We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #250 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed at Rama Inn hotel for 9 nights starting from Feb 2, 2013 to Feb 10, 2013. I visited Delhi for the first time and I booked Rama Inn after a friend of mine suggested this hotel. I opted for Standard Room with single occupancy. The rooms and bathroom are very neat. All the hotel staffs are very cooperative and helpful. The best thing about Rama Inn is very close to
New Delhi Railway station and New Delhi Metro Station. There is good supermarket just opposite to the hotel also one fresh juice vendor and the Medical shop is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.Hotel will arrange Taxi for airport pickup and drop and also for sightseeing trips on request.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iyer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

Good service and well treated with all needs fulfilled with out any ones.well furnished rooms with spacious bed and bath rooms with 24 hrs hot water.Surrounded by good all types off hotels and transport facility at the nearest reach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Dear Mr Anand

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Delhi and we sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and product to your satisfaction.

We are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of service and it is appreciation such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

Thank you for your recognition.

Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This is the second time I visited Hotel Rama Inn, It is excellent in all respect and in such close proximity & 5 minutes walking distance from New Delhi Rly..Stn. except that the rooms are a bit small but manageable. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank DEBESH296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Mr Debesh

Thank you for your words of inspiration. I thank you on behalf of my entire team.

Warm regards

Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Great Service and great Value for Money. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends on trip to Delhi. Single room was rather small, but in a city like Delhi, where can you get room for less than Rs.1000/-?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank SureshChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Mr Suresh Chandra

Thank you for your kind words. We do make our best effort to give good value for money and feel very motivated when our guests appreciate our hard work. We look forward to your stay with us during your next visit to Delhi.

Warm regards

Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

its good no problem,room service is good ,bathroom and room is clean, staff was friendly and co-operative and went out of their way to help us for our special requirements. food is decently priced.Best part is location of the hotel which is just a two minute walk from new delhi railway station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind words. It is a great encouragement for us when our guests appreciate our services and rooms.

Warm regards

Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here for about 10 days, and found the Hotel to be decent. It's not one of those plush hotels - basic rooms and furniture only. But, the compensatory factor was the service. Whenever we ordered from Room Service, the delivery was prompt,, even at late hours in the night. Twice, we had problems with a plug point and heater, and the service men were promptly sent to the room, and the problems were solved instantly. Even on the day of checkout, the receptionist went out of his way to make sure that we get a taxi at a very early hour in the morning. So, the bottom line is, a basic hotel with basic rooms, the stay made more enjoyable by the service and attitude of the people! Wholeheartedly recommended....

Room Tip: Don't choose the room below the Kitchen - you will lose your sleep in the morning. Specifically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Mr Venkat

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you during your next visit to Delhi.

Warm Regards

Rama Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Pics online are staged with new and fashionable accents. Actual rooms are very basic, no color, just brown sheets, blankets and not at all what the pics shows. But not bad rooms. Clean, hard bed, simple for a few nights stay. Everyone is nice and friendly, food is pretty good and rooms are basic.
Neighborhood is not so great. Slums. Barking dogs all night long (packs are everywhere around this neighborhood.
No hot water, no warm water, no flushing toilets. Must bath yourself from a bucket of cold water that you use to flush the toilet (push things down the toilet).

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyMinimalist_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rama_Inn, Owner at OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Madam

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and still more thank you for sparing the time to post your views about the property.

I thank you for the good things you have said about our hotel. However, please allow me to clarify a few issues you have raised.

We pride ourselves in hosting actual pictures of our rooms on our website or for that matter on any of the travel portals with whom we are associated. In fact, the picture you have posted of the room is the same which is displayed in the family room category

Ma'am, if you consider our neighbourhood as slums, then perhaps, you have not seen the real slums during your visit to India. Please do not compare the American standards to Indians.

We provide hot water round the clock. The only thing is we have a boiler system to heat water. Because of this, a few buckets of cold water has to be let off before hot water starts. All toilets are flushing toilets. If your toilet was not flushing, you should have complained at the front desk and we would have got it rectified.

I hope you will give us an oppurtunity to serve you again before your return to your home country.

Warm regards

Rama inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Lav-Kush Deluxe
#486 of 777 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
#115 of 777 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Hotel Chand Palace
#187 of 777 in New Delhi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
Hotel Sun International
#665 of 777 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#132 of 777 in New Delhi
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn

Address: Plot No. 4, Arakshan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Rama Inn)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £15 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing