on the day when the hotel is full and we kept the room only for u that's why the manage has refused to allot u another room I am so sorry about the inconvenience but we r serious about our services and always try to give our best and on that day we 'r bounded by some situations that's why we dishearten u otherwise we are really try to feel immense pleasure to our guests and I hope u'v also fealt this by the way we treat our guest, our hospitality and our friendliness.

Anyways once again so sorry about the first stay and remember we'll not give u chance of any complaint on ur next visit.


regards
Baljit Chawla
(Owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here for our last night in Delhi it was a great location shame about the 3 flights of stairs :-)
We did have a round bed though that was fun :-)
Good street food outside.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank char-n-rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thanks u so much for ur precious review trust me it really motivates us for improvement and in concern of shame for stairs to 3rd floor sir u'v visited in one of the most narrow and c rowdy place of Delhi and there having a spacious hotel with full of facilities is really commendable so pls this is not a matter of shame as we really proud to be Indian and really happy to serve our self in true Indian colors. Anyways once again thank u so much for the review.


Regards
Hotel RAK International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We called and arranged a triple room which was overly expensive but we required at the last minute. No free wifi so we paid and the connection was average at best.
The shower was pathetic you had to run around the bathroom to get the random sprays of water. The pillows were the worst I have every had, sleeping with a bag of cement would have been more comfortable.
Room was cold and dingy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAKNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Rak International, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thanks u so much for enclosing this point on blog but sire here I'd like to defend my team and the answer of ur first complaint is sir/mam we only want to help u as we also understand how much confusing and tiry to manage transport and all this for first time visitor(in any country) as I also experience all these troubles many times only that's why we send the driver again to receive u from airport as we already send the driver to pickup u but he went back as u'v not met him at airport and trust me it is really very difficult for us to locate u at airport as the location was not same and we don't know ur by face but still we did this only for ur convenience anyways as u don't like this so I really apologies for this and the answer for ur send complaint is the person who arranged ur train tickets is not from our hotel as we don't deal in travel and tourism and may be the person who had booked ur tickets to Jaislemer was new or had not read the tickets properly that's why the mistake has held.

Andy ways I am so sorry about all this and assure u that ur next experience(in future if u'll visit us) will be very good.


Regards
Hotel RAK International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel is very well located. walking distance from New Delhi station and Rama Krishna Ashram Marg Metro Station(blue line).
The hotel is in main bazar area but our room was quite, no noise at all.
We were two persons and paid 650 INR per night.
the hotel staff was fair, we lost our plane connection and arrived 1 day later, and they don't ask us to pay one day more according to our reservation.
the room and the bathroom were quite clean, they could do better, but nothing to coplain.
If you want a double bed ask for it, otherwise you'll have two single beds.
they arrange to pick us up from the airport for 600 INR and the service was fine, I'll recommend if you arrive during the night as we did.
During the day you also can use the metro orange line leaving from international arrives to new delhi station and then walk, or take a rickshow,or change to Ashram Marg Metro station taht is more nearby to the hotel than new delhi station. it's fast and cheap.
we had breakfast in the hotel, and it was fine. they also have a restaurant, we didn't eat, but it seemed good.
it's a good choice if you need a cheap, quiet and good place in Paharganj mess!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quandosiparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We just left RAK and we had mixed feelings about this place. We knew it was going to be basic but what left us sour was the 3 hour wait at the airport waiting for a pick i was promised via email. I even confirmed just days earlier just in-case they have forgotten. So when we rang them to see where our pickup was the fellow at the end of the line said stay at the airport. We kept saying we were happy to arrange our own transport. (he said it would take an hour in the traffic) We repeatedly said we would find our own way but he wouldn't have a bar of it. Anyway 3 hours later and 3 phone calls we did get picked up. We put all this behind us then upon leaving we showed our train ticket to the front desk men hoping they could give us information about catching the train.(this was our first time and was all abit confusing) They told us 'No worries! the train was leaving from New Delhi station' which was just a few minutes walk down the road. It wasn't. It was leaving from Old delhi station. We were VERY close to missing our train to Jaisalmer and only found this out when we showed our ticket to another hotel because we couldn't find New delhi station. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for first timers in India the service was not helpful what so ever.

Room Tip: Only the first two floors have wifi, which you have to pay 100 rupees for 24 hours.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniemccarthy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews