We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to experience how is life in a cave :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
OYO 696 Hotel Euro Star International
Ranked #396 of 1,129 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It is an average place according to the area and the cathegory. The hall is nice and the manager is friendly. Rooms are clean but very, very small and.... without windows! Actually windows are there, but they face onto a light-well... closed on the top!
Toilet is traditional indian, meaning dark and essential. Good for one and only one night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhyanelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

EuroStar International Hotel is an average accommodation concerning the indian standards. For the people who need to wait for a connection flight is a good compromise to take a sleep between the two flight as it is located just 5 minutes by car from the airport. My room was clean and the toilet had a shower with hot water (do not expect boiling water...).
The staff has been really kind and professional.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank francesco3dv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

With IGI Delhi airport having no real option for an overnight stay though there is a very expensive option of a stay within the airport premises, Eurostar International which is a mere 5-7 min drive from the airport is a very good option for a layover in between flights. with my flight slotted to reach Delhi at 11.30 pm (when we did land it was 11.50pm), I booked an airport pick up (Rs 500) since I did not want to take the pressure of having to search for the place.an airport drop cost me Rs 200. the place is cheap and is not too noisy though rooms are a bit cramped. I took the delux room and that came with a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahanthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our stay was excellent. The hotel can be reached by walk from AERO CITY Metro station (800 meters). For airport transfer, Taxi/cab facility is also available on chargeable basis. Food is to be taken from outside restaurant. I found that all airport hotels are situated in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SK_MANDAL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This place is excellent value they have rooms from 900 rupees to 1300 rupees, I have stayed in both and the only real difference is the size of the rooms and air con as far as I know. For 900 rupees this hotel is one of the best deals in the area, I have paid more than double this in the same area for worse places.

They have excellent hot showers and comfy beds and the linen is clean. They do a simple breakfast for 150 extra, i have never had it but it looks good and they will make you tea and coffee when you want. They have fast wifi internet in reception and it is available in the rooms, although i have found the higher the floor you are on the slower the internet tends to be in the room

The staff are very helpful, honest and friendly and have always been very good to deal with. The walls are quite thin, so you can hear what goes on in the corridor and other rooms quite easily and with some people coming and going in the middle of the night since this is close to the airport this can disrupt sleep, they do have signs up asking guests to be quiet in the night, so its not really their fault but I have been woken up a few times by people arriving late in the night.

Having said this if you want a nice clean, cheap place that is close to the airport this is the best I have found (and I have stayed in this district next to the airport in Delhi waiting for planes a few times at different places). Its a little tricky to find the first time u visit as it is down a back street but its actually a better location than most of the hotels along the main road because it is away from the expressway so you dont get the sound of the constant traffic.

If you are waiting for a plane and want a cheap place to stay this is definitely my recommendation. You can organise a rickshaw to take you to the airport for 200 rupees (150 if you are really lucky) a lot of rickshaw drivers will ask for more than this but you can easily find one to take you for this price if you ask a few (some will act like you are robbing them to get you to pay more, but this is actually about double or three times the fare you would pay going to other locations in the city that are the same distance if they use the meter, but going to the airport it seems to be acceptable to charge more and this is a standard fare to the airport from this area apparently). Be careful though, I went to the international airport with a rickshaw for 200 and he didnt want to take us right to the terminal he dropped us off about 2/3 of the way next to a free shuttle bus that takes you the rest of the way and said not enough money but I have had others who will take you all the way. Just make sure they are taking you right to the terminal entrance and always have extra time so if they dont you have time to get the shuttle. Just in case

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms seem to have faster internet but you dont really get a choice, they give you whats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junglemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a couple for a 1 night stopover. This hotel was perfect for that - very close to airport (only £2/200 rupees in taxi which hotel can arrange) and the taxi driver had no problems finding it because it is in an area surrounded by airport hotels. We had made a mistake with booking and only booked a single room, but the lovely manager said it was no problem to upgrade us to a double room. This room was quiet, comfortable, nicely furnished and this was the first hotel we had stayed in in India which had hot water, so for the price this hotel was brilliant. The manager is great , he also recommended a restaurant down the road for us to get some dinner which turned out to be delicious. The wifi is also really good. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for something close to the airport.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elizabeth391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Eurostar's location is very tough to locate. But since this area is filled with hotels, you can ask anyone for directions and they will show you. Just good for a transit stay. Really far from city, very close to airport. Rooms are really congested. Bathrooms are even more congested and not very secure. When we wind the bathroom window didn't have a shutter. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are very dimply lit. Breakfast is good, but not complimentary.

Room Tip: Do not take standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#109 of 728 in New Delhi
660 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#113 of 728 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,964 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 728 in New Delhi
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 696 Hotel Euro Star International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 696 Hotel Euro Star International

Address: Plot No. A-27-1, Road 1, mahipalpur, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Hotel Euro Star International)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £10 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO 696 Hotel Euro Star International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurostar International is a very distinctive property, frequently referred to by many as the place with a very welcoming ambient atmosphere, always seeking to provide its clients freshness after a hectic days travel.We are located just a mere 5-10 minutes drive from both the International and Domestic Airport Terminals in New Delhi, India. And about a 6 minutes walk to the Aero-city Metro Station. Making us very well connected.At Eurostar, we have a legacy almost 3 decades back, we understand that every customer is individual & different so we have specially tailored our accommodation to suit many different types of travelers.We provide guest rooms for everyone, whatever your budget, we will always have something for your needs.We are renown for our flexibility and service, we really like to do things differently. Staying at Eurostar International is ideal for anyone looking for a safe, secure, reliable and affordable alternative to their accommodation needs.Eurostar has over the years achieved many credentials and awards, from being a preferred hotel during the Common Wealth games in 2010 to being listed in the Hotels of the World.We are based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.Working with some of the most trusted names in the business, we provide an amazingly competitive edge in the hotel industry within the Airport area.We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the most efficient hotel service in the industry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your OYO 696 Hotel Euro Star International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostar International Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing