We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even a cockroach would find it dirty”

Unique International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Unique International Hotel
Ranked #508 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Ok, yoy cannot have great expectations when you're looking for a small budget hotel in Pahar Ganj but this one is the ever crappiest i've been sleepin in !!! I won't right a book about it (it does'nt deserve it) but i'll make two comments :

1- We had some kind of dried vomit ont our bed
2- The ventilator made the noise of an helicopter taking off (We asked for help but they never fixed it)

Sorry, i have nausea thinking about this hotel, won't go further... My advise :

RUN AWAY !

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YoannFrederic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2008

We walked into Unique International after a disastrous arrival at Smyle Inn which was just opposite (see my other review).

There's nothing to get very excited about either way when it comes to this hotel. It's relatively clean (although with alarmingly stained bed sheets) and the bathroom isn't bad for a budget hotel in this area, but the TV blares constantly from downstairs, the staff are somewhat grudging (and bizarrely obsessed with refusing to give out small change), the manager is a bit sleazy, and it's just not a very inspirational place to be.

However, we only stayed at this place for one night before transferring to a third hotel a few doors away (turn right as you leave the Unique International and it's at the next corner - it's called Cosy Inn or something) which was much nicer and cheaper. You definitely need to shop around if you're staying in the Paharganj area - everywhere will drop their prices if you aren’t impressed with the original quote, and in the end - given that everywhere charges a similar bottom rate - it's just a case of going from alleyway to alleyway and picking the least depressing and filthy room (can you tell i'm not a big delhi fan??). Would definitely recommend going for something a bit newer if possible - not much renovation/maintenance seems to go on in the delhi budget hotels, so the newer the better. every single hotel we walked into had rooms available, so i got the impression that reserving something before you arrive in delhi isnt essential.

this side of the main bazaar was good to stay on though as although it was an alleyway it was quite light at night and busy enough to make you feel safe, but not so much so as to be as noisy as most other pahaganj/main bazaar hotel locations.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosingMyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Laureato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AITABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
827 reviews
Hotel Welcom Inn
#465 of 779 in New Delhi
6 reviews
Woodland Deluxe
#397 of 779 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chanchal Deluxe
#432 of 779 in New Delhi
70 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shivam International
Hotel Shivam International
#407 of 779 in New Delhi
19 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 779 in New Delhi
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique International Hotel

Address: 902, Chandiwali Galli Paharganj | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £8 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Unique International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing