We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good economic hotel”
Review of Hotel TJS Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel TJS Royale
Ranked #403 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good economic hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I booked for two days and went to Nainital for two days on the way back we stayed in the same place because the full family liked it. The food was average but lots of eating place within walking distance. Hot water was not satisfactory you have to ask every time you need it. I think if they add a geyser to few rooms they will do better.

Room Tip: Very good Econ hotel but you have to ask for hot water every time you need, otherwise very helpfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AbulKhair51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a pleasure to receive this wonderful review from you on Tripadvisor.

We feel truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel location, facilities and the service experience.We value your opinion as it helps us to improve and enhance our guest experiences.

We will continue to innovate and enhance, hope that you will be here again to discover and enjoy new experiences.

Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
13
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I am from Chandigarh. I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. It was a pleasant experience. I came to New Delhi for Business Purpose. Staff here was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was delicious and presented very well. The room which was offered to me was the Chairman Suite that was very well decorated and furnished. Free wifi was available. Location was fabulous. It was centrally located in the karol bagh market area. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Chairman Suite is the best according to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AmitDChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a pleasure to receive this wonderful review from you on Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your thoughts,we are really glad that you liked our contemporary style and design.

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again, we hope to offer you a new perspective yet again.

Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We only got to spend a night or two here but it was absolutely perfect for this, the staff we extremely helpful and very polite. It is only a short walk from some of the market areas in Delhi. The room was spacious, clean and tidy and with everything you need for a short stay. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends. The only downside was it was a bit noisy in the early mornings and evenings from inside the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sktraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to receive such a positive review from you on TripAdvisor and would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again and offer you similar and more inspiring experiences.


Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This hotel was the start and finish point for an Intrepid trip that we went on and so we spent a few extra days here before and after the trip here to explore Delhi. It's in quite a handy location, (surrounded by car and motorcycle repair businesses), close to the metro and Karol Bagh market, and we found some good restaurants in the area. However the rooms are uninspiring and could do with a good makeover, especially the bathrooms (tiles coming away and some water damage to the surrounding walls). In common with most Indian hotels, hot water was an "issue" (generally only available early morning), but they would turn this on when asked. The "dungeon" dining room served a basic but adequate breakfast: we did not bother with other meals there as the local eateries had far more ambience. Staff were friendly and helpful. The manager kindly gave us (free) use of a room on the last day, after we had checked out, so that we could freshen up and change for our 9pm flight home. Wi fi was free but the signal could only be accessed in the reception area. It's not 5 star but it's O.K, safe, reasonably clean and in a handy area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street, whilst a little noisier, have windows and are in better order than the insi...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank John-Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stays at our hotel and for sharing your review and experience on tripadvisor.

We regret your experience at our hotel regarding rooms and hot water was not that good as others had. Unfortunately we had some issues with the boiler but our associates tried their level best to provide you with hot running water whenever you asked. This was completelety unforeseen and we do understand the inconvenience that this may have caused.

It remains to be our constant endevour to provide efficient and professional service to all our guests. We attempt to make the arrival experience, smooth and comfortable. We hope one time incident does not deter your otherwise favorable opinion of our hotel.

Please allow us an opportunity to serve you better next time, it will be a pleasure to have you back.

Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This place is a lot better than what it was a couple of years back. The entire management is new and things are improving here.

Location - Away from the chaotic marketplaces yet very close to the main Karol Bagh market which caters to all your daily needs like restaurants, photocopiers, etc. Karol bagh metro station is also at a walking distance.

Reception - Very helpful and friendly reception staff. They would make every possible effort to help you out.

Rooms are clean good and comfortable. This place is good value for money too.

Would certainly be interested in returning back to this place

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine but better is to avoid any of the rooms facing the street, though it is not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank solitarytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We feel truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel location, facilities and the service experience. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by the street noises. Karol Bagh is the center hub of the city and a busy place. It makes many people a great place to stay because of the various sectors of businesses links.

TJS Group is an upcoming hotel group that is growing in a fast rate. Our management's primary objective is ' customer's satisfaction in any way'.

It was nice serving you. We will continue to innovate and enhance, hope that you will be here again to discover and enjoy new experiences.

Warm Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Pay less get more. iam in touring job and tour all over india but I personaally think we get room of seven series is. Like a Five star room and service I get exellence and food yammi.near metro station and walking karol bagh market its on situted central delhi

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank wzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 24 February 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to receive such a positive review from you on TripAdvisor and would like to thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you liked our Hotel's style and design and enjoyed the services delivered by our associates. Your appreciation of our restaurants is really encouraging too; our chef joins in to gratefully acknowledge your appreciation,

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again and offer you similar and more inspiring experiences.


Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
(Guest Relations Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiruppur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hotel TJS ….
I HAVE BEEN HERE FOR 4 DAYS ..
The rooms were good and they have good staff / good car drivers ..
Located in shopping area..those who are interested mainly in purchasing can stay here.
the break fast is good but can improve better in all verity like south Indian dishes..
I am satisfied in all aspects…

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank yoursssk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajeshv886, Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks you very much for putting good review about our hotel and about our staff
We promised you in furture also you will get more better service.
Looking forward to see you soon

With Warm Regards
Rajesh Kumar Verma

TJS Group of Hotels

New Delhi (Incia)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel TJS Grand
#397 of 715 in New Delhi
28 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TJS Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TJS Royale

Property: Hotel TJS Royale
Address: 16/16 Arya Samaj Road | Metro Pillar: 88, Opp. Satbhrawan School, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #403 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel TJS Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you a dash of panache in every room, Tjs Royale is a world-class economy hotel in Delhi. Situated amidst the lively location of Karol Bagh, our hotel provides easy access to the major travel hubs of Delhi including shopping centres, malls, commercial centres and historical monuments etc.The unique architecture, in which our hotel is fashioned, makes every corner of the hotel bright with natural daylight and freshness. This is one of its kind budget hotel with emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort. The distinctive standards of hospitality make it an impelling choice for business and leisure travelers which is worth experiencing.Tjs Royale is the brand new addition in our chain of hotels in New Delhi after Hotel Tjs Royale. With this hotel our vision is to provide world class facilities and services to our valued guests from across the globe. We specialize in economy class to super deluxe class accommodations at unbeatable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TJS Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing