We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with moderate tariff”
Review of Taj Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taj Princess Hotel
Ranked #80 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with moderate tariff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in 2 single deluxe room book by our agent from Mumbai ON C P Plan with discounted rate. When we reach there it almost 8 PM so, we ask them about any good veg restaurant around and Mr. Jewel manager was there he ask us what type of food we need and within 20 Mins we get it in our room from their restaurant that also without any charges means they upgraded us to MAP Plan. Room was very good and service provide by them are memorable. Our plan was for only one night but due to some reason we have to extend the stay was also adjusted by them.In morning they serve breakfast also tasty. Hotel is In Karolbagh Area and our work also near by but as we went first time there in Delhi when we ask about the place Manager himself came with his car and drop us the place was not so, far but in out of your own place if someone helps counts a lot. We will surely recommend this hotel to other guys wants to stay In Delhi Karolbagh Area. Room amenities are also latest.
All the best to Management

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepB8971, General Manager at Taj Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest ,



Greetings From Hotel Taj Princess !!!!...


Thank you for your valuable feedback!

I am happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team at Taj Princess looks forward to welcoming you back and hopes to be your preferred destination in New Delhi .


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

( General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    93
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
50
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had the briefest of stays as we were transiting between flights however our stay was first rate from the moment we stepped into the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The beds are surprisingly luxurious for such a hotel. Room amenities were great. We didn't get a chance to use the restaurant due to an early morning flight. The hotel is well positioned in a vibrant shopping area. For those on a budget who want to explore Delhi but can't afford five stars hotels I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Only negative was that a taxi booked through the hotel dropped off the family at the wrong railway station causing quite a headache.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gadstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepB8971, General Manager at Taj Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest ,


Greetings From Hotel Taj Princess !!!..


Thank you for your valuable feedback !

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are thankful for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services were to your liking and expectation .
Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I spent 3 nights at taj during April 2014. The hotel is excellent in all respects, including comfort and cleanliness. The staff is very attentive and responsive. The various restaurants provide great food choices. The included breakfast is very good. I very much appreciated the free water bottles in the room. My only quibble is the extra charge for wifi connection - the hotel would do well to include it in the price of the room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandeepB8971, General Manager at Taj Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest ,


Greetings From Hotel Taj Princess !!!...


Thank you for your valuable feedback!

We are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. Guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments.Even i have noted your suggestion about WiFi services , sir i would like to inform you that we provide complimentry WiFi services to all our guest .

Team at Taj Princess looks forward to welcoming you back and hopes to be your preferred destination in New Delhi .


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

( General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The rooms were amazing. The hotel was very luxurious. The rooms were really good, their food was very delicious. The service was very good. The location was right in the middle of the shopping area, so it`s really good for people who want to shop in Delhi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank no1mohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajPrincess, General Manager at Taj Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest ,


Greetings From Hotel Taj Princess !!!.....


Its always a pleasure for us to serve our guests in all possible ways, Thank you for all your kind compliments. we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi.


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 sisters. The hotel is very clean and has a very convenient location in Karol Bhag. The staff is really helpfull and will arrange everything you need. The food in the hotel is of good quality and reasonable priced. The breakfast is also good. The rooms are clean, the bed feels like coming home and hot shower is available at any moment. The WIFI connection is really quick and reachable form every corner in the hotel. My next trip to Delhi will be definitely in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajPrincess, General Manager at Taj Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest ,


Greetings From Hotel Taj Princess !!!.....


It is a great pleasure for us at Taj Princess New Delhi that we have created a lasting impression on you from your recent experience with us! We thank you for all your kind compliments and for the appreciation for the warmth and attentiveness for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi. We are dedicated to deliver the best personalized service and comfort, and we are very pleased that you felt well-looked after and special during your stay. We certainly hope that you return for more stays with us in the future, we would be delighted to be of service to you and your family!


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

( General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The newly opened hotel was pretty good. Nothing says luxury like the rooms we stayed in. We had the best of everything inside...the best TVs, the best beds. The staff was not too bad either. It was really a boutique hotel. All the curios and decorations were in place and gave the hotel a grand look.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajPrincess, General Manager at Taj Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest ,


Greetings From Hotel Taj Princess !!!....


Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Taj Princess New Delhi , we appreciate your effort for giving us your valuable feedback. Your feedbacks give us the guidelines to become better than our best and to provide exemplary satisfaction to our guests. We are grateful for your appreciative feedback on our infrastructure. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again and exceed your expectations from us, at your home away from home - Taj Princess New Delhi .....


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Simply amazing. The rooms were excellent. The place was amazing as a whole. The restaurant is a great place but sometimes when ordering the food took quite a while to actually reach our tables. But that's a small problem as the rest of the things the hotel has to offer compensates for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajPrincess, General Manager at Taj Princess Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest ,


Greetings From Hotel Taj Princess !!!....


Thank you for your recent stay at Taj Princess , and sharing your stay experience with us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.I have personally looked into this matter and also shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams. We would like to assure you of a better experience.
Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to serve you once again in near future.

Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

( General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swaran Palace
#133 of 716 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#97 of 716 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
#67 of 716 in New Delhi
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#180 of 716 in New Delhi
37 reviews
Hotel Florence
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
350 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#112 of 716 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Princess Hotel

Property: Taj Princess Hotel
Address: 15a/25 W E A Ajmal Khan Road | Opp: Jessa Ram Hospital, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taj Princess Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing