We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel..”
Review of Hotel TJS Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel TJS Royale
Ranked #416 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK Hotel..”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in Hotel TJS Royale for 2 nights, check in was easy and the porters carried our bags up to room 305 for us - the room was quite big and pretty clean. I wouldn't recommend opening the curtains as all the view showed was the hotel sign. Bed was clean and fairly comfy - bathroom was OK, could do with some proper cleaning, the bath/shower was slightly off putting - plus our hot water stopped working after 1 shower. Personnally we didnt like the location, it's only a few minutes walk to the busy market but felt a bit unsafe doing this, a lot of dark and unlit roads on the way. Staff was helpful and even ascorted us to the end of the road, went to the shops for us etc .. As soon as my partner left my side though the staff (all male) began questionning me, talking to me knowing full well that I couldnt understand and was laughing at everything someone said, they stopped as soon as my partner returned. Felt very uncomfortable. Wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel TJS Royale New Delhi, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel's location, food and service. The team are dedicated to delivering the best personalized service and great stay experience to all our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience you faced with the staff. Our team is professional and friendly.

We hope to have you with us again in the future so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
13
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice and trendy interior, we found everything very clean and neat, staff was nice, we loved the view from the roof and we also liked the location, right next to the train station, connaught place was also just a short walk away. price is reasonable, too, we would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitDChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel TJS Royale New Delhi, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel's location, food and service. The team are dedicated to delivering the best personalise service and great stay experience to all our guests. We hope to have you with us again in the future so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at TJS Royale for two weeks for a hockey tournament and I loved it there!!! The staff were friendly, food was great and our room was super comfortable :) Its also close to the markets so that was great. Thanks for making our trip a memorable one!!!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lydhia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a pleasure to receive this wonderful review from you on Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your thoughts,we are really glad that you liked our hospitality and food.

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again, we hope to offer you a new perspective yet again.

Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have travelled fair bit around the world and have never experienced a hotel like this. Firstly, remove the word "Hotel" from your name. We booked this accommodation for 5 nights. We reached at around 7pm. Showed them our booking which was with TJS Grand. They said the room was not available in that Hotel and that they would accommodate us in TJS Royale- the sister company and will upgrade our room to a deluxe- yeah right. Entered the room to find a dirty bed with dirty pillows. Called reception and got the pillows changed- no difference...went out to the markets and bought some clean sheet and slept on those for one night...on the same night, went and booked another accommodation for the rest of the nights in Delhi...Did not sleep the whole night due the crackling noise coming from the wall air-con as old as the famous Taj Mahal. Checked out he next day and the staff tried to make me pay for the whole 5 days accommodation. I paid about 2500 rupees (which they did not deserve) and left. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. And yeah the Wifi they boast about is only available in the reception area...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldrine401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel TJS Royale.

First, I would like to apologize for inconveniences you experienced regarding cleanliness.

Secondly, the booking was made from booking.com and was '' Non-Refundable''. This particular booking could not be cancelled or modified but still we didn't charged you the entire stay. At all times, we are isolating project areas to minimize any guest inconvenience. It is always our intent for our guests to have a positive and relaxing vacation, and I know we can meet and exceed all your expectations on a future visit.

Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a nice stay in this hotel. It was a little bit difficult to find at 5am, but when we got there we were treated very well by the staff. Good location, near enough to the Metro which makes it easy and cheap to get around. Thank you to hotel staff for looking after us. Rooms were nice, clean and I would have no problems recommending the hotel for first time Delhi travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Declan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel TJS Royale New Delhi, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel's location and service. The team are dedicated to delivering the best personalise service and great stay experience to all our guests. We hope to have you with us again in the future so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

everything a five star quality in a reasonable price good location good room good food and excellent service . we met mr gaurav sethi a managin director make us our trip stay everything excellent. have a nice day .thanks

Room Tip: take executive room no 107 series
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandlal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel TJS Royale.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
TJS Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our stay at this hotel was gr8.We stayed here during our holiday trip to Delhi and Agra. Its location is excellent. Overall hotel is clean ,good & cooperative front desk, I will recommend this hotel to those wish to stay in Delhi as one of the best option!!

The food is excellent in terms of quality and taste

Mr Amit and Shravan was of gr8 help and guided us very nicely for our Delhi tour with family.

Two things which i did not like was

1) the cab driver name starting with 'M' alphabet sent to me for the Agra, Fatepur Sikri etc trip apart from the first day and drop off. On first day we got a cab driver named Shambu, he is an excellent person and helpful, there is no need of a guide if he is along with. Inspite of my recommendation and repeated request for Shambu 4 our Agra, Fatepur Sikri and other Delhi trips, I wasn't given that person for our trip....

2) The restaurant ambience and basement situated + narrow & steep steps is something to look after since its really bad for a good hotel like this to have.

Note : If you are planning to have a family trip along with the cab from the hotel ask for Mr. Shambu and you shall not regret any further. I personally recommend this guy +++.

Room Tip: Suites are better for family with all the amenities....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel TJS Royale New Delhi, it was our pleasure to serve you.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel's location, food and service. The team are dedicated to delivering the best personalized service and great stay experience to all our guests. Sorry for the driver that you requested which we were unable to provide as he was not available.

We hope to have you with us again in the future so that we may continue extending our warm hospitality to you.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel TJS Grand
#381 of 716 in New Delhi
27 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#32 of 716 in New Delhi
772 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 716 in New Delhi
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,636 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TJS Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TJS Royale

Property: Hotel TJS Royale
Address: 16/16 Arya Samaj Road | Metro Pillar: 88, Opp. Satbhrawan School, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel TJS Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you a dash of panache in every room, Tjs Royale is a world-class economy hotel in Delhi. Situated amidst the lively location of Karol Bagh, our hotel provides easy access to the major travel hubs of Delhi including shopping centres, malls, commercial centres and historical monuments etc.The unique architecture, in which our hotel is fashioned, makes every corner of the hotel bright with natural daylight and freshness. This is one of its kind budget hotel with emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort. The distinctive standards of hospitality make it an impelling choice for business and leisure travelers which is worth experiencing.Tjs Royale is the brand new addition in our chain of hotels in New Delhi after Hotel Tjs Royale. With this hotel our vision is to provide world class facilities and services to our valued guests from across the globe. We specialize in economy class to super deluxe class accommodations at unbeatable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel TJS Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing