We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wenger's Deli...Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wenger's

Wenger's
Ranked #1 of 65 Bakeries in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wenger's Deli...Not to be missed”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had umpteen times to Wenger's Bakery and I am a monstrous fan of its patties, Shami Kebabs and the pastries...but I not going to talk about the famous Bakery but a small eating and sit out Joint of Wenger's called Wenger's Deli.
This just round the corner of its Bakery. And believe me it is a must place to go who loves Paninis, sandwiches, Salads, smoothies and of course bakery products. It was a plasant surprise to be there and was asking myself how come I have never been to this place for so long. Thanks to my better half who dragged me there.
It is such a cool place to be be its menu which has so much options but they make it very nicely. You can view the kitchen and I should say one of the cleanest and nicest kitchen I have ever seem. You need to visit to believe me. Amazingly clean. The staff, the cook are so clean and tidy.
They are great value for money, exceptionally fresh. Everything you order would be made infornt of you. So please don't be restless and ask to be quick...it might take a while. But it is really worth the Wait.
As they cook fresh so all tastes good and great. And they know business very well.

Am looking slightest occasion to be there again...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabyasachi1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    216
    46
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Food love!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wengers Deli is a little heaven in the heart Central Delhi. They serve the best Thai noodle soup, which I call “Soul satisfying soup”. They serve the Best Panini like Chicken Pepper Pesto, Peri Peri chicken, Chicken with cheese, Vegan Delight and Peri Peri veg. Their Penne Arrabiata and Penne Alfredo is good and so is their Lasagne. I also believe they make the best Potato Wedges.

Silken Smoothie is what you must have.

Average cost for a meal for 2 people will be Rs. 300 to 400.

You will keep coming back to this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yellowbag_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Old New Delhi Updated”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wengers cafe in CP is now attractive to a youngish crowd and those who like salads, fruit drinks and the odd sweet confection. It's been there for ever and looks like it will last for quite a bit longer. Well worth a try.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ingram10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best bakery in Delhi”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Try the shammi kebab first, followed by a chicken or mutton patty. Then go for a pineapple pastry or a chocolate eclair ( both are fresh and creamy..drool..). Do not miss the lemon tart which is the best I have ever had. My family agrees with me on that one. Finally, carry home one kilo of awesome chocolate and caramel stick-jaws and a few loaves of bread. They have all kinds of bread from cumin and rye to raisin and french loaf.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JungleeBhalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heavily overrated & overpriced”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

There are better bakery options than this one in the city & other places the stuff is traditional seems they do not care about the new & latest inventions prices are also over the board highly overrated you won't miss anything if you don't go there

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SNJV_SHANKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wenger's also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Wenger's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing