We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's a lodge,not a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parkland Safdarjung Enclave
Ranked #627 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
pune
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“it's a lodge,not a hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Parkland Safdarjung Enclave doesn't belong to hotels category,it's more of a lodge.
I initially planned 3 days stay in this hotel while doing online booking,going by the reviews on tripadvisor. But i happened to vacate the hotel within a day. There is no reception,just a desk with a stupid boy doing check-in. Lift & passage area are too narrow & creepy.
Rooms are pathetic. Restaurant & Food is too bad. Bathroom is again terrible. Operators/desk Phones will not be answered if you call from your room. You'll have to go down at desk,if you want to convey anything.wi-fi doesn't catch signal. Believe me guys i had never rated any hotel so badly in any of my reviews but this one deserves my hammering. Going by the pictures upload on Parkland's site & on other sites i totally got misguided & mistook this lodge as a 3 star hotel. I had stayed on 8th Dec.2013

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank singhkamal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

we were reaching hotel on account of stay for marriage of brother in law...unfortunately we lost the exact address ...but the response from hotel staff on phone toreach hotel was more poor..they didnt had clear cut directions.....
any way....if u are coming from karnal bye pass on ring road then plz donot take flyover of beekajicama bus stop ,rather stay on left side ....just go through under side of flyover,,miss first cut for u turn and then take right cut under flyover on lights and then first left cut for side lane....PARKING AT HOTEL is a big problem as they had very few slots mostly four /five..rest services in patches was good otherwise ok...entrance is somewhat clumsy as only after few steps u will get lift to your room ...meals were fine for us..but meal service providers were chaotic...book only if you had no option

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zeeds_shimla_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

dirty bed cover-sheet, dirty/old toilet, compared to the cost you can get much more cleaner and better hotels. food was totally basic/bad quality and you have to wait for your order for more than 30-40 mins. No gives you the correct answer (sometimes you know it yourself..but this is common all over india... or at least where i have been). not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalmanKindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The booking and payment had been done before i arrived yet they did not known i was coming.the cheacking was dirty the room was just ok the bath room leaked rain water from the extract fan the bath was poor and had not been fitted correctly big lumps of filler....the food was rubbish i was the only one to eat in the resturant after a few nights i found a good place across the road at a petrol station.there was no hot water over the week i was there breakfast was toast or curry no coffee WOULD NOT GO BACK.

Room Tip: eat across the road at the petrol station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy4x4tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
220 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Though it is centrally located, it is not worth paying this much for place which has poor services. All rooms are not good, you have to see rooms and then decide which one to take. Room service is very poor. We ordered non-veg dish and got veg dish...lot of confusion over pricing, also please check the bills while check out, there may be wrong entries.

Room Tip: check the rooms before you finalise, all rooms are not good, most of them are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MATHURA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Location is an advantage. Room is cozy, bed is really comfortable and cozy, room is great, bathroom neat and clean, food is nice, check-in and hospitality is professional. But the two big problems are
Parking is available just beside the road on whatever small open space the hotel has. Though the security guard assures you, still, in a city like Delhi, where even when you park your car in an enclosure you won’t feel that comfort, here, parking in virtually open roadside may give you some insecurity.
Fare is definitely high.
This hotel is not pet-friendly. Compared to this, some properties located just besides it agreed to keep pets.
All in all, OK for a short business travel provided you want to shell out a good sum of money for the rooming and lodging.
But the location is great – especially if you want to catch flights from Delhi Airport or want to take rest after a long haul back home from the airport.

Room Tip: Take road facing room to have a good view of Delhi roads. No sounds come from road, thats great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KINGSHUK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Well located but poorly managed and maintained property. The lift was not working when I checked in and also when I checked out. The room was a bit smelly (though big). I stayed only one night, so did not suffer much. But the room service was also slow and surly.

Room Tip: DON'T book a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#145 of 707 in New Delhi
175 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#164 of 707 in New Delhi
57 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Africa Avenue
Hotel Africa Avenue
#475 of 707 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 707 in New Delhi
2,674 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 707 in New Delhi
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Safdarjung Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Safdarjung Enclave

Property: Parkland Safdarjung Enclave
Address: A 2/5, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Safdarjung Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Parkland Safdarjung Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Safdarjung Enclave Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing