We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”
Review of Hotel Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #229 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My stay at Rama Inn was for 15 hours due to a connecting train. Hotel location is Paharganj - quite close to the station. The hotel authorities were kind enough to come to station to pickup and drop well (early morning train). Food was okay. My laundry of a week was done within evening!! Bathroom plumbing was not well - no hot water was there...I changed rooms due to wanting a better AC! An average stay - couldn't ask more for the price I payed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Spacejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed for the second time at Hotel Rama Inmn in New Delhi after about two and a half years from the previous trip. What may I say? For me is the usual wonderful homestay in New Delhi: everything was perfect, rooms clean and staff has been kind and helpful as usual. i recommend all of you to stay there .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephengenelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

It was a nice experience booking the hotel. The hotel was neat and clean, easy to locate and walking distance from New Delhi railway station. The staff was warm and friendly. No hassles during check out too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumarnaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had to travel to Manali and hence decided to go thru Delhi and stay there for some shopping. We had booked a standard room which had cost us Rs 700 through Expedia. As soon as we were led to our room all I felt was the worse room iv ever stayed in. The room is too very small and the toilet window was broken. We ordered for 2 plate poori and bhaaji which took him 45 mins to 1 hr to get. However, we upgraded our room by paying just Rs 300 and then the room got so so better. This room was completely good. Spacious enough with a large round bed and all looked good. We did enquire about half day rentals as well. We were told that any kind of room would cost 700 for a half day rental. The hotel is very close to the railway station like a 5 min walk. But an utter waste for a person who is travelling from airport to hotel with a perspective of only shopping, as shopping is more towards the city side and the autos would charge you like 140 to 150 bucks one way. Also, since wanted to catch a bus to manali from ISTB Kashmir gate the manager set us up with a taxi and we clearly mentioned to the manager that we need to be dropped to Harison travels, Near Swami Narayan temple, ITSB Kashmir Gate . When we mentioned the same to the driver he said that the manager has clearly asked me to drop u off at ISTB. He also charged us Rs 600 for this. It is a better option to go out and rent a taxi rather than asking the hotel staff for their help.

Room Tip: Do not pick standard rooms at all. Then your rooms will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithasindhoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

For me it is a time tested hotel. As usual excellent services are maintained. Best for me/family as the New Delhi Rly Stn is so near. Staff are ever ready for your comfort. Smile welcomes you every time. Hassle free check in/out. Privacy is wonderfully taken care of. No hidden / false billing. Wash room/linens meet the choice of even most fastidious persons. Its a hotel value for money. I swear can recommend this hotel without hesitation.
hazonline (A K HAZARIKA
Guwahati, 09864012619

Room Tip: Dont fall prey to touts at Rly Station or Airport. Contact the hotel directly. They give many wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank hazonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

I was on a 3 month trip - used over 40 hotels, paying from £3 to £150. At £10 for a standard room this is a bargain - 25% of the cost of a worse room in a nasty street in Karol Bargh. It's not the Ritz: simple room with dated furniture, but it's excellent value. Clean - none of that musty smell you often get in India - plenty of hot water, lift, good wifi in rooms. £0.50 tuk tuk ride from the airport metro, and walking distance from the main railway station. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Mr_Allsop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel is one of the good hotels at pahargunj , new delhi . If a person want a nice hotel at cheaper rate the he cant opt for this hotel . Rooms were good with clean toilet and nice service. The staffs were good offering much more discount if u have a long stay over there . Overall i can say that this one is very good option .

Room Tip: Opt for the Premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijitPankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Lav-Kush Deluxe
#500 of 715 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
#152 of 715 in New Delhi
100 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#324 of 715 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chanchal Deluxe
#415 of 715 in New Delhi
70 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Hotel Sun International
#612 of 715 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Inn

Address: No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £14 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing