We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 5392 Hotel Raj
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Krishna(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aura(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elegance(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Deluxe(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
109
111
59
31
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
111
59
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew delhi railway stationcopper restauranttravel deskstandard roomrooms are cleanhotel servicebudget hoteltuk tuknice staygreat hospitalitybusiness tripbuffet breakfastpaharganjindiawifiwashroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I am extremely pleased with the service I received from the Staff & Management. My room was very clean and comfortable with lots of hot water. The Wi-Fi connection in the room was very strong. Breakfast was included and I enjoyed it every morning. I would definitely recommend the Hotel & their services.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodcan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelrajDelhi_India, General Manager at OYO 5392 Hotel Raj, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for opportunity you provided to serve you.
Thank you so much for your feedback at tripadvisor.com. Your feedback helps us to improve.
We are delighted to know that you liked everything and were pleased.

Hoping to serve you in your next visit to Delhi.

With regards,
Hotel The Raj,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

From the start the staff where pushy and unhelpful, the rooms very dirty and damaged.
The area to is not the best for backpacker to travelers.
Be warned, this is NOT a nice place to stay, and Delhi is a fantastic place to visit with loads of great friendly places to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Kazimir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelrajDelhi_India, General Manager at OYO 5392 Hotel Raj, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for opportunity you provided to serve you.
We would like to inform you that Hotel The Raj is budget property and located near train station and we have more than 90% satisfied guest who posted reviews at different OTA's after stay with us.We ask every day to guest about their stay, problem and act accordingly.

We have noted the point you highlighted and will certainly improve, but, you have pointed out about location where thousands of other hotels are also situated, we can not change the location.

with regards,
Hotel The Raj,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 4N/5D and I must say that we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is in Pahar Ganj area and 5 -10 mins walk from New Delhi Railway/Metro station. Hotel staff is good and helpful. Rooms are neat and clean. The TV in our room was not working. The hotel staff did fix it, but after working for some time it again stopped. The location of the hotel is quite good. Since its close proximity to New Delhi Railway station we had lots of option for food. We couldn't ask more for the price we are paying. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking out for a good stay but at a budgeted price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vrupatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelrajDelhi_India, General Manager at OYO 5392 Hotel Raj, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much providing us an opportunity to serve you.
Thank you very much for your feedback at tripadvisor.com.
Your feedback helps us to improve and your fellow traveler to find nice accomodation near train station.

Hoping to serve you in your next visit to Delhi.
With regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

room and corridor were neat n clean..room n washroom were wooden floored.. staff were humble however services were bit delayed...copper restaurant attached to it served good food..should have a try.. overall it was a good experience in such a price..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Bedsheets & Towels should be replaced once the guest is cheked out.In this hotel they are not doing so that's what I felt once I checked in.Room is excellent
but they need little more conscious to maintain cleanliness.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank P V T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews