We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place
Ranked #94 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I had stayed here for a night and did not find this hotel to the standards that the other sarovar properties have.

the staff were very fresh and had not much of tranning.
The breakfast that I had was of very low in quality and presentation

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satish k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Mr. Satish ,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Muse Sarovar Portico, New Delhi.
I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our coffee shop breakfast .

Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.
I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to The Muse Sarovar Portico , New Delhi .
Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    117
    52
    11
    5
See reviews for
26
19
14
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had one conference in Delhi ,then we got chance to stay in hotel Muse Sarovar for 4 days ,we took 03 rooms . Rooms were so clean & bed was so comfortable . Buffet breakfast had lots of varieties & so tasty food too. one room was upgraded for my boss in same price , rooms were very nice with luxury amenities ,we all enjoyed our stay there & we will recommend to all our corporate for future conference in Delhi .

Room Tip: i wont say corner rooms or anything i'll just say that just be there and see their hospitality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishekchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

well at the time of check in it was fast and a room allotted in no time. The staff was courteous and offered a welcome drink to be sent to the room. The rooms were spacious and had a beautiful view from the windows. Through It was near flyover in busy city , rooms were completely sound proof. The restaurant staff was helpful and helped around in making a choice of menu. They have a wide variety at breakfast with nice fluffy omelettes at the variety of tropical fruits are vast. Chef at breakfast buffet was so courteous. Housekeeping staff is helpful, eager to help around. I stayed for three nights with my team and enjoyed the city with it varied culture. Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,
Amit Kumar Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A Business Hotel with Basic amenities. It is situated at Nehru Place so convenient if you have business in the surrounding areas of Nehru Place and Greater Kailash.

Stayed for a night. The lobby is small without any seating areas but opposite the open dining area. Rooms were good and comfortable though the breakfast can be better as he are limited choices and the food was wither stale or over heated and dried. When in Delhi one expects better than most cities and Delhi is foodie's delight otherwise. One can ofcourse go out and eat as many eateries are there in and around Nehru Place and GK.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at The Muse Sarovar Portico , New Delhi and for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your positive comments about breakfast spread and friendly staff is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding service delivery at the restaurant and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Faridabad.

Yours sincerely,
Gagandeep Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at the Muse Sarovar Portico with our two young daughters. The staff was very helpful and polite (except for one of the morning desk attendants), and they tolerated us well, but we never felt completely comfortable or welcome. This is clearly a hotel designed for business travelers or families with older children.

When we had problems with the outlets, the TV, and the safe (not the hotel's fault), the staff that came to help us was very friendly and helpful, as were the laundry staff.

The breakfast, as many have said, is disappointing, and we actually recognized our dinners from the night before at breakfast the next day (assumably the excess that was not served to us at dinner), but the lunch and dinner selections were always very tasty.

The service at meals was very poor each day. The staff was more interested in talking with each other than helping us. Frequently, our tables were not fully supplied with the right amount of table settings, and the staff did not notice this until we asked for extra settings each time, and even then, they were not quick to remedy the situation.

We had two rooms, and in each room, we had a terrible time with our internet connection. It was not a problem at our previous hotel in Madurai, and there was no problem when we returned home, yet even when the connection at the Muse showed that it was strong, we usually only had internet for two or three minutes at a time. The longest stretch, just once or twice, was 15 minutes. Interestingly enough, the night before we were going to leave, we had a perfect connection for a much longer period of time. The management was very helpful in trying to fix the problem a couple of times, but until the end of our trip, it was a very frustrating situation.

We asked for a wake-up call on three different dates, and on one of the dates, neither of our rooms received the call.

Also, money exchange was advertised but was not available, and this created a difficult situation for us, especially because small bills in India are very hard to acquire (for tipping). Had we known that there was no money exchange, we would have been prepared before we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaxFam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Muse Sarovar Portico , New Delhi .
I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience during your recent visit . Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.
I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to The Muse Sarovar Portico , New Delhi .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is still on with its construction activities and staying on the second and third flow could be a nuisance. But the rooms in the first floor are all well done. Apart from the construction hassle, I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant business stay.
Following things you would have to compromise with...a gym and food.
The breakfast is still below par and it is better to look out for better eateries around the hotel in greater Kailash.

Room Tip: Avoid second and third floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gopakumar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico , Nehru Place and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about room is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding breakfast spread at the restaurant and are working towards improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Muse Sarovar Portico ,

Yours sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I would rate my stay in this hotel as an average one, The room in which I stayed was good and pretty spacious but I could hear sounds of some renovation work which was going on the 2nd floor (I was on the 1st floor). It was quiet annoying as I was working on a very important official document. I called the reception and he told me that they are renovating the second floor, If that was the case why was the hotel open for booking in that period. The breakfast buffet wasn't great either and it took me nearly 30 mins to checkout as the person at the reception was new.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psingh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMuse, General Manager at The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at The Muse Sarovar Portico , New Delhi.
I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at the hotel due to renovation .


Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.We would like to inform you that “The Muse Sarovar Portico” has begun an interior enhancement project. The work includes renovation Guest bathroom`s . Work is schedued from 10 am to 05 pm & will be over in next 10 days .

I once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you & welcome you back to the hotel .

We look forward to your continued support and patronage to The Muse Sarovar Portico , New Delhi .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#99 of 716 in New Delhi
361 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#160 of 716 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
iLodge @ Nehru Place
iLodge @ Nehru Place
#200 of 716 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Eros Hotel
#42 of 716 in New Delhi
1,087 reviews
Oodles Residency
#587 of 716 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place

Property: The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place
Address: A-1, Chirag Enclave,Nehru Place | Near Nehru place Metro Station, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muse Sarovar Portico is strategically located in South Delhi. The hotel offers a boutique experience to the busy traveller in bustling Nehru Place, renowned as Asia's largest IT market hub. The hotel combines style and elegance with comfort within its contemporary interiors. Conveniences for both the business and leisure traveller have been taken care of in the hotel.The hotel is located approx 12 kms from the Airport and Railway Station and also enjoys close proximity to the commercial and industrial areas like Okhla and Jasola and upmarket shopping centers like Greater Kailash,South Extension and Lajpat Nagar. AIIMS,Escorts and Apollo Hospitals are around 20 min from the hotel,Nehru Place & Kalka JI Metro Station is 1 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muse Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing