We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #286 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Small but beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at Rama Inn for four nights during March 2012. Our stay started with a smiling receptionist and ended the same. Stay was very comfortable and was nicely looked after by the house keeping staff. Everywhere everything comes for a price. At Rama Inn I got much more than what I paid for. Can be safely recommended for budget tourists and visitors.

Room Tip: Do not expect the sky at the price you are paying. Safely expect a very very decent stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank hazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    40
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
26
18
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ALAPUZHA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

i have booked a family room in rama inn. i got no. 206 in 2nd floor. it is not a family room. it is small room. any one can make a room in to family room by adding an additional coat.the bedsheets are not clean.blankets are very old.ac is not working properly and it very noicy. on 30 th after checking in when we came to the room we heared some sounds like piling and hammering. i asked about this the front office replies that it is not there work it is by an another hotel, they are help less. the bath room is not clean it has a lot of small bees, and there is not 24 hrs hot water, some times hot water to be asked, the locaton is good. i will rate this hotel average.

Room Tip: never select room no.206
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DINU50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, Bihar, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed in Rama Inn for two nights recently and have liked the homeliness of the place, staff is cooperative and food is good, besides being reasonable. Altogether I would recommend this for family stay's.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripudaman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

we came for a chess tournament.Me and my 3 friends stayed in this hotel for 9 days in 2 double bedrooms.it was excellent..the rooms n.bathrooms are very clean.A/C worked well.room service was superfast most of the times.food was great at times n average the other times.people are really good here.sometimes hot water had to be asked but was provided well on time.its just 5 min walk from new delhi railway station.and max 10 min by auto to connaught place.would surely like to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrutamokal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kutahya, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Rama inn is very basic hotel.Hotel location is very central ,but Pharganj and New Delhi metro station area is very caotic.Hotel is very near to New Delhi Central Train Station ,Dont listen anyone in train station ,there are alot of of touts in station,be sure yourself and exit the station and turn right and go ,cross under the small bridge then you will see a plate which is Arakashan Rd and turn left you will see the hotel sign on left side.There is a good supermarket opposite of the hotel ,you can find everything in this market such as toilet tissue ,good quality bread ,hand sanitizer,toothpaste etc..The nearest metro stations are New Delhi and Ashram Marg ,To go Ashram Marg ,you need to go end of Paharganj and for New Delhi station go back New Delhi Railway and cross the station you will see Metro station.It's little bit hard to cross railway station ,there is a shortcut stairs in right side of railway station ,but sometimes officers prevent to enter railway station without xray scanning.Rama Inn is not clean hotel ,it's dirty and not cleaned everyday ,you need to say for cleaning.Reception is generally good and helpful.We also tried restaturant of hotel (tea ,dining etcc .)It is average.There is a Lift and it works but small.Beds and bathroom is adequate for budget travelers.AC for the room was not working.If you need more luxury ,dont go this hotel.I also saw alot of people in the hotel ,I think that they were workers and sharing same room.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yozkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I had stayed here for 2 night with my family... Near to New Delhi Railway Station (Paharganj)... I is only walking distance to Connaught Place... I had book ed for two family rooms... But I was given One family room and one Double Room... Room are good for a budget stay... Service is really poor... It to almost 2 hours for our breakfast to arrive after repeated followups..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Preshith_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reviewing Rama Inn. I appreciate that you have found the hotel to be a good budget option. You had expressed your satisfaction on the arrangement of the rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience in service and can only say that it may have been a one off case. I request you to give us a chance to serve you again during your next visit to Delhi and I am sure that you will be fully satisfied with our service.

Warm regards

Rama Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is in a central location. A big advantage is that everybody knows the street where it is, so when taking a taxi for example the driver won't get lost.

At first, the hotel reception scared us a little bit, but the man was really clever and asked us to look at the room before telling us the price. We saw a standard and a deluxe room, and they were both really clean and welcoming. When he told us the prices, we were surprised as they were much cheaper than we thought, and the price difference wasn't big, so we took the deluxe one.

Our room had a round bed, I had never slept in one before so I was really excited, it had a big flat screen tv, a modern bathroom with hot water, ac... The service was also really nice and polite, they gave us everything we asked and helped us with everything they could, even to negotiate prices with rickshaw drivers, which was really appreciated.

The only thing is that the food wasn't great, but the hotel is in the centre so it's easy to find another place to eat.

In my opinion, this is one of the best value hotels in Delhi!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellow-van21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#192 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#213 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Hotel Sun International
#628 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Paharganj
FabHotel Paharganj
#98 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#132 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Hotel Chand Palace
#170 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Inn

Property: Hotel Rama Inn
Address: No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing