We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough for short stay, budget friendly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unique International Hotel

Unique International Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Unique International Hotel
Ranked #457 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good enough for short stay, budget friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

We were originally supposed to stay at Smyle Inn, but were told that the hotel was full and that we could stay at a nearby hotel a few doors down. The rooms were simple, dark, and dreary. But this is common for the area. Don't expect much. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were initially meant to stay at Hotel Namaskar and had reserved a room there but then on arrival were told that the hotel a couple of doors down had a room for us...
Even though we hadn't booked there the guys on reception were friendly enough and our room was reasonably clean although the hot water was sporadic and we had no window.
It was cheap and provided a place to sleep and meant that we got out a lot to see the sights of Delhi. If you are looking for a decent and cheap place that is centrally located then Unique International will do the trick.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

we stayed 6 nights in this budget hotel in pahanganj. 600 rs for a triple room. with windows. Coming out on a small alley. Near namaskarhotel. The mosque just 50 meters from this hotel is closed so we had a good night sleep. Location is good in pahanganj. Near new delhi railwaystation and subway. Staff do i ts best to take care of everything. Friendly enough. Rooms are average. Clean room and bathroom. Hot water between 06.00 and 11.00 am.
room had tv, fan and ac. (Last we did not need. ) bedsheets are clean. pilows not that clean.

Room Tip: avoid rooms without window or with shutters coming out on hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel after travelling for two weeks throughout India. We found our room, bedsheets and bathroom clean. (compared to what we have seen before).
Price/location was correct and the guys at the reception were also quite friendly.
Room had a window on a rather quietish lane. All in all, we were satisfied with this hotel.

Smyle Inn and this one are good "friends" if you know what I mean....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude_B15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in October because Smyle Inn had double-booked our room.
It is a very budget hotel in not a bad location in Paharganj. No windows in the small rooms (although had TV??) and a central airconditioning vent which joins all the rooms so you can hear other people showering and the TV in reception.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiefloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Spa, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Ok, yoy cannot have great expectations when you're looking for a small budget hotel in Pahar Ganj but this one is the ever crappiest i've been sleepin in !!! I won't right a book about it (it does'nt deserve it) but i'll make two comments :

1- We had some kind of dried vomit ont our bed
2- The ventilator made the noise of an helicopter taking off (We asked for help but they never fixed it)

Sorry, i have nausea thinking about this hotel, won't go further... My advise :

RUN AWAY !

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YoannFrederic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2008

We walked into Unique International after a disastrous arrival at Smyle Inn which was just opposite (see my other review).

There's nothing to get very excited about either way when it comes to this hotel. It's relatively clean (although with alarmingly stained bed sheets) and the bathroom isn't bad for a budget hotel in this area, but the TV blares constantly from downstairs, the staff are somewhat grudging (and bizarrely obsessed with refusing to give out small change), the manager is a bit sleazy, and it's just not a very inspirational place to be.

However, we only stayed at this place for one night before transferring to a third hotel a few doors away (turn right as you leave the Unique International and it's at the next corner - it's called Cosy Inn or something) which was much nicer and cheaper. You definitely need to shop around if you're staying in the Paharganj area - everywhere will drop their prices if you aren’t impressed with the original quote, and in the end - given that everywhere charges a similar bottom rate - it's just a case of going from alleyway to alleyway and picking the least depressing and filthy room (can you tell i'm not a big delhi fan??). Would definitely recommend going for something a bit newer if possible - not much renovation/maintenance seems to go on in the delhi budget hotels, so the newer the better. every single hotel we walked into had rooms available, so i got the impression that reserving something before you arrive in delhi isnt essential.

this side of the main bazaar was good to stay on though as although it was an alleyway it was quite light at night and busy enough to make you feel safe, but not so much so as to be as noisy as most other pahaganj/main bazaar hotel locations.

  • Liked — the alleyway was quiet without feeling unsafe. the location (as with all main bazaar hotels) is literally metres from the new delhi railway station
  • Disliked — just a bit depressing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LosingMyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#27 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,318 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#48 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique International Hotel

Property: Unique International Hotel
Address: 902, Chandiwali Galli Paharganj | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #457 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing