We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money for both business and family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
Ranked #142 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The first thing that comes to my mind about parkway is its location - from Platform # 1 New Delhi Station it takes 7 minutes to reach casually walking pulling luggage - saves me the trouble of bargaining with taxi / autos. From Airport , Metro takes me to New Delhi station Ajmeri Gate side in 20 minutes and an auto 50 rupees from there in 8 minutes a total of 38 minutes traveling including walking from metro platform to auto. I go to Delhi at least once a month and in last 4 years I have not thought of changing this hotel for the convenience , comfort and value for money it provides.

Gisting out , a traveller can expect the following :- a>book it and go , you are bound to be disappointed most of the times and most definitely in season otherwise - though as I am a frequent guest , they had even arranged my stay with next door hotel once when they were actually completely full. b> the receptionist - all three of them who work on shifts will greet you with a genuine smile - of course it also helps being a regular guest. c> The lift at times may not work - but that is just about the only fault I could find regularly. d> the rooms in short are huge for the money you pay e> in a few rooms the AC makes a sound but always cool - even in peak delhi summer f> except slightly smaller rooms , all rooms have two fans - they work g> the towel , soap and shampoo are changed every day - so are bed sheets and pillow covers h> food is actually available 24 hours - you can experiment - at night may be after 1 am they wont be able to give tandoori roti but rest all mostly is available i> a hotel bearer will actually arrive at 2 am if you call them. j> The travel desk is friendly and are able to provide a decent car on time - reasonably priced. Most importantly - SAFE with family. I, my friends have stayed with family , left our wives at the hotel for the day on work and have heard ZERO complaints - they even allotted a special bearer to attend our rooms and got the food bills signed by us when we returned so that they are not disturbed more than necessary.

I am not changing unless they suddenly decide to double the tariff.

Room Tip: ask for room nos ending with 05/06/07/08 - bigger , more comfortable but same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasunc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkwayDeluxe, Owner at Hotel Parkway Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

We thank you for patronizing our hotel for last so many years and hope you had a nice and comfortable stay with us.We look forward to see you again and again with the assurance of our commitment to provide the best services to all our patrons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

stayed from 20 - 22 Apr 2013 with my family. It is nearer to New Delhi Station. Clean and with modern amenities hotel. Room rent Rs.2100/- double be justified. Car Rental delhi tour Rs.2000/- and Agra Tour Rs.6500/-. Rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhupeshcdey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkwayDeluxe, Owner at Hotel Parkway Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

We thank you for patronizing our hotel and appreciate the opportunity to serve you.Reviews posted by you help us to ensure that we maintain a consistent level of service and support .

We look forward to see you in future with the assurance of our commitment to provide you with the best facilities and services.

Thanks & Regards

Vineet Gupta
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed one night in May 2013. The room was large, good sized en-suite bathroom, with a/c, fan, TV, free wifi in room, fridge etc. Everything I could want. The price is amazing value. It has to be best value for money.
The location is very close to the Main Train station so ideal for travelling. There was noise - but it is the middle of Delhi - you cant have both ideal central location and quiet. My room was at the back - no view, but the noise of building work could only be noticed in the bathroom, not a problem in the room, so thats fine. The rooms and bedding etc were all clean and fresh. I felt very comfortable and relaxed there.
No restaurant, but food provided via room service. I ordered a pot of coffee in the morning which arrived promptly and was good. A Rs50 tuktuk ride gets you to Connaught Place for loads of restaurants etc.
Staff helpful, ordered a cab for next morning which was there just before due time - perfect. Driver was good, pleasant, safe.
I would strongly recommend this place for anyone wanting a very convenient, clean, safe, reliable hotel which is outstanding value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186338MichaelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkwayDeluxe, Owner at Hotel Parkway Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear SIr

We would like to thank you for patronizing our hotel and hope you had a nice and comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to see you again in future with the assurance of our commitment to provide the best services to all our patrons.

Thanks & Regards

Vineet Gupta
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel is centrally located near New Delhi Railway Station and is easily accessible. Location is ideal to get every kind of food and transport to any location in Delhi. Neatly maintained and friendly staff. Service is very good and food served in room service is also good. Overall worth the budget.

Room Tip: Rooms other than the ones facing the road are better to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKADAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkwayDeluxe, Owner at Hotel Parkway Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Sir

We thank you for patronizing our hotel and hope you had a nice and comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to receive you again with the assurance of our best services.

Thanks & Regards

Vineet Gupta
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is a good hotel for a short stay if you are travelling for business. It is near the New Delhi Railway Station so easy to travel to and fro. Neat and clean hotel and has all the basic amenities. Also unlike some shady hotels you have in that area this is a decent hotel where if you are looking to stay with family also not a problem. It does not have a restaurant but room service food is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argarg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkwayDeluxe, Owner at Hotel Parkway Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Sir

We thank you for patronizing our hotel and hope you had a nice and comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to see you again with the assurance of our best services.

Thanks & Regards

Vineet Gupta
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and a good size. The location is very near the train station so you get all the hustle and bustle so it was very noisy due to the traffic and the stone carving they do next door. My room was at the back of the hotel but they were doing building work over the street which made it very difficult to sleep because of the noise, of course this is a temporary problem and not the hotels fault.

Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndianaBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkwayDeluxe, Owner at Hotel Parkway Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear SIr/Madam

We thank you for patronizing our hotel and hope you had a nice and comfortable stay with us.

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to your due to ongoing construction in nearby building.

We look forward to receive you in future with the assurance of our best services.

Warm Regards

Vineet Gupta
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from New Delhi Rail Station (exit on the side of Platform 1). This station also serves the Metro system in Delhi (exit opposite side Platform 16). Between these you have access to most of the Key sightseeing attractions in Delhi, and of course main line trains to other cities such as Agra (Taj Mahal). The hotel provided a Kept Luggage room which was great to leave my large travel bag in and just take a small pack with me for an overnight trip to Agra.

The staff could not be more courteous or helpful. They were polite and avaliable 24 hours a day. Free wifi was helpful. If there was a weak signal in your room, the comfortable seating area in the lobby had good connections and the hotel provided laptops in this area free of charge.

The great location means that there is alot of passing traffic. Unfortunately in Delhi the use of the car horn is common so ear plugs were helpful.... but this really is more of a culture thing and not a specific problem to this hotel.

I have been travelling around asia for some time and i have to say the bed and the air conditioning in the hotel was simple wonderful.

For a hotel at a budget price i couldn't have asked for more and i have already re-bookedthis hotel when I return to Delhi in a few weeks time.

Room service with a range of meals was avaliable at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road. you will still encounter some noise but I imagine this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelParkwayDeluxe, Owner at Hotel Parkway Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2012

Dear Sir/Madam

We sincerely thank you for patronizing our hotel and hope you had a nice & comfortable stay with us.Looking forward to receive you in future with the assurance of our best services.

Warm Regards

Vineet Gupta
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#114 of 779 in New Delhi
573 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Tara Palace Chandni Chowk
Hotel Toronto
#127 of 779 in New Delhi
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#68 of 779 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parkway Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parkway Deluxe

Address: 8591 Main Qutab Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £19 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parkway Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parkway Deluxe is pleased to introduce itself as a Budget Hotel providing three Star Amenities to its customers at very affordable,economical and reasonable Tariff. Located in the heart of historical city of Delhi, we are within close proximity to diplomatic missions, shopping & cultural centres and historic landmarks. It gives a feeling of home away from home. Visitors are welcome into the hotel's warm interiors where they are surrounded by handpicked, tasteful furnishings, all coupled with the excellent service from the staff who cares. We offer high standards of comfort in kingly choice of well appointed rooms which are fine examples of elegance and above all hygiene, all to make your stay that little bit more comfortable. Privacy, Tranquility and unwritten personal attention brings the guests back to the Parkway visit after visit, year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parkway Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing