We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with gr8 food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gautam Deluxe
Ranked #579 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice location with gr8 food”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Guys if u r looking for a place near to Karol Bagh Market this is for you. Nice rooms with all basic facilities.

Walking dstance of hardly 100 meteres to the market, and 4 kms to CP.

But the best thing is The restuarant "Pind Baluchi" will offer you some gr8 noth indian food.

For budget hotels, definately one can stay their

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANKAJDIVYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    25
    5
    17
See reviews for
16
19
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stated here for one night on a tour of Northenr India. Very helpful at reception, however room was a bit basic for this type of accommodation. Good breakfast, and I recommend the restaurant attached to the hotel. It is open to the public and is very popular with locals. Excellent Indian food and a really good atmosphere!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyandAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Its a Budget hotel which offers value for money , the restaurant on ground floor is a must try for Indian food and the locality i.e. Karol bagh is always full of lights cos of shops and restaurants , i was there during the festive season and i liked the area cos i have not had that feeling anywhere else in India.

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This experience was for my business partner,we have a tour operating company. I book through out tour operating company and reserved for 5 nights When she check-in the hotel , the room were dirty and sheets are found very dirty .Immediately reported to the hoel staff but there were no responce. At 21:00 hrs she informed the reception that she is checking out next day morning. When she went to the reception after one hectic night with the dirty bed room they said that she has to pay for 2 nights. During the booking I informed the hotel manager Mr.Ravi Dar My guest is from Netherlands and ask him to provide a clean room .But the result was just like insulting the hospitality culture of India.
I never recomment this hotel to anyone who are willing to stay at this property.
Please see the email from the email from the Hotel manager during our booking :
Dear Ms Marlolijn Franssen,

Greetings !

This has reference to the mail sent in by you regarding the room reservations for your self. Please note that we are pleased to confirm the below mentioned booking in our hotel from 3rd Jan till check out on 8th Jan. Please advise the flight details so as to firm up the booking as we are running packed houses on some days of your stay. The applicable tariff for deluxe room on double occupancy shall be INR 3200/- per night inclusive of breakfast and all applicable taxes.

Please reconfirm your arrival so as to hold booking on firm basis.

Best regards

Ravi Dar
General Manager
Mr.Ravi Dar , I am so sorry to say that , please learn how tio give a best service to your guests

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndiantravelmartI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ravidar, Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review, 16 February 2011
This has reference to the review received at our end. Initially, when the booking was made, it was for 5 nights which was later reconfirmed during mail exchange. At the time of check in, it was reconfirmed the departure date and the stay for 5 nights. Initially the booking was for double room which at the time of check in turned out to be for a twin room for two ladies travelling. In this context, the travel agent booking the room should be aware of the room requirement of the guests. With a small inventory hotel running 100% occupancy in the season, it becomes difficult to change the room type at the last moment at the time of check in - that too at late night. However, to accommodate the requirement of the guests and to make them comfortable, the change was done with some adjustments. About the cleanliness of the room one would fail to comprehend that a professional hotel which is catering to the 90% of the inbound business would be so complescent to provide a dirty room with dirty linen. Next day around noon time, guests comes down to the reception with a changed programme and announced to check out. The travel agent, in the mean time, had got in touch with some local contact (we came to know) and initiated a changed programme with a trip to Agra (200 kms) away and stay at Amar Hotel at Agra. Are we not on the right to charge a one night retention on an unscheduled early checkout beyond the stipulated normal check out time during a busy sold out position ? This was when the room was confirmed and reconfirmed that the stay would be for 5 nights and not check out only after staying for one night. The only short coming on our part was that we should have taken a confirmed advance deposit for 5 nights as a guarantee of the stay during the season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

bristol
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Good hotel except for few concerns. Breakfast usually cold. Dinner in hotel very good but drinks dear unless during happy hour, Staff great. Fridge in room. If you fancy a beer go outside hotel and cross diagonally across traffic lights & you will find local beer shop, very cheap. Dont be surprised to find people sleeping on the pavement outside hotel, this is normeal out there!! Great tv!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtwigx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Not a bad hotel but it doesn't enjoy a particularly amenable location. It's certainly not uncomfortable although the recption staff don't go out of their way to make one feel welcome or fall over themselves trying to efficiently deal with queries, assist with phone calls, find taxis etc - a few smiles here would go a long way. Breakfast is provided but is a fairly dull experience in a dreary and dark "restaurant" on the ground floor,

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmcmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Nice Hotel, Good and helpful staff anf above all good food. Shall recommend to others as it is value for money.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chintamoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,836 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
715 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#47 of 715 in New Delhi
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam Deluxe

Property: Hotel Gautam Deluxe
Address: 2105 D B Gupta Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gautam Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gautam Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gautam Deluxe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing