We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No words to describe this horrible place” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Legend International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Legend International
Ranked #521 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No words to describe this horrible place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

I really have no words to describe this place that they called a hotel. The staff were not friendly or helpful at all. The room vas so dull with no window, and dirty. Luckily we had brought with us our sheets, pillowcases, and towels because theirs were extremely dirty; they used to be white and they had stains on them. There is no hot water 24 hrs. Everytime you need to take a shower you have to call them to turn it on. The AC did not work. We could not sleep well because of the noise. we could hear everything going on outside the room. The bathroom was another story. No bathtub or shower curtain. Everytime you'd take a shower the whole bathroom gets wet and water would go into the room because the clogged drain. In addition to that, the sink leeks and everytime you wash your hands your legs get washed for free. If you plan to take with you some clothes to hang, think of short items only because you will only have 1/2 a wardrobe with mothballs in it to make your clothes stink.
The guy that takes care of taxi and trip services is very shady. If you ever decide to take this hotel be very careful of that guy; he will rip you off. We asked him how much it would cost us to see the light and sound show at the red fort and he gave us a price that was double the actual price + taxi service that was nothing close to reality.
The area where the hotel is is one of the worse areas in delhi. You would not feel safe to walk there at all.
One of the worse experiences of my life.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zbibsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    17
    8
    13
See reviews for
13
19
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nimes
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed at Hotel Legend International during my visit to delhi in january. I had 3 options in mind but i chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Railway Station and moreover, a friend had also recommended.
I got in touch over internet and they booked me for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was also clean.
The staff is very helpful and was always ready to serve with a smile.
I have been to many budget hotels and i can surely say that Hotel Legend is among the best.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghumakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

The rooms are pretty clean and tidy. Hotel Manager was very courteous and helpful. HE speaks well, but wont provide any concessions.

Food is pretty good, Please dont try veg pakoras, they are the worst. Instead try chicken Kadai, Its yummy.

Hotel Location is not that good, Its a dirty place around, and beware of Saloons, They are used as money extracting shops by using dark gals in the name of massage.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumbaiya_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

Situated in a very busy hotel street, the hotel could be OK if the cleanliness would be improved.
Don't choose a room on top floor because there is a restaurant on the floor above it and they are moving furniture most of the night.
There are telephones for the staff on every floor and these keep ringing most of the night which is very disturbing.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond-Ibolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2010

The hotel is located in the Pahar Ganj district of Delhi, close to the railway station. If you have never been to India before, you may be shocked initially at the area around the hotel BUT it is central (max 10 mins to Connaught Place by Tuk-Tuk) and full of life 24 hours a day. We went out and about in the district and felt safe whilst taking the usual precautions you would take in any big city.
The hotel staff are friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxed. It is popular with travellers on a budget (we chose it for our business base because we did not want to be in a faceless hotel that could be anywhere in the world, set in a clinical environment).
If you are prepared to take it easy and not expect everything to happen quickly, and you are happy with your room not being serviced during your stay, I would highly recommend this hotel. Get into the Indian spirit and you will enjoy it.
For value for money it is fantastic! £15/US $24 a night for B & B is a great price.

Go native: go to the Legend Hotel International.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

I have no clue how nice this hotel is, as we never got there. After arriving in Delhi after about two days of flying from the west coast of the USA, we find out that they had given away our reservation. Maybe in British/Indian English, the word "reservation" has a different meaning, but they didn't seem to have a problem with giving out room away (and this was after pre-paying on Expedia, too!). It had been very foggy in the city, so many flights were canceled, which means hotels were filled throughout the city and we couldn't get a room anywhere. So if your idea of a great way to start a vacation is being stranded in a foreign country without a hotel, this is your place.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DrTravelChump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

I stayed here on and off for a week and a half on my way home to Australia. I didnt really have a clear travel plan and when I arrived I got chatting to the travel agent in the lobby, Hariom. He was able to organise day trips around Delhi, a 3 night trip to Agra and Jaipur, and a 2 night trip to Haridwar and Rishikesh. Great value and great service. I had an excellent driver called Than and he really looked after me, especially being a solo female traveller I felt very safe and secure. He was always looking out for me, making sure I didnt get harassed, organising guides for me or taking me off the tourist trail for budget shopping. He really made my stay much easier and hassle-free.
The hotel itself I found to be reasonable for budget travelling, the rooftop "restaurant" looks pretty terrible but I ate an Indian breakfast up there once and it was delicious. Hotel staff are friendly. Unlike other reports on here, the toilets do flush, you just need to pull the lever towards you, not down! And hot water you sometimes have to let it run for a bit. Sheets didnt always look clean but the staff are happy to change them if they're not. Area is not fantastic but you can get a tuk tuk or one of Hariom's drivers to take you into Connaught place which is only 5 mins away and has everything you need. A good budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahtravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rama Inn
#287 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Hotel Chand Palace
#169 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Hotel Krishna
#569 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#67 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#191 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#48 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Legend International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Legend International

Property: Hotel Legend International
Address: 8525 Araya Kasar Road | Arakashan Road, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #521 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Legend International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of New Delhi, hotel offers you clean, and comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Legend International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel
Legend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing