We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tourist Deluxe
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
38
39
13
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
39
13
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree starnew delhi railway stationfront office staffclean linenpaharganj areahygienic washroomsrooms are air conditionedhour room serviceconference roomexcellent propertywalkable distancestar propertyhotel is locatedcannaughtfacilitiesautooyo
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed for almost two weeks and found consistent and excellent service.Friendly staff and round the clock attendance was an added advantage. Quality of food was also good. I have been regularly staying in various hotels in paharganj during the budget time every year and have found this one to be the best till now. My best wishes to the management of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_stanvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltouristdeluxe, Manager at Hotel Tourist Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear sir,
Greetings from Hotel Tourist Deluxe!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your stay in Hotel Tourist Deluxe and writing a review.We are a budget hotel offering 3 star facilities to our guests. our guest is God for us. That's why , we always tries to make our hotel more comfortable with luxuries amenities.We always keeps in mind that there will be no complaint in guests mind regarding Staff, Room Service, House Keeping etc.

Further We are looking for your stay in Hotel Tourist Deluxe whenever you comes New Delhi.

Regards,
Sunil Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is an awesome and wonderful hotel. As I said in the headline, this three star property is available for the price of two star hotels. The hotel has one of the finest rooms in its category. Neat and clean rooms, linens and fully furnished wash rooms are an added specialty. Rooms are regularly sanitized and washroom toiletries are in place always. With Tea/coffee maker you can work for extended hours. Buffet breakfast is always added in room rent. A nice place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are fully air-conditioned.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chahitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

it is difficult to find an equivalent hotel in Paharganj. there are hotels with better and spacious rooms. but @ Tourist deluxe the room upkeep, service, the friendly staff, round the clock room service..everything is in place. Its a ideal place for business travelers looking for proximity to New delhi rly station. well stocked bar (check with the manager for 24 hours happy hours offer!) the kitchen takes special requests. The bathroom fixtures are bit old and need replacement. I've been staying here since 2006. the have a vegetarian hotel in the same campus.

Room Tip: chose rooms facing away from the main road. suite rooms are quite spacious to hold small meetings.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ananth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltouristdeluxe, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Tourist Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for using Hotel Tourist Deluxe.

We will keep to provide our best services to all our guests in future also.
As per your suggestio , We will try to improve our bathroom fixtures also .

waiting to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have found this hotel much comfortable and secure for a family trip to New Delhi. The hotel is at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station in Paharganj area-the hotel hub of Delhi. The property is THREE STAR and well maintained. I have stayed here several times and found it amazing every time. The staff is polite and humble. Room rent is reasonable and include complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Very good rooms for comfortable stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This excellent property of S.Chand & Co. situated at a walking distance from New Delhi railway station is perfect to check-in.The is cocooned from the hustle & bustle of the surrounding area in a large compound.In all my travels through years I have found it perfect in all aspects-whether be it service,spotlessly clean rooms or food.The staff is courteous & the travel desk is helpful.

Room Tip: The corner rooms at the end are bigger-suites & the front row has the sun in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyechatanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews