We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager Sanjay is tops!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Ranked #42 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Sanjay, the hotel manager is one of the most helpful and considerate hotel managers that I have ever encountered. He is eager to please and tries very hard to ensure that his guests are comfortable. He changed our rooms twice; the first because it was a smoking room and the second because it was too close to the reception. He is very knowledgeable and offered numerous hints and tips for touring and shopping in Delhi. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and are modern. The staff too are very helpful in spite of the fact that there are language barriers. The Godwin Deluxe is well priced, centrally located and offers value for money especially if booked online through Agoda. Even though my stay is yet to be completed I felt sufficiently satisfied to write this review.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dna9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

a great hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff were warm and friendly, the hotel manager was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the restaurant food was marvellous...a wonderfull hotel and looking forward to my return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Godwin deluxe Hotel is near the railroad station and not far to the main bazar. We have had a rooom in the 3th floor near the elevator.The room is very good decorated and has a nice LCD TV. The bathroom ist big enough and very clean. A perfect shower is also available. In the night it was a little bit noisy. We hard the people on the street and of course the elevator. The brakfast was served on the roof top and was average. After all we will come back here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dino03heilbronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The review for Hotel Godwin Deluxe is in continuation to our stay in their first Hotel Grand Godwin, rooms of which are now under renovation. On request the management shifted us to this hotel which is a new one with the modern rooms and so relaxing shower enclosure. The air-conditioning inside the room and entire building was just perfect . The complimentary b/fast set up on the roof top is in variety and changes almost every day. Their senior manager is always available their making sure the crockery is clean and the refilling of items in the dishes is done without any delays. They also seek your feedback after your b/fast is finish which is a good sign of showing their concerns.
The house keeping service is done every day without any fail. They deserve to be listed in the Lonely Planet guide book like their other hotel is already listed.

Room Tip: Be polite to reception staff and they will give you their best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My stay was a bit of a nightmare with banging and angle grinders going all day and until late evening with workmen in and out right outside my room.... and dust everywhere. The breakfast in the next door part of the hotel was not bad and the reception people were helpful if a bit blas`e about my problems with the hotel .... like my keycard not working which was eventually sorted out. I must admit they were very accomodating with my early check in, but because I had booked with Agoda they couldn't move my date forward without a 750 Rupee fee. I eventually sorted it out with Agoda free....They advertise 24 hour roomservice but when you order room service the chef is off for the afternoon

Room Tip: Make sure the renovations are over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payback21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The Godwin is a peaceful haven in Delhi's agitation and heat!
We came as a group and stayed 3 nights before heading to Dharamsala and 1 night upon returning. The staff allowed us to stay in our bedrooms beyond checkout time (an entire day) as we were all on different flight or train.
Everyone was always kind and very helpful, just ask questions: they will provide you with answers, map of the city, hints to avoid harassment at train station and price you should settle for rickshaws and taxis.
The bedrooms are spacious and clean, the food is good and affordable, breakfast buffet is complementary and so is the first round of coffee and tea in the bedroom.
We were very happy with the hotel and staff, AC worked great once you know how to use it (ask if doubt). I requested a bedroom with window after I was given one without it, and was moved quickly.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom with window, some do not have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I didn't got the same experience what others had enjoyed there. I stayed with my Italian business partner and the experience was not at all good. Room AC was not working well, they changed the room after 3-4 complaints but it didn't worked out well. You can imagine how difficult to pass the night in hot summer @ 44 Degree temp. Hotel staff said that the AC not working properly because of renovation going on , if this was the case than they should have informed me earlier at the time of booking. We could have find another HOTEL but this kind of services is not acceptable at all for business travelers like us who are on toes for whole day and coming back to hotel to get relaxed to start again next day. Even the WIFI not working good, my Italian partner had to go lobby to get connected. So my experience was good to write good review. May be next time I may get better service to write something good about this Hotel Services.

Room Tip: Can't specify ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjivsafit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#46 of 779 in New Delhi
1,249 reviews
Wood Castle
#35 of 779 in New Delhi
1,153 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 779 in New Delhi
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#28 of 779 in New Delhi
1,418 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 779 in New Delhi
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Godwin Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Godwin Deluxe

Address: 8502 / 41, Ara Kashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £23 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Godwin Deluxe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned hotel that provides round the clock service to its guests. The hotel provides complimentary arrival transfer from the airport to hotel on conditional terms. All the rooms have climate control panel in the room. 24 hr hot & cold running water is available in the bathroom. Every bathroom has a luxury shower. Complimentary buffet b/fast is served with every room. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city, within walking distance to the main train station, business centers and historical sites too like The Red Fort, Raj Ghat, India Gate and President's House. The hotel provides free left luggage service to all its guests. The roof top restaurant serves multi-cuisine menu 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Godwin Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing