We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Central Location”
Review of K One One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
K One One
Ranked #293 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
“Great B&B in Central Location”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

K11 is in a great location near Defense Colony in Central-South Delhi. Yes, it's not terribly well labelled but it's not difficult to find - it's right between K10 and K12! There are only a few rooms in this B&B, all of which are very clean and well maintained. And there's a nice rooftop terrace as well. Sanjay, the owner, has been helping travelers to India for many many years and he knows what he's doing (he ran the Yatri Guest House). He's honest and can get you a car, etc., for a good price. The staff is friendly and helpful and provide a really good breakfast (Indian or Western). I've stayed here many times and never had anything but a good experience. Save yourself the hassle ... stay with honest people at a clean guesthouse in a central location at a great price.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    43
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
53
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane - Laos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We occupied 3 rooms, so we really feel at home in this nice house. Very good and friendly service. It was a good way to start our trip in India. Very easy to reach and once the bridge to croos the road will be finished, very good connection with the metro.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This place is owned by Sanjay Puri and his wife. They own the excellent Yatri House. I trust the owner absolutely. I think K 1-1 gets the overflow from Yatri House, because Yatri is so highly recommened.

K1 room quality is better than Yatri, but the owner needs to arrange daily transport from there, even if only by tuk-tuk. It was difficult for us, and we were not first-timers.

As for value for money, I'm not sure. We would stay there again.

-- Steve

Room Tip: Ask staff to select a room avoiding pre-dawn dog howling concerts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YakkinYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The service is pleasant but average, the rooms are large but not special, it is the location that brings it all together. You just need to get to grips with the specifics of the location - if its your first time in India, it can be confusing. I was pleased to be part of a traveling pair and not traveling on my own. We opted for an airport pick up and I would recommend getting a taxi to anyone (especially if you just arriving); on arriving outside it wasn't clear that the building was 'K One One' the BandB or that we could just walk in and go upstairs.

The location is close to the brand new metro (this is simple and logical to understand and use), and gives fast and cheap access to all points over the city. There is a subway if you take a right, about 50 metres, up the very busy main road. Once you have found this, it is very easy to enjoy central Delhi.

The house itself is located in a plot of Delhi middle class houses, where all the streets are letters. There aren't regular sign posts though. Be prepared for your Autorickshaw driver to have to keep stopping to ask people exactly where it is within the complex when you enter. It isn't easy to give directions once you are in there as you might think. We had several trips, coming up from the Defence Colony, where this got a bit painful (we had the business card of the hotel with us).

Defence colony restaurants are another benefit of the location; here you get to eat in good Delhi restaurants where most of your other diners will be well heeled local Indian's. Having eaten in central Delhi and out here, I would recommend the restaurants here (unless you want a major splurge) as it is nice to feel out of the tourist hubs.

The whole presentation of the hotel/BandB is not as slick and modern as the white, clean website suggests, so be prepared to moderate your expectations of decor and general feel. Our room was large and clean. Elements of decor felt older and more traditional than was expecting. The bathroom and changing area were also spacious and clean, though because the bathroom tiles were worn, it was getting quite scruffy and tired, making it appear dirtier than it was. There was a large balcony, which was definitely a bonus but it was too cold to enjoy when we were there. I did check out the roof terrace too, nice and large, but sadly too cold to enjoy when we were there.

The staff who are around are pleasant and helpful, but this does not feel like a cosy family homestay (i.e. they are not forthcoming in suggesting things on your plans such as what else is nearby or its better to go in morning/ afternoon etc). Those seeking more of a 'host presence' will be disappointed. If I was coming back to Delhi I would consider stopping here again as I did have a pleasant stay, but I would also shop around and see what else I could get, as 4,500R isn't competitive enough to recommend it on price alone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mademoiselle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and first had to look for it for quite some time,it's badly labelled. When we got there the staff saw from the balcony that we arrived but didn't even offer to help us carry our heavy luggage to the second floor. They were quite nice afterwards, but the owner/manager was nowhere to be seen. Our room looked completely different than in the pictures on their website, everything (except the one newly painted,colored wall) looked shabby and a little dirty - there was no soap in the bathroom, we had to ask for towels, wifi didn't work, there was mould/fungi everywhere in the shower - I wouldn't mind all that if the room was cheaper, but for 4500 RS per night I think you can expect more! The owner offered us (via phone) a discount of 500 RS, but we still decided to leave, it was so disappointing after all the nice guesthouses we've stayed in for not even half this price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieElisabeth_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. Sanjay and his staff were very helpful and friendly, and were full of good advice. The hotel was good value, was very clean and is in a nice quiet location. I would happily stay the again.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2013

A great place to stay especially after you've just arrived in India! Friendly staff, good food, quiet location, close to metro (AND you get the experience of crossing an authentic Delhi arterial!), rooms were clean and comfortable, and the showers were some of the best we had in India. The owner gave us great recommendations for places to eat -- both nearby and in Old Delhi -- and they remain among the top places we ate at during our trip. Given that this was our first trip to India, this B&B/Guesthouse was a much needed respite to help us process our experiences. We also stayed here at the end of our trip before leaving what was a unusually cold Delhi and they welcomed us with a nicely heated room!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K One One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K One One

Property: K One One
Address: K 11, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your K One One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k 11
k One One Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing