We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent transit stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroStar International
Ranked #146 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent transit stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a couple for a 1 night stopover. This hotel was perfect for that - very close to airport (only £2/200 rupees in taxi which hotel can arrange) and the taxi driver had no problems finding it because it is in an area surrounded by airport hotels. We had made a mistake with booking and only booked a single room, but the lovely manager said it was no problem to upgrade us to a double room. This room was quiet, comfortable, nicely furnished and this was the first hotel we had stayed in in India which had hot water, so for the price this hotel was brilliant. The manager is great , he also recommended a restaurant down the road for us to get some dinner which turned out to be delicious. The wifi is also really good. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something close to the airport.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    85
    74
    22
    10
See reviews for
27
71
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Eurostar's location is very tough to locate. But since this area is filled with hotels, you can ask anyone for directions and they will show you. Just good for a transit stay. Really far from city, very close to airport. Rooms are really congested. Bathrooms are even more congested and not very secure. When we wind the bathroom window didn't have a shutter. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are very dimply lit. Breakfast is good, but not complimentary.

Room Tip: Do not take standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed here in last week of December for a few hours. Considering the price i paid(Rs.760 thru makemytrip),i was really shocked that the room was really clean and well maintained.Airport is at a short drive and the hotel provides taxi for Rs.200.I would stay here anytime for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for one night here. Though the rooms are not very spacious, positives are short distance from airport (within minimum taxi charge), moderate price and good rooms.

What can be improved (for us) is the breakfast spread - was minimal and taste was OK. And initially they wanted to charge my daughter for breakfast (she takes very minimal stuff), but on further discussion, they agreed to wave that charge off (In all other hotels I stayed during this trip, my daughter was never charged for buffet!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipu_K_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A room for £9 next to an international airport seemed too good to be true, yet I was shocked to find a decent hotel, run with a friendly service and a cheap taxi service to the airport. You have to stay here just to laugh at how much you get for less than a tenner!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smg201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They helped me with my tour planning and anything else i wanted. I'll stay at the euro anytime. Best of all it was within my budget. Not forgetting. the helpful drivers and busboys. Thanks guys.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank savy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Paying a lot of money and getting good service is nothing uncommon but getting room at this price and getting such a wonderful service is something unheard of. I don't think anyone can ever get such warm and hospitable service at this price. The all winning smile of every staff of this hotel steals the cake. Secondly, it's proximity to the airport makes it extremely impressive. The rooms are clean with clean linens. Bathrooms are extremely clean. Then comes the breakfast, which has a choice of Indian and Continental. Last but not the least is the personal touch that the staff puts in. It makes the stay in this hotel worth every penny. I give a thumbs up to Hotel Eurostar International and hope they continue the good service. I think word-of-mouth is a very powerful tool, especially in the hospitality industry and needless to say that I shall definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the first floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santanusamanta74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#120 of 707 in New Delhi
634 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Le Seasons
Hotel Le Seasons
#197 of 707 in New Delhi
198 reviews
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#139 of 707 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Global Radiance
Hotel Global Radiance
#294 of 707 in New Delhi
72 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Airport Link
Hotel Airport Link
#343 of 707 in New Delhi
102 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity Inn
Hotel Delhi Aerocity Inn
#207 of 1,054 in New Delhi
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroStar International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroStar International

Property: EuroStar International
Address: A 27/1 Street No 1, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EuroStar International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurostar International is a very distinctive property, frequently referred to by many as the place with a very welcoming ambient atmosphere, always seeking to provide its clients freshness after a hectic days travel.We are located just a mere 5-10 minutes drive from both the International and Domestic Airport Terminals in New Delhi, India. And about a 6 minutes walk to the Aero-city Metro Station. Making us very well connected.At Eurostar, we have a legacy almost 3 decades back, we understand that every customer is individual & different so we have specially tailored our accommodation to suit many different types of travelers.We provide guest rooms for everyone, whatever your budget, we will always have something for your needs.We are renown for our flexibility and service, we really like to do things differently. Staying at Eurostar International is ideal for anyone looking for a safe, secure, reliable and affordable alternative to their accommodation needs.Eurostar has over the years achieved many credentials and awards, from being a preferred hotel during the Common Wealth games in 2010 to being listed in the Hotels of the World.We are based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.Working with some of the most trusted names in the business, we provide an amazingly competitive edge in the hotel industry within the Airport area.We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the most efficient hotel service in the industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroStar International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostar International Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing