We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alright for a budget hotel - deluxe in name only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gautam Deluxe
Ranked #579 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Cheshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
691 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
“alright for a budget hotel - deluxe in name only”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

On first impression the Gautam Hotel looks quite good with a clean bright reception area. The rooms however are not so bright & are on the basic side. The dining area is poorly lit so it is hard to see what you are eating with not very much choice for either evening or breakfast meals. Location wise it is not recommended to venture out in the evening & the area doesn't not have anything in the immediate locality to visit or alternative eateries. Satisfactory for a budget range hotel with quiet rooms.

Room Tip: If particular breakfast items are not in the buffet, ask the staff as they tried their best to find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheunexpected
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    25
    5
    17
See reviews for
16
19
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with a group of students. Some rooms are a little jaded and could do with a refurb and repaint. The restaurant and staff make up for this. A great place to eat in the evening and very cheap. Staff are very helpful. Overall, not luxury but if you are on a tight budget this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Avoid the cheapest room; ask for a deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamNeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had a great time. Nice people, nice bar next door. Friendly

Room Tip: No Swimming Pool-No Fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TineVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel for about 3 nights on a official tour to Delhi. Will prefer not to stay again. The reasons as follows :

1. The hotel will ask you for a photo id with address even if you are checking in post midnight with nowhere else to go. You may show your PAN CARD and your bank statement with address but they'll still insist for it and you will have to organise something the next day morning. I stayed at the Jaipur Mariott recently and all they asked me to show was any ID card which is good at the airport and my PAN CARD served the purpose.

2. The so called breakfast is horrible with just a sprinkling of oily parathas or puri and sabjee. You need to pour out the fruit juice of your choice from the laid out juice packs and the only non veg item available is masala omlette. The breakfast is also laid down in their "PIND BALUCHI" restaurant which has an open kitchen. So if you are a late riser, and one of the last at the breakfast table, you'll be greeted with tons of smoke from the closing breakfast kitchen . Perhaps a hint to move on !

3. Less we speak of the room the better. Wish I had taken a few snaps. Anyways, for all who love stained bed sheets and grey towels, this is the perfect joint for you ! The bathroom didn't even have a proper shower ! The handshower was propped up and served as the head shower too. So you have to "aim your head" and get wet !

4. Toilettries....soap....well, the less we say, the better !

AVOID ! AVOID ! AVOID ! Unless of course you want a low cost joint at a short distance from CP.

Regards

Neelbhai

Room Tip: Check your bed sheet, shower, toilet fittings, toilettries before you check in !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEELBHAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
This is to thank you for the comments posted as your feedback in accordance to the services been provided to you on your check in. We are extremely regretful for the inconvinience caused to you during your stay at our Hotel.

However, as a clarification, that might have caused an inconvenience to you, please note that being the Capital City, the documents required at the check in time is mandatory such as the photo identity along with the residential address proof. As a photo identity, PAN card could serve the purpose, but for residential address proof, it is mandatory to carry either voter id, driving license or passport - any governmental document that shows the residential address. It is not very enjoyable for the night receptionist to hassle a guest in the night at the time of check in to ask for such details - after all he would like to send the guest immediately to the room, however, instances have been in the capital that in an event of not taking the required document, the hotel & its management could be taken to task by the Special Cell of Delhi Police and Intelligency Bureau. PAN Card does not carry the residential address. It would have been much more convenience to our guests if the PAN Card could be loaded with residential address.

As for the breakfast, in our buffet we are serving full American Breakfast with a mixture of Indian cuisine. Full menu that is being served as Breakfast is:
1. Hashed Brown Potato, Baked Beans, Poha.
2. Choice of Paranthas between Paneer Parantha,, Aloo Parantha, Plain Parantha, Puri Bhaji with plain curd.
3. Eggs to order between Boiled eggs and Omlette.
4. Choice of Fresh Fruits between Banana, Papaya, Musk Melon.
5. Jam, Honey, Marmalade, butter with Toast.
6. Muffins
7. Hot/Cold Milk with cereals (cornflakes)
8. Choice of juices between Orange, Pine Apple & Mango.

As far as pouring out juice is concerned, guests prefer to handle the choice and pouring part themselves. Buffet breakfast is laid out in our Restaurant " Pind Balluchi " from 0700 - 1000 hrs which is a preferred outlet amongsts the locals and guests of the hotel as well. However, if any incovenience caused to you in terms of variety and quality of brekfast, we would be grateful if you could put in your suggestions that could be implemented by us. As a normal practise for all late risers who check in late in the night there is a facility for the convenience of the guest that the breakfast could be served in the room. Only thing is that the guest has to inform the Reception and things can be organised as a special case.

Stained bed sheets and grey towel would not have been practical as the entire linen along with the bathroom linen has been changed few months back. However, any convenience caused to you is highly regrettable and shall be borne in mind. One question crops up that you stayed with us for four nights, was the linen and towel grey all through during your stay ? If such was the case, it is very serious matter and shall definitely take the Housekeeping to task.

The bathroom has been such designed that the hand shower could be served in multi purpose manner as head shower as well.

Sir, this is a budget hotel where all the necessary amenities are placed in the bathroom such as bathing soaps, moisterisers, shampoos and talcum powders besides other accommpaniments necessary in the bathroom.

At this juncture, we shall be too happy & grateful to receive your suggestions for the improvment of our services. If you have felt inconveneince in any manner after staying with us for four nights, we regret it and would definitel like to make up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The friendly atmosphere and genuine welcome makes you feel at home at once. Great food and excellent service at a price no one can complain about. They really go all out to please and coming back for second time did not need a second thought. Keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautamdeluxe, General Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
This is to thank you for your appreciation to our efforts in making your stay comfortable and memorable one. It is always an effort on our part to make the stay of the guest a memorable one so that guest goes back with happy memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed at "GAUTAM DELUXE" in Apr-2012 and hosted our 25th high school reunion in one of there large suite.
All of us were greeted with a warm welcome at the reception.
Room was exceptionally clean and well orginized for the event i was hosting.
Room Service was even better till the end of our event.
The Owner and the Staff was very kind to let all of us have a late dinner at "PIND BALLUCHI" {A+ Indian Cuisine , ****must try their Lamb dishes****}.
Hotel Gautam is a place i would definitely come back to.
Thank you very much for making my stay so pleasant!!!

.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VIKAS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautamdeluxe, General Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
This is to thank you for your encouraging words put in by you in appreciation to our efforts to make your stay and your 25th High School Reunion memorable as ever. We appreciate your preference to our Restaurant - Pind Balluchi and your liking to the cuisine. In case you revisit India some time in the future, we shall be too happy to have you with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed there 2 days (not consecuive) as a part of Golden Triangle Tour package. First night we were given an upgrade. Room quite well. Nothing to complain. Folks at the reception were quite helpful. Hotel restaurant is quite a good place to tatse an indian meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmappriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautamdeluxe, General Manager at Hotel Gautam Deluxe, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
This is to thank you for letting us know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It is our effort to make the stay of our guests as comfortable and memorable as possible. We look forward to your visit once again to this part of the globe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Unistar
#201 of 715 in New Delhi
45 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gautam Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gautam Deluxe

Property: Hotel Gautam Deluxe
Address: 2105 D B Gupta Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gautam Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Gautam Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gautam Deluxe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing