We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 1824 Hotel Grand Peepal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Omni(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
China Town(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
25
17
17
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
17
17
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghhotel manager mrhelpful personhotel rooms arefantastic hotelthe ground floorhospitalitybehaviour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A very unsafe place 'in the heart of Delhi' to stay. Had a very stuffy atmosphere, especially in the room where I stayed. The service was not at all upto the mark. To continue with, the food was just "out of this world"[in real sense].

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at OYO 1824 Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest, well we thank you for writing review of your stay with us and bringing the service issue to our notice.We regret that our team couldn't satisfy you with the level of service expected. we acknowledge your concern with full attention that, and highlighted issues have been well noted. A note of investigation/inspection is sent to Hotel Management team and Please rest assured that our Assistant Housekeeper & F & B Manager have been noted and they will take immediately action to rectify the problem.Regarding location we don't get complaints but it depends on guest personal perception & choice of place.
At Grand Peepal , we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to be your host and better serve you in the near future.
Do write me your query or concern at reservation.hotelgrandpeepal@hotmail.com
Sincerely yours.
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

I have no idea where the positive reviews for this place came from but I assure you this is a god awful place. I stayed here based on the good reviews so let's just put the record straight.

List of issues:

1. Airport pickup requested in original Booking.com booking. Second email request sent the night before flight. Arrived at airport and there was no one. Made a call and over an hour later someone arrived but he couldn't find us despite me saying numerous times we are waiting in Costa Coffee.

2. Free airport pickup. Does it count when you have to pay the 140R parking?

3. Room was a dump. Bed sheets questionable, bathroom grotty and stinking. Fridge didn't work. Air condition didn't work. No toilet paper (requested new roll and a half used re-wrapped roll was given), only one towel for 2 people.

4. The room was freezing! Aircon didn't work so upon request they provided us with a heater which stopped working halfway through our stay.

5. In order to turn the lights off you have to remove they key from the electric device at the door. In other words no electricity in the room through the night so no phone charging, camera charging, no light switch, no HEATER!!

6. The window overlooked a quite beautiful grey wall with a pigeon sat on it. This provided us with sweet birdsong throughout the night.

7. The noise during the night was unbelievable. There was shouting, running up and down the stairs, talking, furniture scraping along the floor. I don't know what the hell was going on out there but it was constant and I don't even remember what time it stopped. This happened BOTH nights we stayed. No one cared at all about the noise.

8. Hot water; well they have it... just you need to tell them 10mins earlier so the water can be heated.

9.. No safe. Small issue but if you have valuables then take them with you. The description says the room comes with one. It didn't.

If you really are thinking of staying here then good luck. Just don't say you weren't warned.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faceman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at OYO 1824 Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Grand Peepal. I am so sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for an hour delay to your pick up & driver/front office coordination issue and has not been offered room with working A/c,Fridge,heater,Clean pillow and proper service & support on other highlighted issues.Since you are our valued guest we would not like to comment against your words but update you with certain things as ;Parking charge of Rs 140 is applicable on guests, if there is delay cause any reason.but well we thank you once again to share your feedback and we acknowledge with full attention that, All highlighted issues have been well noted. A note of investigation/inspection is sent to Hotel Management team and Please rest assured that our Assistant Housekeeper & Front office Manager have been noted and they will take immediately action to rectify the problem. An appropriate training will surely be conducted to all Housekeepers in order to improve the level of cleanliness standard accordingly.We have already instructed our Service Supervisor team to look at highlighted Issue seriously.
At Grand Peepal , we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to be your host and better serve you in the near future.
Do write me your query or concern at reservation.hotelgrandpeepal@hotmail.com
Sincerely yours
Hotel Team Manager -Sarvottam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Good Rates r reasonable n even hotel rooms are also good with nice Interior. It was near too metro station. Metro train was really an nice experience. Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and would like to appreciate & mark as best hotel in that location compare to other hotels.staffs are so friendly and disciplined.Room service boy was very comedian always made us laugh and helped for direction to the city.Clean & good Hotel.The best thing chef knew chinese dishes.Value of Money.

Room Tip: Rooms are big n modern.but higher floor are suggested.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gang l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at OYO 1824 Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Guest, We thank You for your courteous comment and rating.We pleased that you had a comfortable stay at the Hotel Grand peepal and found our facilities and location satisfying to your travel needs. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your feedback. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Grand Peepal and wish you a happy holiday.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Grand Peepal
reservation.hotelgrandpeepal@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I am an indian tourist visitor to Delhi and have stayed in a lot of hotels, but by luckly chosen Hotel grand peepal has been the best hotel till date.The rooms are excellent as compared to the prices along with all the modern facilities. The food is also very good.The best part is its located in Karol Bagh,one of the biggest shopping hubs of Delhi and is very close to Connaught Place, the Corporate hub of Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at OYO 1824 Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking your time and writing a review concerning your experience at Hotel Grand Peepal.We are so pleased to read you found Hotel Grand Peepal convenient and enjoyed your stay with us.We would be happy to be your host in your trip to india national capital.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Team- Grand Peepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

It was nice stay while tour to delhi with family.kids & family liked Rooms & staff service.Hotel is mid of city market and just on a walk in distance to metro junction.I really liked the Hotel upkeep and hospitality " Truly speaking enjoyed our stay" Wi Fi worked well & Punjab food was delicious.Neat & Clean rooms & lobby ambiance is too lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at OYO 1824 Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the Appreciation comments on the world traveler forum.Its indeed a pleasure to know that You and your family were happy to staying with us & enjoyed our sincere services. My team is thrilled to read you comments which is really spark motivator and inspiring to do our best to hear more genuine words about our team & hotel services.Please give us another chance to be your host at the national capital of India. and we thankful to you to share & exploring our location & hotel services. Warm Regards,
Hotel Team - Grand Peepal, from National Capital of India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews