We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Chinese you can get in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fa Yian

Fa Yian
Ranked #691 of 12,556 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best Chinese you can get in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The best Chinese in Delhi I can bet, I like crispy veg, veg momos, chilli noodle and best of all is fa yian hot pot it's the best soup you can have ever

Helpful?
Thank Hem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
“excellent cooking at this new dehli chinese restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Fayian chinese restaurant located in a side street in Connor Place, (A block 25/5.) has the best chinese food that I tasted in four months travelling in India. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere with a great selection of chinese plates on the wall. Good vegetarian options, i recommend the Stir fry vegatables with Tofu, this came with a wide selection of vegetables and a mix of tasty fungi I had never seen but tasted delicious.It has a cheaper lunchtime menu as well as a good range of chinese dishes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahmccarthy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Awesome chinese .. (y)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Awesome food , great ambience .. couldn't have loved it more .. great Chinese food after a very long time in delhi . Sumptuous , tasty and just lovable.
Quality chinese , try the platters or go for the Fa yian specials.
Hope you have fun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best Chinese I ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I first visited Fa Yian many years ago, and I have fallen in love with this place. They offer the most outstanding, extraordinary, and delicious Chinese food I have ever eaten. Lets start with the starters. The flagship starter (veg) is their 'Crispy Vegetables' which, for me is their most delicious dish, and one which have never seen on the menu of any other restaurant. It is sort of a Pakoda, but i can't really put how tasty it is into words. The spring rolls are just divine. Thin, crispy and with a heavenly filling. Moving on to the main course. The noodles are different, beacuse they are thinner than everywhere else, but just finger lickin' good. The manchurian is something to die for, what with its epic gravy, and juicy balls. The chopsuey is also amazing. I could go on and on. Another good thing about this place is that you never feel the need to drink anything along with the food here. It has received numerous awards, but remains relatively obscure due to its location. A must,must visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank muditgoel304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice authentic Chinese Food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Well, this was my second visit to this place. Heard a lot about this place from my wife, a few months back when i was in CP, thought of trying it, and need i say, i wasnt dis-appointed, this place serves the most amazing Chinese food money can make you buy in and around NCR.

We ordered Fa Yian special prawn rice, wow.. Although i dont eat prawns much cozz of there smell but trust me at this place, i have always ended up licking my fingers.

The price is decent, a dinner of 4 would cost about 1500 rs. This place has a set menu, but whatever is in there it is nice, things like cold drinks, lime soda are not in the menu but are available so u shud call for it, a worth recommending restaurant to others.

Helpful?
Thank Whoopsieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fa Yian also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Fa Yian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing