We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, very friendly & helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Shelton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Shelton
Ranked #75 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This centrally located hotel is a great bargain. Located right in the center of the Main Bazaar, there is always plenty of action up and down the street and on the small streets. Staff is friendly & helpful. The travel desk, located in the lobby, was able to make train reservations for my entire trip in India in just a day or two. That was a real help for me during my weeks in India. Nice restaurant on roof. If the weather is nice, it makes for some amazing views. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to avoid late night and early morning noise on the main bazaar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at "Hotel Shelton" and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Entire team of Hotel Shelton looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Owners have 2 hotels close to each other. Because we were very early we were allowed to book in to hotel shelton instead of the one we had booked. My kids very impressed with the room. It was very nice. No view. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertloverAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at "Hotel Shelton" and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Entire team of Hotel Shelton looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a well located (Main Bazaar) budget hotel bang in the middle of bustling Delhi. For the price it's good value and the manager Vijay is charm personified, very nice and helpful. Room was fine and clean and water was hot. The Wifi included is reliable. For my early morning departure helpful man on desk hailed a rickshaw for me and told me what to pay. Good place

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at "Hotel Shelton" and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Entire team of Hotel Shelton looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I book this hotel after reading review from internet, I book this for 4 nights, I feel what i read in review, hotel location is very good, rate is not too much high, service and staff was king, I frequently travelling and use so many hotel to stay,but first time here i feel that the Owner of hotel personally meet you spend time ask about experience and suggestion. this facility you will not find even is Star Rated hotel. very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmeshSureja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at "Hotel Shelton" and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Entire team of Hotel Shelton looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Staff was very kind and helpfull. Hotel has Good Location. Good Rooms and great Manager, who spoke great Russian !!! Room cost was 1300rp for a night. Bed was big and comfy! around 40 min away by cab from international Airport !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at "Hotel Shelton" and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Entire team of Hotel Shelton looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

For comfortable stay and enjoy try this hotel! We are stated here for 4 days and get satisfaction of everything. Friendship staff, very clean rooms, inside some travel agency whith russian speaking man (Pardeep Kumar) it very easy to connection and understanding, cheap taxi service, very good cheap and tasty foods in perfect restaurant on the rooftop. Just choose this place and get enjoy

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at "Hotel Shelton" and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Entire team of Hotel Shelton looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Hotel Shelton was a great place to stay on the main bizarre rd! Walkable distance to the train station (and metro). We had a room for 1200rp - the room (and overall hotel) was the cleanest we have had in india, bed was super comfy, the wifi is very fast and can be accessed in all rooms, the restaurant also has great food! (We recommend the mix veg - spicy). The hotel staff are also really helpful with directions and train info!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you for choosing to stay at "Hotel Shelton" and for taking out time for such a authentic review.
We strive to customize the experience of each guests and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Entire team of Hotel Shelton looks forward to welcome you back soon.


Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 715 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#98 of 715 in New Delhi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Hotel Cabana
#103 of 715 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#123 of 715 in New Delhi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shelton

Address: 5043, Main Bazaar | Near Six Tooti Chowk, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shelton Well is located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 10 minutes walking from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 21 km. The hotel is in close proximity to India Gate (5 km), Hajrat Nijamuddin Railway Station (7km), Pragati Maidan (4.5 km) and Akshardham Mandir (6.5 km). Hotel Shelton is an artistically designed hotel that mesmerizes its guests with a range of comforting facilities.Hotel offers In-house restaurant serves a wide array of authentic Indian and global cuisines to pamper the taste-buds. Hotel Shelton Well provides a range of services for the comfortable stay of guests. The hotel pampers its guests with other eminent amenities like high-speed wireless connectivity of internet,Elevator ,24 room service, 24 power backup doctor on call, Laundry & Dry Cleaning Service(Surcharge), local tour and travel desk, Free Dialing telephone and Airport pickup and drop facility (Surcharge). All the rooms offer amenities like private bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and well designed toiletries with regular supply of hot and cold running water. Free Wi-Fi and LCD television are available in the rooms. Additional amenities include Mini Bar (chargeable basis), a safe, working desk, direct dial telephone service and full length mirror.Hair Dryer and Tea Coffee Maker available on Request. The hotel is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelton Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing