We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place/ Music - Lousy Crowd”
Review of Urban Knights - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Urban Knights
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Greater Kailash I
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place/ Music - Lousy Crowd”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Went to Urban Pind last night. My friend took me there saying it was a Women's Night. We were 3 couples. The music was good - place a little cramped, but thats ok.
The put off however was bunch of guys who wanted to dance with every girl - irrespective if she was single or not. Got into a scuffle with a couple of them. Worst, even after the scuffle, they tried to impose themselves. The so-called bouncers were mere spectators to the entire happenings.
Not recommended if you are going with someone special......

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirishMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Happening night out in South Delhi.”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Nice place to hang out with a bunch of friends. Stags not allowed, so be prepared. Great collection of drinks, small dance floor to shake a leg or two. Can be an expensive place if ordering top shelf tipper. Not recommended if you are looking for a quiet drink and conversation. smokers need to leave seats and venture out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandeepchatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Indoor arrangement really nice and big”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I went there with one of my friends. To be honest we did not enjoy much as some private party was happening there. But still they let us sit inside and have fun. The food was ok ok but ambience was nice. Music was not that loud and the crowd not very happening.

But still I would recommend this place as we were treated very nicely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mirzabab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place - Good Food!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Its a very nice place to take out your friends for drinks specially as they have very good collection of drinks alcoholic and non alcoholic & wines.

We had a very good evening as the food was also very good.

The only issues we had was the service which seemed slow and the very loud music which was deafening and we were not able to hear each other.

Over all : Good Experience!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ANOOPGIRDHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst ever place to hangout”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Consider your options wisely before thinking to going in urban pind. I went there with my wife on a Wednesday and these bongos who commit of giving free drinks for ladies on wednesdays on the website did the cheapest kind of behaviour ever.

My wife mixed one of her beer in my juice for tasting, and when I tried to taste the same this short gentleman comes and puts my glass away on the table pointing that I cant drink the same and need to pay for it.
However afterwards I came to know the drinks that ladies take can not be tasted by any one else.

This is not how marketing is done boss.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANJY3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Knights also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing