We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic 2 Star Hotel near New Delhi Railway Station”
Review of Hotel Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #222 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Economic 2 Star Hotel near New Delhi Railway Station”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My wife and myself stayed in Hotel Rama Inn, New Delhi in Nov 2011 during our North Indian Trip. We had chosen a Deluxe Room and our stay was comfortable here. Let's get into details :-

Location : The Hotel is located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway station. Very easy to locate even for newbies in the city.

Room, Service & Food : The Deluxe Room was well decorated. However, the bathroom could have been hygienically better. Room service was Okay. Avoid ordering food from here. The food was not good and highly priced. You'll find a lot of good restaurants outside.

Overall : Comfortable and economical stay in New Delhi, especially for rail travelers.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room. Although a bit costlier, the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunSudhakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    40
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
26
18
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I booked this hotel on the advise of trip advisor. I chose the budget room based on cost, almost half the price of ac. When I arrived at the hotel it was like arriving in a foreign shabby vegas, one after the other of hotels. No problem for accommodation here. The front office was friendly and efficient and I was quickly brought to my room. A bed with one sheet hard like a board, an old tv with all the channels, rooms service which I did not try, their menu is expensive compared to the area. A phone in the room, free wifi in the lobby. A shabby dumpy room dreary with a ceiling fan that works well. There are a lot nicer hotels right in the area but the prices reflect it. If you are looking for budget, this is not bad. They don't come in to clean your room, that is ok with me makes me feel more secure and there is a good latch on the door. They are extremely accommodating in this hotel, but you have to ask. It appears all these cheap hotels are putting in tv and phones and uping up the price. Being a solo traveller I have not gone off my street in the evening suggested by the staff to stay in after 9:00pm. I am planning another trip in March and am thinking of booking here again. Front end service is priority for me as a single traveller. I feel comfortable here. Stayed two nights

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room with a window that you can see out to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank easygoingtraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

i am planning to visit capital feb.2011 during visit stay rama only because hotel is easy access to my concern.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nganesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurangabad
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

this is a good property near new delhi railway station, best thing is you can walk down there. i stayed in this hottel in june 2011. i enjoyed my saty. clean and properly mentained place, food is good, room service and reception is polite and helping.

Room Tip: choose this if you have to stay near railway station a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I am staying there for 1 night. This a good hotel at Pahargunj area New Delhi but food price are very high.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subr0256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Room is excellent and service is also best..Room rate is also nice compare toother hotels.i wil b back for sure...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank vishalbajaj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We TMS Travels has offered this hotel to our client & they have no complaints. They said this hotel is okay for college / school students group as this is budget hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMSTravels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#209 of 716 in New Delhi
334 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#236 of 716 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Hotel Lav-Kush Deluxe
#499 of 716 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Toronto
#129 of 716 in New Delhi
289 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#266 of 716 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#481 of 716 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Inn

Property: Hotel Rama Inn
Address: No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing