We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel of home in hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tourist Deluxe
Ranked #236 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feel of home in hotel...”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

My 20 day stay in d hotel was excellent...
As the staff is very friendly..... food and rooms are also good and clean..... just missed the gym but all in all a nice place to stay..... The staff at reception counter is great and always ready to help and guide in this capital city...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dpkksm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    13
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
14
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have sent my business friends to stay Hotel Tourist Deluxe. They had wonderful time over there.
They feel like home, friendly and coprative staff. Hygiene and Delicious food. All the primesis is neat and clean.
If you are visiting to Delhi and searching a good hotel, My personal suggestion, please visit.

Maya

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maya1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

If you want a family atmosphere, neat and hygienic rooms and food, Hotel Tourist Deluxe should be your choice. Complimentary Breakfast is lavish and excellent service comforts you as a visitor.
It takes hardly 5 minutes to reach Connaught Place - which is the heart of New Delhi.....

Room Tip: Suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shireenregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed hotel tourist deluxe last month .I choose Hotel because of near to railway station . i thought it a costly hotel near to railway station but after using the hotel i feel it a fit for peace , comfort and safe place to stay in pahargunj area. overall hotel is very fit for stay in pahargunj area though there are some problems of traffic in the area . one can use this hotel .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prince k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hotel Tourist is average but ideally located at the old part of the city near train station. The bathroom was full of amenities and they were a good size. The breakfast was not included in the room price and while we were checking in we decided not to eat in the hotel. Knowing how cheap food is in general in delhi the hotel’s breakfast was overpriced. It’s just a short walk to the city centre and there are many places offering great food for much less price. The rooms are average not very clean.
Finally it’s not a bad hotel. There are few things they could improve on. The location is not very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I and my girlfriend got a room with big window and it was perfect. Very clean, everything working perfectly, nice warm room, bathroom with television, and a amazing view of the streets! The service is extremely friendly, kind and helpful. Very silent room, great to have a night sleep without any noise. The price is very convenient due to what they offer.
It is very easy to reach the hotel from station. Although, do not go by foot because it will be very poor and noisy location. At the New Delhi train station you may take tuk tuk, costs rs50. The only down side is that The front-desk was not overly helpful. but overall this hotel represents great value for money I feel it is definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Had some difficulty understanding the positive reviews on here, so thought I would share my experience. I stayed here at the end of last year: it was a first evening back in Delhi and I booked last minute, expecting something reasonable for the price. I was wrong - the furniture and decor is dated, the bathroom of a low standard and with visible water damage, and the sanitary conditions leave something to be desired. I could not believe it when I saw a mouse on ground floor (thankfully not in my room). Even in this neighbourhood (Pahar Ganj) you have better options - like the Hari Piorko, Aura, or Metropolis (but above all the Hari Piorko). By contrast, I'd avoid this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paninaro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Hotel Parkway Deluxe
#147 of 715 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#231 of 715 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rama Inn
#219 of 715 in New Delhi
116 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Hotel Uppal International
#544 of 715 in New Delhi
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist Deluxe

Property: Hotel Tourist Deluxe
Address: 7361 Qutub Road | Ram Nagar, near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tourist Deluxe is accompanied with an in house Restaurant & Bar Cum Coffee Shop namely Palm Grove, providing mouth watering veg and non-veg continental and Chinese dishes.We have very luxurious air-conditioned rooms with hygienic and clean attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot/cold water supply and offering individual telephone, Fax, Internet, E-mail, Cloak Room, CCTV, Round the clock room service, Lockers, Spacious Car Parking, Travel Counter, Credit Card Acceptance, Doctor on Call and Complete Power back up etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Tourist Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing