We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Visit!!”
Review of Zen

Zen
Ranked #365 of 12,583 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Zen restaurant is one of the best Chinese, Japanese and Thai restaurant. The promoters of Zen have four generations of experience in knowing the taste buds of people as they are also the proud owners of Delhi's most popular restaurants like Yorks, Fujiya, Ginza and Chungwa. All these restaurants are in posh areas of New Delhi and are doing extremely good business. All of them are known for their good food and excellent service. We wholeheartedly welcome you to Zen. It is the place where we serve you Chinese, Japanese and Thai cuisine and a variety of Sushi. We also have a well stocked Bar with choicest of beers, wines and whiskies.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Nice Place to Visit!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Jumped into this place accidentally along with my friend and I must say it's a nice place to visit. The place is normally calm and quite and high roof ceilings just adds more beauty to this place. We ordered Chicken skewers and prawn Chilli with our beer. Since there was happy hours we got a free beer too. Then we shared a Sushi platter which was huge and not that pricey. The quality was exceptional. The management was well behaved and treated us very well. Definitely visiting this place again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fahim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    157
    61
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A very nice Indian , Thai food all fresh , service is also good.We had ordered prawns,fried rice and soups which were all very nice along with the quantity served.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A satisfying meal in the heart of Delhi”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

For those of us who grew up in the Delhi of pre mall vintage, a stroll through Connaught Place would always be something to be cherished. And if you have to have lunch in CP, you can do a lot worse than drop anchor at Zen, a restraint in the inner circle. The place is welcoming with a pleasant décor and a high ceiling which gives the restaurant a roomy feel. While it is better to make a reservation, tables are usually available even if you walk in without one.

The business lunch on offer at Rs. 349 per head is what I would heartily recommend. For this amount you get a soup ( choose one of three) a main dish ( choose one of thee) and noodles or fried rice of steamed rice.

The food is tasty and the ingredients fresh. The portions are not large, with the soup being particularly small. I tried the noodle soup which was a very basic preparation but satisfying nonetheless. The baby corn and mushroom in hot garlic sauce too gets a thumbs up. Tastes marvellous with the steamed rice. The dish is served piping hot and need to be eaten carefully so as not to burn your tongue.

The service is prompt and courteous and the meal is all the more enjoyable if you take a table in the centre of the restaurant ( so that you do not face a wall).

What really hurts are the taxes you have to pay in Delhi on restraint bills. The menu price of the business lunch at Rs. 349 translates to a final bill of Rs. 451 once the the taxes and the service charges are taken into account.

The only negative is that the tables are a shade too close to each other and there is no way you can avoid listening in to the conversation of fellow diners.
The restaurant serves liquor and offers a buy one get one free scheme from 11.30 AM to 11 PM.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank indianraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place !!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have been to this place with my friends and really love the place,
A delightful experience. Chilli cheese toast & Chicken Cutlet along with a small bottle of white wine is what we ordered.
Though our order arrives a bit late but all in all we had fun time there enjoying our wine while waiting. The place was buzzing and there was a constant flow of customers going in & out!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heerchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Visited Zen on a Saturday of 10th May 2014 with family.Food is good and the service is also good.We had ordered prawns,fried rice and soups which were all very nice along with the quantity served.Only issue was the AC is not effective and it gets very suffocating .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bindas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zen also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing