We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Exp”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
OYO 5331 Zara Grand
Ranked #455 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 24 September 2011

It was a wonderfull experience. Nice ambience well maintained environment,friendly staff.
Food was good but pretty expensive.Nice view outside if room taken at higher floors.Hotel is pretty expensive but worth the facilities

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bannu0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

I enjoyed staying here. the location was quite nice. I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nishantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

No Buffet Breakfast.. Sounding ACs. The AC sound disturbs my sleep through out the night.. the Rooms are too big.. Its a Bed and Breakfast concept hotel. But the rate is very cheap as compared too other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aruni_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

cleartrip.com said they are 3 star ! I guess the stars are :

1 : You can see the hotel staff [guys] changing their dresses from the room. btw, this should be viceversa. So much for privacy....
2 : The fridge is broken, and so is the heater.
3 : The AC is leaking, but luckily not on my bed !

Room Tip: Never book through cleartrip or any other website that offers room cheaper.. better AVOD them !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomnikz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I happened to be in the hotel as we could not get reservation in the Hotel Grand Plaza (B7/123A (Near Sukhmani Hospital) | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029) where I stayed earlier. The hotel belongs to the same group and therefore the service, the courteousness of the staff was similar - very good. The location was quite good with shops within walking distance for most requirements.

The stay was nice and comfortable. I would recommend my friends to make their destination in case they are around in Safdarjung.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

If you are unfortunate enough to book this hotel, remember that the airport hotels allow for 24 hour check-in so are a good escape route.

We booked this believing it to be central Delhi (that's what the map on Cleartrip told us) but it was a 45 minute tuktuk ride from Connaught Place, was in the back end of nowhere and it wasn't close to the airport either. The metro station isn't even on the metro map because it's too far out. When we asked our taxi driver to take us there, he laughed.

The bathroom was disgusting - even had a stool in the bath. The air conditioning didn't work when the lights were off (as far as I could make out) and the lamp shades were smashed. They had had two other visitors in the past fortnight.

In the end we checked out and went elsewhere rather than ruin the end of a wonderful trip to India.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank sdm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

So, thinking this place was in central Delhi from the map on our online booking, the taxi driver snorted and giggled when he found out he had bagged a bargain.

Make no mistake: there is nothing "grand" about this hotel whatsoever. It is in a dingy backstreet location, the name "Green Park" is an interesting definition of "green", there is a towel on the reception desk to catch the dripping water from the ceiling, the aircon only works when you're in the room (or if you want to leave the room unlocked when you're away), the shower is terrible and the place is empty. And it's empty for one reason: people don't want to stay there. And neither did we, so we checked out at 1am and went somewhere else. Best decision I made on my trip in India.

On the plus side, if you are mad / tight enough to stay here (but if you are tight enough to stay here, it's not great value anyway and you could get something better for your money), the staff are quite friendly and generally helpful, and the rooms weren't filthy. The bathroom wasn't great. Also, given nobody stays there, you presumably can have a choice of the 30 or so rooms they have in the hotel so you might find one a bit better than we did.

It's also located near to a metro station so it's easy to get away, and tok tok drivers hang around the nearby corner and don't charge a fortune to get into the centre, despite a 25-minute drive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank charlie_steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#431 of 779 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#422 of 779 in New Delhi
66 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#82 of 779 in New Delhi
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#129 of 779 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#177 of 779 in New Delhi
193 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#217 of 779 in New Delhi
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 5331 Zara Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 5331 Zara Grand

Address: H-2A, Green Park Extn. | Green Park, New Delhi 110016, India (Formerly Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #455 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £28 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — OYO 5331 Zara Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your OYO 5331 Zara Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing