We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neet and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FabHotel Raj Paharganj
Ranked #381 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Neet and clean”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I Stayed there only for one night , hotel location is not in good area, but the hotel itself is good, service, food were good and room were clean, overall stay was good. Staff is very help full. i ask him some location of delhi and we was not sure about the same than he (reception) ask some body on phone and than he advise me the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devrajbansal2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    109
    57
    31
    32
See reviews for
43
76
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We had a very good expierence at the Raj Hotel, nice area van Vir (the host at the reception) was very helpfull. The location is also very good, lots of restaurants and shops nearby. I would defianly recommand this hotel to fellow travellers.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inkydoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangra, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The food in the restaurant next to it was very good. Service of the hotel was excellent, it is possible to book your holiday trip here. good price/quality ratio. Room was clean. We got also a free guide (a trainee) to go with us to discover Delhi.

Room Tip: Use profanity, threats, or personal insults Include e-mail addresses or phone numbers Write in ALL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshthakur14372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The food in the restaurant next to it was very good. Service of the hotel was excellent, it is possible to book your holiday trip here. good price/quality ratio.
Room was clean. We got also a free guide (a trainee) to go with us to discover Delhi.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street side, it was quite noisy, but because we were really tired form flying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjenS1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I like the hotel.This is my 2nd stay here.The manager Mr.Sunil Chandel is most helpful.All the staff are helpful and cooperative.The ffod there is just awesome.It is very tasty and caters to a multitude of cuisines.In Paharganj area,this is one of the better places,where travellers both domestic n foreign can stay safely and securely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoopvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you ignore the quirkiness that seems typical of a budget Indian hotel (air con periodically being switched off and then you have to ask for it to be turned back on, needing to let them know when you want to shower so they can turn the hot water on), the Raj provided my wife and I with a pleasant stay. The young men at reception were friendly, the food in the restaurant amenable, and the room quiet - for Paharganj, that is!

Excellent wifi.

Room Tip: There's no escaping noise in Paharganj, but we asked for rooms at the back. You do still heard v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks. Since I was working from our room, Internet was crucial and was 95% of the time stabile (which is excellent) with very good speed (~2Mb/s).
We booked the cheapest standard room. It was clean, with the comfortable bed. The room size is ok.
TV receiver didn't work but they fixed it right away.
The food was excellent! The hotel staff really nice and professional.
Keep in mind that Arakhashan road is very busy and noisy so ask for a quieter room if it is available or bring ear plugs.

They also have a "travel department" which we didn't use but our friend did and she said that they are reliable and that she was very satisfied with the service, advice and booked tours. Everything was well organized and on time.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravoslavac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Paharganj
FabHotel Paharganj
#114 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#136 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#315 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#217 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Raj Paharganj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Raj Paharganj

Property: FabHotel Raj Paharganj
Address: 8495 Araya Kasar Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Raj)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Raj Paharganj 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the busy area of Paharganj, Hotel Raj is only 1.3 km from new Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is near to Gaffar Market, Janpath Market and Palika Bazaar. Nearby attractions include Jantar Mantar, Connaught Place, Gurudwara Mangla Sahib and Jama Masjid. Medical facilities in the vicinity includes Delhi Heart and Lung Institute (1.1 km) and Gangaram Hospital (4 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your FabHotel Raj Paharganj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing