We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 1,130 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I have stayed at this place G-49 on several occasions. The hospitality and service is excellent. Rooms are spacious and well lit. Bathrooms are neat and clean. Service of manager, Amarjeet is excellent and he makes sure that nobody gets a chance to complaint. Breakfast is healthy and hygienic. I see it as one of the best B&B available in Delhi and I try to stay at this place whenever I am in Delhi. It is close to the heart of Delhi and well connected. I strongly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: rooms on second floor are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PiyushJaveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

The room was SPACIOUS, beautifully decorated, modern, very CLEAN and everything was functional. Very pleasant - great little lunch is included! This b & b is its price!! We chose it for its location away from the madness of central Delhi, I'm sure you can not find a better price quality ', finally a good coffee, Amarjeet was very nice and helpfull person

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank johnsheldon816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Hello All

This B&B is the best place to stay
well the main thing is the staff so good and the location
The mattresses is so good and a nice breakfast which is served in dining hall
And B&B having a small charming garden with seating chairs

My overall experience is the Great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
11  Thank michaeljhonson0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I've travelled to Delhi for the fall on graduate field work. When I arrived at the G-49 three weeks ago it was my first time in India and I was completely alone. I could not have chosen a better place to stay. Not only are the rooms charming, clean and cozy (kettle, tea, writing desk) but the service is amazing – particularly the manager, Amarjeet. He helped me with arranging my mobile phone, booking transport, laundry, banking, ordering food, orienting me to the neighbourhood, printing my business cards – I can’t even list all of it. He’s incredibly organized and genuinely passionate about his job, and it shows in everything he does. I had to change my travel plans at the last minute but he was very understanding and flexible.

Not to mention the place itself is so serene. They offer you current books, magazines, newspapers to read out on the terrace or in the elegant dining room with fresh flowers. The breakfast was amazing – made to order- and an excellent start to the day each morning. You are a very cheap drive away from all Delhi has to offer, but you don’t even have to leave the neighbourhood to see some of its best sites. The surrounding area is clean and quiet; I never felt unsafe, even as a solo female first-time India traveller! The staff really made me feel comfortable and at home. I HIGHLY recommend the G-49. I’ve stayed at a few other inns around Delhi since my week there and nothing compares. I’ve also been all around the world and this is one of the best B&Bs I have had the good fortune to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lianna_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I arrived in Delhi after a long flight from the UK. Mr Singh was very helpful to us during our stay, organising onward trips and going out of his way to assist us. The room we were in was spacious, clean and very appropriate for our needs. It is quite pricey, but Delhi is more expensive than other parts of India, so is on par with like accommodation. I would stay here again should I visit Delhi in the future.
Travelled in September 2012.
KatandleeWilson, Scotland

Room Tip: we had a room with a balcony, which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

As last impressions play a critical role in how you view your whole trip we were very happy we were recommended G49 for our last two nights in India. G49 is set in a quiet, leafy, and convenient part of Delhi. We were comfortable and secure and the staff were helpful and obliging with all our needs. Beautiful breakfast, particularly the cheese omlettes.

Room Tip: our room upstairs was comfortable and cool in the hot weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

i stayed here to 2 nights very nice place quite and good , the room is comfortable and breakfast is also good, very helpfull owner as well as staff Amarjeet is quite a guy he will help you when ever you want . The place has a great energy to it and the personnel is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank fiona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#29 of 777 in New Delhi
1,033 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,130 in New Delhi
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar
Chhoti Haveli
Chhoti Haveli
#31 of 1,130 in New Delhi
194 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,130 in New Delhi
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G - 49 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G - 49 Bed & Breakfast

Address: G - 49 | Nizamuddin West, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a serene part of south Delhi, Nizamuddin is surrounded by old Monuments and being in the heart of the city, it is easily accessible to all major commercial and archeological sites. 6kms from Connaught Place, 20Kms from Domestic Airport, 25 kms from International Airport, 1.5kms from Nizamuddin Railway Station and 10kms to Akshardhaam temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your G - 49 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g - 49 Hotel New Delhi
g - 49 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing