We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tourist Deluxe
Ranked #234 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times. This is very close to railway station, therefore extremely useful for passengers who have catch train from New Delhi railway station. Though, there are many hotels in that area, but this one is really good. Complimentary breakfast is good, rooms are nice, staff is friendly... everything you could expect in a good hotel!!

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChandanJaiswal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Hotel Tourist deluxe has been my second home as I regularly visit this great property. One thing I intend to clear is that Hotel Tourist deluxe and Hotel Tourist are two distinct properties situated in same plot of land. The TripAdvisor management is requested to rectify the listing. Coming to Hotel Tourist deluxe, it is a three star property with excellent service track records. The General Manager Mr Anand (Nityanand Joshi) oversees the functioning/working/service standards personally and the guests are never put to any inconvenience at all. Bed linen are neat and clean and so are the towels. Washrooms are extra clean. Buffet breakfast is there, but it need better spread. Breakfast standards must be revisited and reviewed periodically. Overall it is a value for money. Hotel is totally safe for families and children. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

From the moment we arrived at Hotel Tourist Deluxe, we felt at home, the Staff on the front desk were friendly and always helpful. the room was clean and tidy.. Will stay there again and recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Delhi..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

It was a nice experience to stay in Hotel Tourist Deluxe. My experience was awesome and truly a home away home. I was welcomed with a smile. The front desk staff is helpful. When I checked in, the General Manager of the hotel was present there. He too welcomed me and assured me that their hotel is always ready to help all customers. My luggage was escorted to my room immediately. As promised in Hotel listing, complimentary WiFi is there and I was given WiFi password also along with my room key. The room was clean. The bed linen were extra white, without any spots. I was told that room maintenance service is active after 10 AM or as required. All linens, towels are changed. The room has tea/coffee maker and te/coffee bags, milk sachets and sugar refills are always available. Bathroom toiletries, shaving kit, dental kit and bathroom slippers are there. Complimentary buffet breakfast is available at Ground Floor, though it need a better spread. Great Hotel and highly recommended to others. I am sure, they'll not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chahitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Good room, good staff, free breakfast, free WiFi, free use of business services, reasonable rates, 2 mins from new delhi railway station and right next to CP. Restaurant rates are reasonable too. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
6  Thank Varun_Achar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

staff n service excellent. Proximity to metro n rly station provides u good avenues to explore city. decent hotel. Just keep a watch wid u as no clocks in rooms. Overall it is good to stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ash_Agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

First of all, I may clear one thing that Hotel Tourist Deluxe and Hotel Tourist, although situated on same piece of land, are two DIFFERENT properties and are North pole and South Pole, as for as services and front office dealings are concerned. Hotel Tourist Deluxe I have found to be very good hotel.
Positive: Very close to New Delhi Railway Station. The management is customer friendly. Rooms are well decorated and clean. Clean linen and better services. I was allowed early check in also.
Negative: Buffet breakfast spread need to be checked by the management.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Hotel Sun International
#664 of 777 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Trimrooms Uppal International
#542 of 777 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizamuddin
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
#108 of 777 in New Delhi
68 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#166 of 777 in New Delhi
141 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#180 of 777 in New Delhi
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tourist Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourist Deluxe

Address: 7361 Qutub Road | Ram Nagar, near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £18 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourist Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tourist Deluxe is accompanied with an in house Restaurant & Bar Cum Coffee Shop namely Palm Grove, providing mouth watering veg and non-veg continental and Chinese dishes.We have very luxurious air-conditioned rooms with hygienic and clean attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot/cold water supply and offering individual telephone, Fax, Internet, E-mail, Cloak Room, CCTV, Round the clock room service, Lockers, Spacious Car Parking, Travel Counter, Credit Card Acceptance, Doctor on Call and Complete Power back up etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Tourist Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing