We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food”

Nizam's Kathi Kabab
Ranked #113 of 12,577 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian, Fast food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Biden Pura
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had meat rolls and they were out of the world. Must eat for very visitor to the city. I was told it is a very old place serving authentic north Indian food

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew72G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZAMSKATHIKABAB, Guest Relations Manager at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Matthew72G

The staff and the management of Nizam's thank you for your visit to our unit and time taken to evaluate our signature cuisine. We are glad that our rolls came up to your expectations. Your more than generous compliments are being forwarded to all the concerned crew members, who would not only be ecstatic but also find them most rewarding and gratifying. We also assure you this feedback would help us in all our endeavors’ to improve our existing standards of hospitality.

Once again we thank you for your time and effort and look forward to welcome you to our units in near future.

Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    138
    28
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“nice place for non veg lovers!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've been to this place many times, I like the taste of food served here, it is economical as well, best thing I like rolls, this not like other rolls( wrapped in Rumali roti) , it is wrapped in Lukmi parantha, its oily, but yum!!, others gravy items are also nice served with lukmi parantha.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuty_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZAMSKATHIKABAB, Guest Relations Manager at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Nuty_8

The staff and the management of Nizam's thank you for your visit to our unit and time taken to make your contributory evaluation of our signature cuisine. We are glad that our rolls came up to your expectations , left a lingering taste and a lasting impression . Your more than generous compliments are being forwarded to all the concerned crew members , who would not only be ecstatic but also find them most rewarding and gratifying.

It is this evaluation and feedback from our guests that help us the most in streamlining and maintaining our standards of hospitality . Your observations on the oil have not gone unnoticed. The fact has been conveyed to the F & B section , who will look into the aspect and improve upon it

Once again we thank you for your time and effort and look forwarded to welcome you to our units in near future.

Thanking You

Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good for take away and delivery”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I regularly order from them. They are consistent in taste and you always get what you expect. I must have had their chicken kali mirch kathi roll atleast 50 times and it always tastes the same. To my mind that's a great achievement.

Helpful?
Thank Salman_Hashmi_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZAMSKATHIKABAB, Guest Relations Manager at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Salman_Hashmi_

The staff and the management of NIZAM’S apologies for the delay in responding to your feedback. This is an inadvertent oversight due to changes in crew hierarchy . At the same time we thank you for visiting our unit and for your time and effort to send in the feedback here. It means a lot to us . Your words of appreciation are being forwarded to the participating team members. They would find your compliments in plenitude most rewarding and gratifying. It is this evaluation and feedback from our guests that help us the most in streamlining and maintaining our standards of hospitality . Your observations on the Kali Mirch Chicekn Roll have not gone unnoticed. The fact has been conveyed to the F & B section who ,I am sure, would love the fact and realize that their efforts have been well rewarded

Once again we thank you for your time and effort and look forwarded to welcome you to our units in near future.

Thanking You

Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi , india
Level Contributor
360 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“little extra oil but still affordable rolls with good chicken filling”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

easy to pocket , quik eating and going , in the middle of cannaught place , same old taste , traditional style little extra oily ( so mind if u r calorie cauntious ) pocket friendly yet not so cheap
but for family fun and fast food a good option !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suneetkamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZAMSKATHIKABAB, Guest Relations Manager at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Mr. suneetkamra

The staff and the management of NIZAM’S apologies for the delay in responding to your feedback. This is an inadvertent oversight due to changes in crew hierarchy . At the same time we thank you for visiting our unit and for your time and effort to send in the feedback here. It means a lot to us .

Your words of appreciation are being forwarded to the participating team members. They would find your compliments in plenitude most rewarding and gratifying. It is this evaluation and feedback from our guests that help us the most in streamlining and maintaining our standards of hospitality .

At the same time , for the sake of your general knowledge , since your profile here stamps you not only as a well traveled person but as a well versed , conversant and even more erudite an individual, may we inform you that the Kathi Kabab roll requires a certain amount of oil for a thorough cooking process and any dearth of it in the said process makes the parantha very squidgy , unpalatable , carry a slightly scalded flavor and is also taxing on the digestive system.
And it also means a higher food cost for us , so as to put it more theatrically , but yet we prefer to do the cooking right and make the rolls the way they are supposed to be .

For our more concerned guests, some with medical debility , allergy problems or some such impediments, we sometimes DO go ahead and make the same rolls, totally without oil in Roomali Roti . But we consider it sacrilegious since it totally compromises the taste , texture , flavor and basic gist of the cuisine. One can compare this omission as with a Jalebi made without Sugar !!! Those who still desire have to convey their preference to the order taker or the service crew and they make sure the Guests' preference is well taken care of. We would also like to assert that the oil used to cook your roll is a very good quality RICE BRAN OIL , which has been proved to be at par with Olive oil ! May we request you visit the link http://foodwatch.com.au/blog/fats-and-oils/item/q-how-does-rice-bran-oil-compare-to-olive-oil.html for further information on the topic.

As far as the pricing is concerned please be assured of the fact that the quality of ingredients, the lineage and maturity of meats , the premium cooking mediums , HACCP & ISO 22000 confirmatory operations , food grade packaging and accessories and an uncompromising commitment to maintain quality , consistency and quantity does come at a price. Above all our Menu prices are inclusive of all the Govt Levis and nothing extra is charged . On this note may we inform you that various search engines have classified us as "VALUE FOR MONEY".

Once again we thank you for the appreciation extended and for your time and effort and look forward to welcome you to our units in near future.

Rajesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Had dinner at Nizam.. I liked the chicken curry but mutton korma was not so tasty.. Biryani was okay..and parathas were good... Would prefer to go again and try other items in menu too
..

Helpful?
Thank Farooque A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIZAMSKATHIKABAB, Guest Relations Manager at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Farooque A

The staff and the management of NIZAM’S apologies for the delay in responding to your feedback. This is an inadvertent oversight due to changes in crew hierarchy . At the same time we thank you for visiting our unit and for your time and effort to send in the feedback here. It means a lot to us .

Your words of appreciation are being forwarded to the participating team members. They would find your compliments in plenitude most rewarding and gratifying. It is this evaluation and feedback from our guests that help us the most in streamlining and maintaining our standards of hospitality .

On the other context we are equally perturbed to know that some of our cuisines did not come up to your expectations.We implore upon you to inform the Unit Manager if ever a below expectation cuisine is served .We usually maintain a low spice profile in all our dishes due to popular demand , heat preference and the International Guest base frequenting the unit. May we suggest an extra order of the spicy curry on your next visit.

Once again we thank you for the appreciation extended and for your time and effort and look forward to welcome you to our units in near future.

Raj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nizam's Kathi Kabab also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Nizam's Kathi Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing