We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Legend International
Ranked #476 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 5 August 2011

we were 3 person. we stayed at this property on 4th August 2011. we liked it's location, near to New delhi railway station. we were satisfied with the service and reception. food was average but room service was good and fast. room itself was nice and clean. good, reasonable stay for business travellers. we will definately stay there again during our Delhi visit.

Room Tip: we had booked a triple bed A.c. room. room was very nice, clean and cool. exactly as shown on their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayubbachhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

i wud say it's a cheap hotel rather than gud. coz no window in da room,,,bit dark,,,but service was ok. there is no restaurant in da hotel...overall xperience is gud...but they can provide better service if they wish...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kais41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I advise not to waste your money here at all. The people working are not at all helpful and friendly and also they add extra bills to your genuine amount by fake signs to increase the money. Food was strictly ok.... But the rooms were just far more bad then being just bad.... overall a horrible experience

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Room fairly clean. No views at all from the window, so a bit dark. Staff friendly. Room service ok.
The area was Paharganj which was very near New Delhi station, consequently there were quite a few unsavoury looking people hanging around or as the worker in the hotel said, don't walk about there because it's full of broken people. Nearby Market road, good for restaurants and budget shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hummingcoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Please do not waste your money at this hotel. you will not get a sound sleep at all!!! The front desk is not helpful and understanding at all. Do not use the travel desk service also as they will waste your time by taking you to the shops. Too many better places with the same price range at the same location for you to step inside this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherpafamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway station. Staff is well behaved. Certainly value for money! You have room service facility for food ordered from its restaurant which is on the 4th floor, and the food was decent enough. All in all, nice hotel for a short 1-2 day trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baba0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

For the amount we paid you could not expect anything else from the hotel. At first sight there doese not seam to be much around the hotel however when we went out at night we was plesentley surprised a few resurants close by and an internet cafe opposite.
Hotel room was ok what I expected really. However we did try to order some food but they had NOTHING that we wanted and decided not to take anything that was left lying around. Showers are cold and not even luck warm it was like water from a fridge! but get up early enough and there is some nice hot water. We went to the 'travel agent' at the hotel but there were charging double for a driver to some other places we went. But for the £25 for the room for 3 nights for two people nothing really to complaine about!

In the

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbournes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 715 in New Delhi
1,882 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
3,977 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Legend International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legend International

Address: 8525 Araya Kasar Road | Arakashan Road, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £11 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Legend International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of New Delhi, hotel offers you clean, and comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Legend International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel
The Legend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing