We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Value for money neat n clean rooms n all amenities home away from home n very good staff n management they provide each n everything that I need with full cooperation. Have really very nice experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    37
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
45
45
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A group of us stayed here while visiting India for our friend's wedding. The staff was so helpful and sweet. Front desk set up taxis and good delivery (when we'd return late after the kitchen closed) and had lots of helpful information for us.
As part of the wedding, we stayed at a "country club" for 2 days and G-49 far surpassed those accommodations in comfort, friendliness, speed and pricing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G49BednBreakfast, Manager at G - 49 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
It is our pleasure to read your expressive comments on TripAdvisor, about your recent visit to our G-49 Bed & Breakfast. It was a pleasure for us take care of you.

hope to see you soon

Warm Regards
G-49 Bed & Breakfast
Nizamuddin west, New delhi-13
011-47373400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Amarjeet, the manager, was very helpful and made excellent suggestions on getting out.The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were good too. It is in a very safe area and easy to get rickshaw to the major tourist sites. i can recommend this place to anyone going to check out Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ishika1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G49BednBreakfast, Manager at G - 49 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam
Greetings from G-49 B&B. Thanks for your wonderful review on trip advisor. We wish you will come back soon

Regards
G-49 Bed & Breakast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Amarjeet provided an excellent service; greeting our arrivals at all times of the day and night, very clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi, arrangement of services, travel and money exchange. The bed and breakfast felt very safe and I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Dehli wanting good quality, great value and a local feel..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank V1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've visited India 3 times now, and this BnB remains one of my favourite stays. I was recommended this place by a Delhi-based friend, and we stayed here for our honeymoon last March, wanting a mid-budget base from which to explore Delhi and Agra. Welcoming staff go out of their way to help and advise, and we had a beautiful restful room to come home to after the chaos of the city! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat when next in Delhi! I'd advise getting a taxi here from the airport though as the walk from the station was a little long, and taxis are such good value it's hardly worth the effort!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house rather than next door - i found it a little better overall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SianHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A gem of a guest house hidden away in a fascinating neighbourhood near the ancient Islamic monuments, G-49 is a wonderful place to stay. It's relaxing, which is what you need in Delhi. The staff are very friendly, led by Mr Amarjeet Singh who was very helpful. The rooms are comfortable in a traditional style. Perhaps a little on the expensive side for India but the stay was a pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is a cosy, spotless, welcoming, pretty, B&B in a great location in Delhi. The charming and knowledgeable Manager Amarjeet runs a tight ship, has a solution for every problem or inquiry and bends over backward to be helpful. His staff are equally accommodating and cook a terrific breakfast. G49 is ideal for long or short stay, is fully wifi and A/C as well as being warm in the winter. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfm356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#33 of 715 in New Delhi
983 reviews
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#74 of 715 in New Delhi
332 reviews
The Claridges New Delhi
#36 of 715 in New Delhi
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 715 in New Delhi
2,937 reviews
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#8 of 1,095 in New Delhi
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G - 49 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G - 49 Bed & Breakfast

Property: G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
Address: G - 49, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a serene part of south Delhi, Nizamuddin is surrounded by old Monuments and being in the heart of the city, it is easily accessible to all major commercial and archeological sites. 6kms from Connaught Place, 20Kms from Domestic Airport, 25 kms from International Airport, 1.5kms from Nizamuddin Railway Station and 10kms to Akshardhaam temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your G - 49 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g - 49 Hotel New Delhi
g - 49 Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing