We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Writing excellent review for Hotel Rama Inn has become my habit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rama Inn
Ranked #285 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Writing excellent review for Hotel Rama Inn has become my habit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Yes as usual this time also my experience at Hotel Rama is excellent. No fancy frills, worth every paisa for staying there. I stayed there for four nights from 23 April, 2014. It is not a very big property but it is very big at heart. Hassle free check in and check out is a big incentive for me. Courtesy, Cleanliness and comfort are the hall mark of the hotel. But be aware of the touts at the New Delhi Rly. Station. They will give all bad and negative information about the hotel. This time one tout even told me that the hotel Rama Inn Has been closed down by the Delhi Administration for not having proper documents to run the hotel. Another tout told me that hotel is under massive renovation and not comfortable to stay. The third tout impostered as the agent of Rama Inn and he has been instructed by the hotel to take the guests who has already reserved room to take them to their Carol Bagh Branch!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank A K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    40
    17
    11
    11
See reviews for
26
18
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rourkela, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is nearest to the railway station which worked for me as I was with family. The family room was quite spacious for 4. Good condition ac was a relief in the scorching heat. Well behaved manager and overall staff made the stay pleasant. Food is however is bit pricey, you can get comparatively cheaper eatery around the hotel. I would recommend the hotel for sure

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soumitra181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I've stayed at Rama Inn before, so this was my second stay. The staff is very friendly and rooms are priced very good. Rooms include A/C (working very well) and hot water 24hrs. Cable television with some english channels are included. WiFi is free, but goes in and out frequently, but works enough to get surfing done. They will not ask you if you want your room cleaned, you must ask them to do it. Not sure if this is the norm in India, but I have had to do this at several hotels within the country. Beds are a bit stiff, so if you need a soft mattress, this place will not be good for you.

Room Tip: WiFi router on 2nd floor was not working on my visit, so try to get a room on the 1st floor. 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexanTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

For a family family function I had to make arrangements for nearly 30 guests. My previous stay at Hotel Rama Inn, encouraged me to trust my guests in the wonderful safe hands of this Inn. All my guests had good words for the service and upkeep of the Hotel. I was surprised by the good words from my nephew's friends, many of whom in their MNC's job normally would stay in 5 star Hotel. They were happy about quality of room service.

The fact that the hotel is nearly 200 meters away from New Delhi station and a walking distance from cannought place is an added advantage. For those who would like to see inner delhi from tourist point of view , this hotel is highly recommended. I recommend all to stay at the hotel and book the hotel in advance.

Room Tip: Premium rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangitakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

My stay at Rama Inn was for 15 hours due to a connecting train. Hotel location is Paharganj - quite close to the station. The hotel authorities were kind enough to come to station to pickup and drop well (early morning train). Food was okay. My laundry of a week was done within evening!! Bathroom plumbing was not well - no hot water was there...I changed rooms due to wanting a better AC! An average stay - couldn't ask more for the price I payed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Spacejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed for the second time at Hotel Rama Inmn in New Delhi after about two and a half years from the previous trip. What may I say? For me is the usual wonderful homestay in New Delhi: everything was perfect, rooms clean and staff has been kind and helpful as usual. i recommend all of you to stay there .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephengenelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

It was a nice experience booking the hotel. The hotel was neat and clean, easy to locate and walking distance from New Delhi railway station. The staff was warm and friendly. No hassles during check out too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumarnaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#188 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#213 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Hotel Sun International
#628 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#129 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Paharganj
FabHotel Paharganj
#100 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rama Inn

Property: Hotel Rama Inn
Address: No.4, Arakashan Road | Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique opportunity to enjoy ultimate hospitality, friendly attendants and always available Management at the Two Star Budget Hotel Rama Inn in Delhi, Well maintained, latest communication facilities on call, at affordable cost. Rooms with different layouts for your pleasure. We endeavor to give you the solitude you desire, privacy you deserve, not just a service, but an experience. This budget hotel in Delhi is the one place where you can be sure your trip will always be comfortable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing