We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home”
Review of Megha Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Megha Homestay
Ranked #82 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

After two years of research for my five week stay in India, Megha Home Stay MHS seemed too good to be true. The day I arrived I knew I had made the right choice. My first week Aman [owner] arranged transport to all the major Delhi attractions leaving me plenty of time at each site to savor every nuance. After a week I was to catch a Buddhist tour train but it had already left before I arrived at the station. Ram, the MHS driver, who escorted me right to the train platform, call Aman. By the time I was back at the homestay Aman had talked to the tour company and a free flight and transport was arranged to catch up with the tour the next day. When I returned to MHS a week later, the service and assistance continued for another three weeks. Megha Home Stay deserves a five rating and Aman receives a ten in my books.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    53
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
38
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

It was my first stay at a home stay.it was oasam experience.Had spend 3 nights in Megha Homestay. Great, quiet place, nice and Cousy home atmosphere, friendly and helpful personal, clean room. All equipment (tv, wifi) worked fine. Hot...“Megha Impressed” 4 Jan 2014Very impressed with our stay a Megha. Owner was more than happy to accomodate our requests and planned the majority of our stay in India for us. All staff at the homestay were oasam.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed at Megha Homestay at the beginning and end of my India travels. Both occasions were very good experiences and I got to try out three different rooms-all were comfortable with plenty of hot water for showers. If you want a particular room then request that when you book. I especially liked Surya which was a bit smaller but had a balcony overlooking the park. I was there in January when it was pretty cold and foggy but a heater was provided which made the room nice and cosy. Breakfast is included and other meals were available - a good selection and all freshly cooked. Aman the owner is most helpful. Their driver Ram was very pleasant and picked me up and took me back to the airport. You can arrange to have Ram as your driver for the day which is a good way to see Delhi but it is also an easy walk to the metro station.

Room Tip: All the rooms I stayed in were comfortable but I particularly liked Surya because it had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Had spend 2 nights in Megha Homestay. Great, quiet place, nice and Cousy home atmosphere, friendly and helpful personal, clean room. All equipment (tv, wifi) worked fine. Hot water. Nice small park just in front of staying place. Near central market and metro station.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Povilas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very impressed with our stay a Megha. Owner was more than happy to accomodate our requests and planned the majority of our stay in India for us. All staff at the homestay were very helpful, including the hostels driver (ram) who acted not only as our driver but tour guide throughout delhi, agra and jaipur. would recommend a stay at Megha

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Megha Home Stay - Home away from Home. That is what it says when you get the first glimpse of the place. The place lives up to what it claims. It is a really comfortable place. Location is in a peaceful residential area of Jungpura. The metro station is at a walking distance. I had driven down in my own car. Mr Aman - the owner is ever so helpful even with driving directions at the capital city. Its a very good place to stay with your kids. There is park in front where people take a stroll after dinner and for morning jogs. The home made food is awesome. We stayed during the Navratri days. They catered for navratri preparations without onion and garlic! The rooms are slightly small but comfortable. Mr Aman always looks for feedback and implements the suggestions given promptly. If you want a hassle free stay at Delhi, you need not look elsewhere. Megha Homestay is an ideal place.There is one small disadvantage if you are driving in your own car. The parking space though available is not earmarked and you'll have to look for an empty slot. I feel that is a small price to pay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav_Gore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been staying at megha home stay for the last 4 yrs during my visits to the national capital. the hospitality is amazing, and the best part is the home made food, and ambiance of the rooms. any suggestion is agreed to by the owner, and implemented at the earliest

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parijatkashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Batra Holiday Home
Batra Holiday Home
#398 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satwah Home Stay
Satwah Home Stay
#392 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sagar Residency
Sagar Residency
#446 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#114 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#80 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megha Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megha Homestay

Property: Megha Homestay
Address: K-50 Jangpura Extension Extention, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Megha Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Megha Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing