We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chhoti Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chhoti Haveli
Ranked #28 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Brampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My daughter and I had a very warm welcome at Chhoti Haveli from Surinder and Pawan when we first arrived in Delhi from UK. We stayed for three nights when we initially arrived in India and again three weeks later before our flight home. We were assisted in our planning for sightseeing and were able to use the family’s driver for a very reasonable daily rate. We enjoyed the freshly made masala or English tea whenever we asked for it, the delicious Indian or continental breakfasts and the use of the sitting area with computer use. The rooms were clean and comfortable, bottles of water could be taken from the fridge in the kitchen when required and we appreciated being able to order food to be delivered from a local restaurant in the evenings so we did not have to go out again. Surinder went out of her way to find out where we might buy young children’s books in Hindi and even posted the parcel of books to its charitable destination in southern Rajasthan for us after we returned to UK.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    35
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
66
40
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Offenburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at the Chhoti Haveli for 4 weeks in Dezember 2013. I was more than happy with cleanness of the house, the friendliness of Mr and Mrs Maini and Tapa, the location itself, as well as the rich in variety breakfast and the very interesting people I met during my stay.
I highly recommend the chhoti haveli for anybody who is looking for a save and comfortable stay in New Delhi!

Regards, Nicolas

PS: Thank you Surinder for everything! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We can't recommend this place more highly. Comfortable rooms and beds, lovely breakfast, nice surroundings, and warm, personal service. Surinder, our host, was so helpful in recommending activities for our children, and making our stay special. In just 3 days she is now a friend. There are a few restaurants walking distance away - which is convenient. We went to one of them (Flaming Chili Pepper) twice as the food was so good. There are only 3 rooms, which makes it a very personal experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here on our first and last nights on our recent tour of Rajasthan.

By email Surinder had organised a car and driver for our two week trip which was made much easier as we were looked after from landing in Delhi until our return.

The room on the ground floor was fine the shower was hot and powerful, breakfast was great and the hospitality wonderful.

It didn't matter to us that it was out of the centre as the benefit from the quiet safe neighbourhood away from the noise and bustle outweighed that. We visited a couple of sites in Delhi with our driver on our way to Agra our next destination.

I would recommend this Homestay to anyone visiting Delhi especially for the proximity of the airport and the excellent breakfast and the hospitality in general.

Room Tip: We stayed in both downstairs rooms which were both very good, I assume the upstairs one is similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlin1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Three bedroom only, intimate and quiet during day and night time Chhoti Haveli was entirely the pleasurable experience that I had expected it to be upon reading its recommendations here at Tripadvisor! Facing a small neighbourhood park in a charming and safe situation with sufficient choice of (non-)food at walking distance, very clean and comfortable, with special thanks to the care taking personnel, and last but not least its very friendly owner Surinder and her husband Pawan provided me with a great 9 night stay! I certainly hope to return here one day!

Chhoti Haveli is conveniently located a short auto rickshaw ride from the Chhattarpur yellow line metro station, connecting it directly to most major sites, including New Delhi railway stations, the airport only being 20 minutes away, traffic allowing...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jouke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

A friend and I stayed here twice while traveling. It's close to the airport, and the people were wonderful! The entire place is beautifully decorated, and the rooms were very functional and comfortable. Some of the best breakfast we ate while in India! It's a great price too, the only downfall is that it's a bit far from most attractions, but the metro was close enough for easy access. Would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

A more wonderful host couple you will not find. Surinder and Pawan made us feel comfortable from start to finish, helping us to plan our time and solve little problems.
Chhoti Haveli is a haven in bussling New Delhi. It was the start of a three week adventure for us so it was important that we got the India Rhythm early. The hotel is just three rooms - all very clean and comfortable. But the hotel oozes love and warmth, from the flowers that greet, the door that says quality and history, the lovely sitting room with newspapers and internet to the wonderful breakfast and never ending tea.
We left feeling we had met a new part of the family. Thankyou Surinder and Pawan for opening up our eyes, for all your mesured advice and particularly helping us through those tricky bits that can be so much harder in an unfamiliar country

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
The Estate
#22 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
#10 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chhoti Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chhoti Haveli

Property: Chhoti Haveli
Address: 1006 Sector A Pocket A | Vasant Kunj, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of south Delhi, Chhoti Haveli is very close to the Delhi Airport (20 min/ 9 km), Chhatarpur metro station (2.5 km) and Qutub Minar. Located in a gated community, next to a large reserved green forest (Sanjay Van), the property faces a beautiful public park with a walking trail. ​ ​At our second floor apartment we have created the ambience of a Haveli. The property is bright and airy, with an abundance of natural light and ventilation. The b&b is tastefully furnished with period hand crafted furniture from Rajasthan. Hand block printed cotton fabric furnishings in vibrant vegetable dyed colours add to the ethnic decor. ​ Chhoti Haveli promises to give you the comfort of a home and cater to your needs as a traveler. We look forward to hosting you at Chhoti Haveli, a delhi b&b with a difference! ​ Surinder and Pawan Maini, Innkeepers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Chhoti Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing