We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ashoka Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
11
11
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
11
4
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Royal structure reasonably maintained also but very very crowded every time , most happening place , good for seminars, conferences but for those who wish to njoy silence this is not a destination. Breakfast is good very well elaborated .

Room Tip: A good destination for business travellers therefore all rooms are equally comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santosh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is a huge royal property and has very big rooms an d good food restaurants but the furniture is old and very old dirty elevators, it has hospitable staff but very old and work like old practices of hospitality

Room Tip: Near to elevators
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdsk114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have had the most disappointing experience of my life. Had gone to Delhi for a business meeting and to my bad luck, I agreed to stay at this hotel only because it was rated 3 star on some website. I wouldnt even give a single star to this hotel. There were cockroaches roaming around in the cupboard and the food was simply bad.

The only reason why one would stay here is because you would want to spend much on living and you are planning to roam the city all day long. if you only want a place to sleep the night and have a bath then please go ahead with this hotel.

Room Tip: please make sure you see the room before you enter it. check if there are roaches in the room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalentManager5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This one wont give you what you think of it. Hotel and rooms were clean and well maintained. Also we have all need a phone away, but services were slow. I mean their staff is a bit slow, as they were when we checked in. I liked food very much. Had good sleep. This visit was shot. Even breakfast was good. Over all a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saurabh5300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Avoid the hotel. I booked the hotel for 2 nights as it was close to the airport and my friends place. I had made the booking through Agoda, the receptionist outright declined the booking, its only after i took my stand that they confirmed the booking. The hotel is way over priced for its rooms, the rooms are in shabby state. As i have shown in the pics, the AC had spit stains, the floor as well as wall was unclean and the washroom had dirty taps and shower. The bed was broken on the right side, and the bed used to shake a bit whenever some heavy vehicle passed by the vicinity of the hotel. The rood is super expensive, although the service is quick, the staff expects a tip every time they enter the room and dont leave without it (May be coz the hotel does not get many guests).
There are better hotels for the price, please avoid the hotel at any cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank godspeed4476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews